April 24, 2024, 10:35:45 PM

Author Topic: Jointpop mentioned in Wikipedia. Big M yuh reaching rel far boy!!  (Read 1275 times)

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
I kno this might be moved to the Entertainment section but i have to post up the 'Trivia' part of the Article in the Football section

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jointpop

Trivia

In the credits to all of jointpop’s releases, Gary Hector appears under the name Mick Richardson.

jointpop are huge football fans, and recorded a tribute song for the Trinidad and Tobago national football team, entitled “Little Giants”, which they promised to play live only when the team made the World Cup. Trinidad and Tobago finally qualified for their first ever World Cup in late 2005, but the band is yet to make good on their promise.

And they did at Cascadia for their 10th Anniversary :beermug: :beermug:

Re: Jointpop mentioned in Wikipedia. Big M yuh reaching rel far boy!!
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 09:39:59 AM »
thanks reaper

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 10:18:26 AM »
ok...still sounds like gibberish to me but...thanks

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 10:28:39 AM »
BigMag,

I real feeling dat song....I play it at least once a day...it has to be my favourite soca warriors tune...

Much Much Repect Big Mag!