April 25, 2024, 10:52:45 AM

Author Topic: trini referees  (Read 2642 times)

trini referees
« on: October 16, 2005, 04:59:41 PM »
allure know if we will have any trini refs in the world cup cause it's been a while since we refs make a international appearance

Re: trini referees
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2005, 05:24:11 PM »
De linesman (Richard Ramdhan ah believe he name) in de South Korea vs Spain WC quarter final in Seoul is a Trini.  He de one dat make de call when Spain did score and he put hup he flag.

Fuss he say de ball did cross de line when Joaquin mek de cross.  When de TV replays show dat de ball did not cross de line, he change he tune to say de ball went out and come back een in de air and dat is why he put up he flag. 

Eedah way, it was the incorrect call.

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2005, 05:26:33 PM »
yeah i think is Ramesh Ramdhan the referee yuh talking bout Palos..but i believe the linesman was somebody else..ah cant remember the name offhand right now though..maybe some Williams?

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2005, 05:34:30 PM »
yeah i think is Ramesh Ramdhan the referee yuh talking bout Palos..but i believe the linesman was somebody else..ah cant remember the name offhand right now though..maybe some Williams?

FIFA site say is Michael Ragoonath.

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2005, 05:35:02 PM »
the man was Micheal Ragoonath..i think he was the only Trini at the tournament

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2005, 05:36:01 PM »

FIFA site say is Michael Ragoonath.

yuh beat me by a few seconds fella lol  :beermug:
i check the FIFA site too lol

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2005, 05:36:51 PM »
Germany 2006 any trini refs will be there?  

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2005, 05:44:34 PM »
Germany 2006 any trini refs will be there?  

Me eh know.....but I raddah a T&T team participatin in de World Cup dan any referree or linesman eh.

« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2005, 06:42:00 PM »
it's always nice to see are trini on the big stage tho,if it be are player or ref they still does make meh feel proud

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2005, 05:33:18 AM »
Ah say we take Jumbo de nutsman wid we, he go have de crowds busy ducking.
:devil: :beermug: :devil: :beermug:

Mucurapo dean for World Cup
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2006, 10:51:58 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=160371885
Thursday, May 18th 2006

JOSEPH TAYLOR, the agricultural dean at Mucurapo Junior Secondary School has been selected to officiate at the World Cup from June 9 - July 9, 2006.

Joseph is part of a Caribbean Football Union team headed by Jamaican referee Peter Prendegast and Jamaican assistant-referee 1 Anthony Garwood. Taylor is an assistant-referee 2.

Pendegast is one the most experienced referees in the Caribbean and whenever he is selected to officiate at a World Cup match, the entire Caribbean trio will be called into action. If Pendegast or any of the trio fails to perform adequately, the services of the entire trio may be terminated.

Taylor played football at Fatima College, representing them at giants and junior level and was also involved in the sport at the University of the West Indies while pursuing an agricultural degree, and also in the now defunct Catholic League.

Joseph, the son of retired teachers Lucille and Harold Taylor, is the sixth local school teacher to officiate at the World Cup Finals. Having previously done the feat are Douglas James (USA, 1994), Boni Bishop (Women World Cup final), Peter Kelly (Women World Cup Finals), Merere Gonzales (France 1998) and Michael Ragoonath (South Korea/Japan 2002).

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2006, 05:41:13 AM »
I see in the Express we sending ah dean from Mucurapo junior sec,Joseph Taylor the school's agricultural dean.

« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2006, 11:59:42 AM »

Yeah Ramesh was WC '98...

Re: Mucurapo dean for World Cup
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2006, 12:03:15 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=160371885
Thursday, May 18th 2006

JOSEPH TAYLOR, the agricultural dean at Mucurapo Junior Secondary School has been selected to officiate at the World Cup from June 9 - July 9, 2006.

Joseph is part of a Caribbean Football Union team headed by Jamaican referee Peter Prendegast and Jamaican assistant-referee 1 Anthony Garwood. Taylor is an assistant-referee 2.

Pendegast is one the most experienced referees in the Caribbean

He is also a ole tief who is notorious for making awful calls against T&T, especially during the time when Trinidad dominated Caribbean football....

« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2006, 03:46:10 PM »
De linesman (Richard Ramdhan ah believe he name) in de South Korea vs Spain WC quarter final in Seoul is a Trini.  He de one dat make de call when Spain did score and he put hup he flag.

Fuss he say de ball did cross de line when Joaquin mek de cross.  When de TV replays show dat de ball did not cross de line, he change he tune to say de ball went out and come back een in de air and dat is why he put up he flag. 

Eedah way, it was the incorrect call.

My Korean bredren thanking him for that to this day

In any case Morientes score a legit goal

Doh worry Ramdhan selling football bumper stickers now

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2006, 04:25:39 PM »
Joseph, the son of retired teachers Lucille and Harold Taylor,

good news for t&T

but is this harold taylor jack warner's assistant the same concacaf harold taylor?

i hope not.