March 29, 2024, 05:34:16 AM

Author Topic: Youth Football Camps in Trini?  (Read 1831 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Youth Football Camps in Trini?
« on: May 17, 2006, 09:03:04 AM »
Forum,

We are sending our soon to be 8yr old to Trini this summer (July / Aug).  Can anyone recommend any camps that he could attend, close to or in POS? 
Preferably football / multi-sport (to include some swimming etc) ..

I know they (Perkins) used to run camps at Serpentine Rd.  are they still doing that? What about LaFoucade camp?

Help ah brudda out please..

Bless

"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
Pro League youths
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2006, 11:54:11 AM »
I just want to say that anybody who watching Pro League will realise that their is a serious rise in young talent.I think that the next person in charge of our football or if Leo stays could mould some serious youths.
  Carlos Edwards need to take a copy book and take note of the technique of this youth Hughton Hector for Connection.Big player with a bright future.
tell them it was me

Re: Pro League youths
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2006, 12:29:01 PM »
Shem Mcfarlane josh and Charles from super star rangers and Anton Joseph from defense force are some players to look out for 

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2006, 03:04:20 PM »
This is one of the best things that happened to T&T football. There now is a natural progression from primary school to the senior level.

All we need now is good coaches instead of pretenders and substitute teachers.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2006, 03:41:35 PM »
I just want to say that anybody who watching Pro League will realise that their is a serious rise in young talent.I think that the next person in charge of our football or if Leo stays could mould some serious youths.
  Carlos Edwards need to take a copy book and take note of the technique of this youth Hughton Hector for Connection.Big player with a bright future.

how old is this youth btw

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2006, 05:44:15 PM »
one word

tinto