April 29, 2024, 02:24:30 AM

Author Topic: To all the Barca Waggonists...Well Done!  (Read 4493 times)

To all the Barca Waggonists...Well Done!
« on: May 18, 2006, 06:38:51 AM »
Forumites,

I cyar lie I was good depressed yesterday afternoon.

I crack out of wuk easy easy sneak in trotters and joined the action.

Plenty Forumites were there, big and Small M, I met dctriniwhite boy, marcos, Disgruntled with he big dotish Barcelona towel etc.

I didnt see the Lehman incident due to traffic on Abercromby Street but I find meh side was handling them with 10 men.

When Sol Campbell put that ball in the goal the 30 or so Arsenal fans in Trotters give out a collective mighty roar.

If yuh see stunned silence....the look on Disgruntled face was priceless people.

It was then I start to coast on him.....I tell him I go take that Barcelona towel and roll and dry meh eggs with it all kinda thing.

When Eto turn Campbell and Slap orf the post I say yes........we have some Garlic in we pocket this afternoon, we ent lorsing this match.

So half time I feeling strong.

I peeing in the toilet with meh head high....man cussing and saying Boy Arsenal running we etc.

All along I saying we winning 1-0. In meh head I saying alyuh stick to script.

I does predict score good....thats it lewwe hold them off now and maybe sneak a second one.

Big magician the wise one..... holds me in a small conference and says, "Touches yuh side doing well man, but 45 min it will be difficult we'll see how it goes but it is difficult."

I acknowledged those words but I still felt the few Arsenal men in trotters woulda be smiling later in the afternoon.

Next thing yuh know the TV in trotters shitting up, big screen blow, the whole section of TV on the right cut orf twice, and man scampering like cockroach running to see tv and action.

I maintain and still believe that this game was not decided by the sending off of Lehmann, the first goal by barca or the subs made by Rijkard. The moment of truth was in the 69th Min when Thierry henry had threw away a sitter!

Had he buried that and had barca 2-0 with 20 min to go. Barca wasn't seeing they way.

But anyway I sipping on meh Stag I now getting comfortable and Larson coming orn. I say no scene....he go just runabout, Cole and Eboue go deal with he.

Next thing yuh know one two and a man sneak in and fire a ball past the keeper.

Hear nah that is a shit goal boy.

Trotters gorn wild.....man beating ceiling, disgruntled like he wet he drawers and man start to give meh talk.....napkin start to pelt behind meh ears and man play they sending dregs of beer in meh direction.

When the second shit goal score. I was speechless....cause I really feel we woulda score or win it in penalties.

men start to harass meh but I was real vex and depressed...when I tell yuh I get sad. people even feel sorry for meh and buy meh some drinks to console meh.

That loss hurt me bad....I woulda say close to Nov 89 scale all kinda ting.....Thats how bad it hurt meh cause arsenal going to be in the dark ages for a lil 2 years.

Steups.

So as I lil depressed for the hr, I am going into self imposed silence and exile on the forum.

I shall return close to the World Cup.

To the barca fans congrats.

To my fellow Gunners....doe frighten, we handled our stories, it was just very unfortunate.

Offline Patterson

Re: To all the Barca Waggonists...Well Done!
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2006, 06:47:29 AM »
i agree wit yuh post match wrap up...............i miself was depressed.........couldn't even watch arsenal pick up de runner's up medal...there was no way i was watching barca lift that trophy..but we coming again...new season new stadium

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2006, 06:52:33 AM »
Yeh we done well, imagine every1 was writin us off when we drew R Madrid in the last 16. If we can make 2-3 quality signings then we good to challenge chelsea  :duel:

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2006, 07:37:05 AM »
i agree wit yuh post match wrap up...............i miself was depressed.........couldn't even watch arsenal pick up de runner's up medal...there was no way i was watching barca lift that trophy..but we coming again...new season new stadium

New season , New stadium, No Henry 

Just to rub it in    

« Last Edit: May 18, 2006, 07:42:53 AM by marcus »

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Gunners lost... all touches fault
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2006, 07:49:46 AM »
I'm forced to cast the blame somewhere and unfortunatly it falls on Arsenals obeah man Mr Touches

Every game of that last sixteen before this one Touches predicted arsenal's win and by how much accurately. Before this match there was no prediction hence the Arsenal team had nothing to live up too.

Touches was the blight for Arsenal yesterday... i'm sorry  but touches you have to step up and accept the blame...

New season , New stadium, No Henry

Just to rub it in     
  Not totally sure of this!!!

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2006, 07:54:38 AM »
i did call touches aftah de match.. he was not sounding too good... real dispondant..  Hard luck touches..

to the wiiner.. i.e. the men you win the bet yesterday

Andre Samuel - $200 Barca Win VS Warrior Till Death
gothic - $100  Barca Win  VS Warrior Till Death

I have already initiated collecitions proceeding againd WTD.. He is skipping town, he has to go to canada for a bit, but when he returns, he will have you monies which I will collect, and subtact my 5% off the top..

Yours Truly
oconnorg
SW.net Chief Betting Bookie

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2006, 07:59:21 AM »
Not sure of this either. Last night in an interview Henry said. "We just have to pick our sleves up and do better next year."

Hint or simply talk. I have always liked when a player is identified with a Club. Benfica Esuebio, Diego Napoli, De Stefano Real Madrid, Goerge best ManU, Cruyff Ajax. etc. Henry should put that challenge on his shoulder and place Arsenal in the history books for CL.

If he goes to Barca he will be just another player who played there. No one associates Barca with Diego but they will associate Barca with Ronaldinho.

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2006, 08:14:10 AM »
assnal not reaching another final for another 20 years :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:but manu will doh...touches doh kill yuhself hear..is just a game..

Offline marcel

« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2006, 09:06:07 AM »

the biggest loosers were the referees

-etoo incident
-eboue putting his shoes in gio´s balls
-henry beiing kicked the whole first half
-the incident before the arsenal goal(etoue was dropping to the ground like he was shotby a hitman,but nobody hit him,they had the freekick,goal)
-numerous freekicks that were ´strange´
-was it a offside goal by etoo?

to name a few mistakes

respect for arsenal ,playing with 10 men,and do quite good.
barca had  some luck,too bad they played one of the worst games of the season.no henry,no ronaldinho. but a nice game to  watch

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2006, 09:12:11 AM »
could the ref have allowed the goal and still given the red card to lehman?

i remember seeing bad fouls, refs play advantage, then going back and issuing cards...

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2006, 09:14:17 AM »
assnal not reaching another final for another 20 years :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:but manu will doh...touches doh kill yuhself hear..is just a game..
Man U eh going nowhere except in reverse.

Next year these same 2 teams playing each other in the final again.

Besides the red card the biggest problem for Arsenal was that one of their big guns in the CL had his worse game ever yesterday.

I never see Fabregas play so much shit before.

Doh worry, we will be back next year. Don't start to sweat when Theo mash up the WC.

Gunners Forever.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2006, 09:15:29 AM »
na he could have just allowed the goal. it wasnt a bad foul. to give the goal and a red wouldnt make sense as the foul is what would prevent the goal if u see wah i sayin. if lehmann studded eto in his face then thats ah nex ting.

Offline trini_hotspur

« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2006, 10:37:04 AM »
clear chance at goal the tempermental german pulled him outside the box, last man, straight red, should have let the goal stand and pull back for a free kick. Better team won, despite Henry screeching on like a little girl that skinner her knee. Nice to see arsene saw the indicident, good to see larsson get a champions league medal after all the wonderfull football he's given us for so many years.

« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2006, 10:44:12 AM »
well done fellas i rel proud
since i know football i waitin for dis day

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2006, 11:12:52 AM »
I was sad to see Arsenal lose but in the paper this morning Barca said that they were inspired to victory by Liverpool, who were in an even worse position last year at half time, losing 3-0, yet they went on to win it.  It's nice to see that the best team in europe acknowledging an english team.
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2006, 03:37:44 PM »
I was sad to see Arsenal lose but in the paper this morning Barca said that they were inspired to victory by Liverpool, who were in an even worse position last year at half time, losing 3-0, yet they went on to win it.  It's nice to see that the best team in europe acknowledging an english team.

yeah it was Eto'o who said that, I read it too

good sportsmanship

Being a Barca fan I am happy Barca won, but Arsenal took the game to them with just 10 men, Barca only really spring alive later on the 2nd half. Valdez keep like a boss that game too, Henry could have had two early on...I feel if they hadn't sacrifice Robert Pires they might have added another, but so it go

but glad fuh men like Puyol and Henrik Larsson and dem

« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2006, 03:43:37 PM »
Forumites,

To the barca waggonists congrats.

To my fellow Gunners....doe frighten, we handled our stories, it was just very unfortunate.
We will be back stronger!

« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2006, 03:50:27 PM »
clear chance at goal the tempermental german pulled him outside the box, last man, straight red, should have let the goal stand and pull back for a free kick. Better team won, despite Henry screeching on like a little girl that skinner her knee. Nice to see arsene saw the indicident, good to see larsson get a champions league medal after all the wonderfull football he's given us for so many years.

SEEN

http://www.upthearse.net/spursclock.asp

« Reply #18 on: May 18, 2006, 05:06:26 PM »
Henry is NOT moving

« Reply #19 on: May 18, 2006, 11:24:52 PM »
First and foremost f**k HENRY. We do it with him we eh bound to get he.

Aight nuff said. Fellas I now come down from cloud 9. Men eh know the roller coaster ride of emotions that is Barca and I.
I back that club through thick and thin. In the lean days and now in the days of plenty.

Plenty controversy in the game.

Should the ref play the advantage, maybe!!
If Henry did score would Arsenal go on to win, maybe!!
Should he have left on Pires and take off Fabergas, maybe!!
Should Larson start, maybe!!

Point is Barca won.

I doh subscribe to the belief that if Henry had scored that Arseanal would have won. If history is anything to go on Liverpool were down 3-0 and come back and win and Barca is ah bigger team.

For what it is worth Arseanal put up a valian fight in the 2nd half. I told Touches that they could not defend for 45 minutes straight. The dam was bound to burse.

All in all it was a good 90 mins of fooball. It had red card, contentious decisions, beat, tollum, belt and basic end to end action.

Arsenal though have plenty to look forward to. They have a good running young squad, a coach that pledged is loyalty to the club anda new stadium to look forward to. They cyah be vex, from never making ah final to beating some of the biggest sides to make into one is credible.

I have to big up Barca's youth progarm. They producing some of the finest talent coming up, namely, Puyol, Iniesta, Xavi, Fabergas and Messi to name ah few.

So Touches I leave you with these parting shots.

Goal no. 1

Goal no. 2

Celebration all around

and for the piece de resistance

1 is indeed the lonliest number

Barcelona    Team Statistics    Arsenal
2                Goals                   1
0                1st Half Goals         1
9                Shots on Target      5
7                Shots off Target       3
5                Blocked Shots        1
3                Corners                   4
20               Fouls                   16
1               Offsides                   1
2               Yellow Cards         2
0                Red Cards                  1
85.8              Passing Success      73
33               Tackles                   35
81.8              Tackles Success    85.7
71.5              Possession               28.5
61             Territorial Advantage    39

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 11:05:05 AM »
Touches come back boy.

WHERE YUH?!?!?!?

« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2006, 11:12:20 AM »
Touches come back boy.

WHERE YUH?!?!?!?

soon we'll see Touches face on the back of a milk carton........

"missing since May 17th 2006"

« Reply #22 on: May 19, 2006, 11:14:54 AM »
Watch meh Kicker
things was so bad the man eh self go class

when I do look the man by ah table by he self not talking to nobody and ah next man asking him if he want ah forres park

« Reply #23 on: May 19, 2006, 11:29:58 AM »
Watch meh Kicker
things was so bad the man eh self go class

when I do look the man by ah table by he self not talking to nobody and ah next man asking him if he want ah forres park

:rotfl: A shot of liquid fire mighta just made things worse......

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #24 on: May 19, 2006, 11:45:37 AM »
Touches come back boy.

WHERE YUH?!?!?!?

soon we'll see Touches face on the back of a milk carton........

"missing since May 17th 2006"

you mean a klim pan    ;) ;)

« Reply #25 on: May 19, 2006, 11:49:45 AM »
Barcelona    Team Statistics    Arsenal
2                Goals                   1
0                1st Half Goals         1
9                Shots on Target      5
7                Shots off Target       3
5                Blocked Shots        1
3                Corners                   4
20               Fouls                   16
1               Offsides                   1
2               Yellow Cards         2
0                Red Cards                  1
85.8              Passing Success      73
33               Tackles                   35
81.8              Tackles Success    85.7
71.5              Possession               28.5
61             Territorial Advantage    39

nuff said

« Reply #26 on: May 19, 2006, 12:58:39 PM »
I calling the man but he eh answering

« Reply #27 on: May 19, 2006, 04:00:28 PM »
Barcelona Team Statistics Arsenal
71.5 Possession 28.5

nuff said

Well done Barca.

I was dissappointed with how Arsenal came out in the 2nd half. Fatigue is one thing but to me it looked like negative tactics. They sat back way too much. Much like the 2nd leg of Villareal semifinal.

For the 2nd part of the 1st half, while having 10 men, they were cautious but still adventurous on the break. 2 half Eboue stayed home, and Henry didnt get the same kinda support. Playing that kinda game against Barca and with less men was always going to be a battle.

Anyway, still a respectable loss.

Next season.