April 25, 2024, 04:36:12 PM

Author Topic: female warriors playing next week  (Read 9966 times)

female warriors playing next week
« on: May 14, 2006, 03:20:48 PM »
next week they playing from 19-23 May against Dominica, Grenada and St. Vincent & The Grenadines.

go and tell meh how meh gurl attin and them twins playing fellers

take pics cause i like to see meh girls all sweaty and thing ;D ;D ;D

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
Re: female warriors playing next week
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2006, 03:35:11 PM »
Hey Morvant, do u have the schedule of their games?

??? ???
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2006, 04:06:19 PM »
Thanks e-man, good lookin out  :beermug:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2006, 06:28:07 PM »
We find a name for them yet? Both the Soca Chicks (is that like the Dixie chicks?) and the Soca Princesses seem to buss...Nobody eh like Soca Amazons...

Maybe the Soca thing can't go further and we should call them the Chutney Queens  ;)

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2006, 06:56:56 PM »
Call dem di Soca Honeyz  ;D

« Reply #6 on: May 15, 2006, 05:54:31 AM »
saw some of the girls last night on total football...including COOPS  daughter.....well done/....coops...she was top class in her interview....very good....you should be proud....all de bess girls....BM

« Reply #7 on: May 15, 2006, 05:58:06 AM »
Chick Warriors...

« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2006, 07:27:42 AM »
Chick Warriors...

In some circles chicks si considered derogatory...

plus it too close to chickens for my liking  :-[

« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2006, 05:18:00 PM »
All i would like to know ..... did TTFF chose a qualify person to coach the woman warriors

Offline john_public

« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2006, 05:46:34 PM »
somebody, tell meh de days and times nah, de link eh working for me

and are they all in larry G  ???

;D ;D

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2006, 06:40:49 PM »
We find a name for them yet? Both the Soca Chicks (is that like the Dixie chicks?) and the Soca Princesses seem to buss...Nobody eh like Soca Amazons...

Maybe the Soca thing can't go further and we should call them the Chutney Queens  ;)

Soca queens
Soca guardians
Soca valkyries
Soca priestess
« Last Edit: May 15, 2006, 07:19:41 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #12 on: May 15, 2006, 07:52:24 PM »
Soca queens
Soca guardians
Soca valkyries
Soca priestess

how nobody ent say Soca Baptists!

« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2006, 07:59:15 PM »
what about Girl Warriors ... or Lady Warriors.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #14 on: May 15, 2006, 08:09:40 PM »
Soca Divas...

Soca Sirens

Calypso Queens

Soca Dolls

Soca Gals

soccer cats

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Trinidad & Tobago to host final two Caribbean Qualification Groups.
« Reply #15 on: May 16, 2006, 04:05:06 AM »
Trinidad & Tobago to host final two Caribbean Qualification Groups.[/size]

Trinidad & Tobago will host the final two first round groups (C & D) for the Caribbean Qualification to the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ from 19-23 May at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar.
Group C is composed of St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Surinam and the last minute addition of Haiti, while Dominica, Grenada and the host Trinidad & Tobago are in Group D. The winners of each group will meet Dominican Republic and Jamaica in the Caribbean Final Round set for September at a venue to be announced.
Elsewhere, the Central American Qualification Group B will take place in Panama from 24-28 May, along with Costa Rica and Guatemala. The winner of the Central American Group B along with the top two teams from the Caribbean Final Round (in September) will join Canada, Mexico and the host USA in the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ in November.
The six-team Women’s Gold Cup™, which will crown the CONCACAF champion, will also qualify two nations to the 2007 FIFA Women’s World Cup in China. The third-place finisher from the CONCACAF event will face an Asian team in a home-and-away playoff for the final berth to the FIFA tournament.

2006 CONCACAF WOMEN’S GOLD CUP™ QUALIFICATION

Caribbean Zone

Group C

Malabar, TRINIDAD & TOBAGO; Larry Gomes Stadium

19.05.2006: ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES – SURINAM (18:00)

21.05.2006: HAITI – ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES (16:00)

23.05.2006: SURINAM – HAITI (18:00)

Group D

19.05.2006: DOMINICA – GRENADA (20:00)

21.05.2006: TRINIDAD & TOBAGO – DOMINICA (18:00)

23.05.2006: GRENADA – TRINIDAD & TOBAGO (20:00)

Central American (Mexico) Zone

Group B

Ciudad de Panamá, PANAMA; Estadio Rommel Fernández

24.05.2006: GUATEMALA – COSTA RICA (14:00)

26.05.2006: PANAMA – COSTA RICA (20:00)

28.05.2006: PANAMA – GUATEMALA (14:00)

CONCACAF.COM

Offline jonny

« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2006, 04:27:10 AM »
15.5.06 - Trinidad & Tobago will host the final two first round groups (C & D) for the Caribbean Qualification to the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ from 19-23 May at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar.
Group C is composed of St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Surinam and the last minute addition of Haiti, while Dominica, Grenada and the host Trinidad & Tobago are in Group D.

The winners of each group will meet Dominican Republic and Jamaica in the Caribbean Final Round set for September at a venue to be announced.

Elsewhere, the Central American Qualification Group B will take place in Panama from 24-28 May, along with Costa Rica and Guatemala.

The winner of the Central American Group B along with the top two teams from the Caribbean Final Round (in September) will join Canada, Mexico and the host USA in the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ in November.

The six-team Women’s Gold Cup™, which will crown the CONCACAF champion, will also qualify two nations to the 2007 FIFA Women’s World Cup in China. The third-place finisher from the CONCACAF event will face an Asian team in a home-and-away playoff for the final berth to the FIFA tournament.

Caribbean Zone
Group C
19.05.2006: ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES – SURINAM (18:00)
21.05.2006: HAITI – ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES (16:00)
23.05.2006: SURINAM – HAITI (18:00)

Group D
19.05.2006: DOMINICA – GRENADA (20:00)
21.05.2006: TRINIDAD & TOBAGO – DOMINICA (18:00)
23.05.2006: GRENADA – TRINIDAD & TOBAGO (20:00)

http://www.concacaf.com/view_article.asp?id=3408

Seem like CONCACAF have made some changes . St. Vincent is moved to group C, Surinam is also there and Haiti , and they play before Group D on May 19, 21 and 23.

Offline john_public

« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2006, 06:31:41 PM »
yeah jonny thanks bro, sun i`ll be there i eh know about de tues. hopefully de ladies will be well represented.

;D ;D ;D

« Reply #18 on: May 16, 2006, 07:26:04 PM »
Have they announced the team representing T&T?

Offline jonny

« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2006, 10:05:31 AM »
CONCACAF change groups again. Just one group in T & T.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15.5.06 - Trinidad & Tobago will host the final first round groups (D) for the Caribbean Qualification to the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ from 19-23 May at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar.
Group D is composed of Dominica, Grenada, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, and the host Trinidad & Tobago.

The winner will join the Dominican Republic, Jamaica and the victor of the playoff series between Haiti & Surinam, in the Caribbean Final Round set for September at a venue to be announced.

Elsewhere, the Central American Qualification Group B will take place in Panama from 24-28 May, along with Costa Rica and Guatemala.

The winner of the Central American Group B along with the top two teams from the Caribbean Final Round (in September) will join Canada, Mexico and the host USA in the 2006 CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup™ in November.

Caribbean Zone
Group C
19.05.2006: ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES – DOMINICA (18:00)
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO – GRENADA (20:00)

21.05.2006: DOMINICA – GRENADA (16:00)
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO – ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES (18:00)

23.05.2006: ST. VINCENT & THE GRENADINES – GRENADA (18:00)
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO – DOMINICA (20:00)

http://www.concacaf.com/view_article.asp?id=3408

« Reply #20 on: May 17, 2006, 10:09:53 AM »
Soca Divas...

Soca Sirens

Calypso Queens

Soca Dolls

Soca Gals

soccer cats

this one sounding real slack :rotfl:

Offline triniqt

« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2006, 10:27:06 AM »
Flex, do you have any contacts for Stephanie.....please send e-mail to me so I can contact her....we tryin to build the team and we need all the help we can get.

Anybody who knows of any female players playing abroad, locally or where ever with Trini parentage...please e-mail or pass it on via this website....

Thanks for all the Support and we play in Larry Gomes on Friday 19th May at 6:00pm, come out and support de ladies!!!!

Thanks Much...Female Soca Warrior

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #22 on: May 17, 2006, 06:15:47 PM »
Flex, do you have any contacts for Stephanie.....please send e-mail to me so I can contact her....we tryin to build the team and we need all the help we can get.

Anybody who knows of any female players playing abroad, locally or where ever with Trini parentage...please e-mail or pass it on via this website....

Thanks for all the Support and we play in Larry Gomes on Friday 19th May at 6:00pm, come out and support de ladies!!!!

Female Warrior: Your team not only need players, but also a quality coaching staff!!!
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #23 on: May 17, 2006, 08:26:26 PM »
Attin in meh girl from diego sec
she is de best striker on de team
she always had weight issues tho

« Reply #24 on: May 18, 2006, 02:36:07 AM »

Contact franco and tell him I send yuh. Malick have female stars fuh days

« Reply #25 on: May 18, 2006, 03:55:28 AM »
saw some of the girls last night on total football...including COOPS  daughter.....well done/....coops...she was top class in her interview....very good....you should be proud....all de bess girls....BM
       I have not seen her play in years,can you please update me on if or when she plays,she is very talented for a female player,thanks for the props.

« Reply #26 on: May 18, 2006, 07:23:35 AM »
yea coops....i will try to make at least one game....take care

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #27 on: May 18, 2006, 08:49:23 AM »
       I have not seen her play in years,can you please update me on if or when she plays,she is very talented for a female player,thanks for the props.

Coops: If you don't mind me asking...which one is your daughter?
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #28 on: May 18, 2006, 09:12:25 AM »
‘Warriors’ women prepare for Gold Cup
(Newsday)

Thursday, May 18 2006

THE MAJORITY of the national women’s football team, who will compete in the CONCACAF Women’s Gold Cup Qualification Caribbean Zone Group D, here in Trinidad, will be mostly locally-based.

So said Izler Browne, assistant coach of the team, during a recent training session. “We had some foreign players who cannot come for this leg,” said Browne. “It would have been a wider selection but some people have other commitments.

“It’s Caribbean level and we think we can deal with the teams that we’re going up against,” she added. Trinidad and Tobago will host the Group “D” round-robin matches from May 19-23, which comprises St Vincent, Dominica and Grenada. Matches will take place at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.

With regards to the team’s preparation, Browne stated: “So far, we’re 50-50 in the preparation. At times we can’t get the full contingent that we would like to get at one time. So, in that respect, we have to understand the situation where it comes to people and their jobs.

“We make all the provisions in terms of allowing them to sometimes not being here,” she said. “All and all, it hasn’t been that bad.”

The team will have a youthful look, with a number of players still involved with the national Under-19 squad.

“Because we have done well at the CFU level, and this first leg is supposed to be relatively smooth for us, there are some things like fitness and strengthening we’re incorporating for this period of time of the preparation.

“That will take us to a point that we need to be for the next leg which would definitely a stronger leg,” said Browne.

« Reply #29 on: May 18, 2006, 10:35:58 AM »

Coops: If you don't mind me asking...which one is your daughter?
       Her name is Tricia Cooper.