April 29, 2024, 06:56:04 AM

Author Topic: Drogba expresses disgust...  (Read 2766 times)

Drogba expresses disgust...
« on: May 19, 2006, 05:46:01 AM »
Cheat jibes prompt Drogba to consider his future

Didier Drogba wants to quit Chelsea and leave the Premiership behind because he is sick of being labelled a cheat.

The Ivory Coast striker, who is going to the World Cup this summer, has been involved in a number of incidents in the last couple of seasons which has led to him being labelled a diver.

Now the 28-year-old, a £24million signing from Marseille two seasons ago, has had enough.

'It's not a joke. I want to move on and avoid all the pressure and scandals here,' he told The Sun. 'Those things hurt my feelings. I want a place I can play freely without any drawbacks.

'You should know what a player goes through with so much pressure.'

Drogba said he will only move to a club in the Champions League and is eyeing up a move to Italy.

'I admire AC Milan. But anywhere I go, the Champions League will be there waiting for me,' added Drogba.

Offline DeeTillEhDie

Re: Drogba expresses disgust...
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 06:03:46 AM »
Well if he didnt dive like a panzy at every touch then they wouldnt be on his back about it!

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 06:29:41 AM »
From chelsea's official website:

Mourinho: Drogba has no chance to leave
Friday, May 19, 2006
José Mourinho has given an update on his thoughts on two strikers — Didier Drogba, who is reported in the media as desiring a move abroad, and Chelsea transfer target Andriy Shevchenko.

“The situation is that he [Drogba] has two more years of contract with Chelsea and he is one of the players we consider not negotiable, so he has no chance to leave.

“He has to play for Chelsea and if he plays with happiness then fantastic because we get the best of him. If he doesn’t play with happiness, he doesn’t play.”

The Chelsea manager revealed that he had not spoken to the player since the quotes and knew only what he had read. He reiterated that William Gallas was another player for whom a move away was ‘not negotiable’.

For the latest on Shevchenko, Mourinho likened the Ukrainian’s situation to that of Drogba.

“We would like to bring him but he is a Milan player. He has a long-term contract with Milan so Milan has the power in their hands like we have the power with Drogba.

“My feeling is that they don’t want to sell him and they will keep him. They are a big, big club so can say we don’t sell, we want to keep. That is my feeling but yes I like the player and I would like to have the player here.

“But a lot of teams would like to have Drogba and they can’t have him.

“That is the power of the clubs when players have contracts, unless they do what Ballack did and wait until the contract expires. Then they have complete freedom to go and in that aspect clubs can do nothing.”

Mourinho refused to be drawn on any other players linked with Chelsea.

“I cannot speak name by name,” he said. “Shevchenko is the exception because everybody knows between clubs there were some conversations.

“We want two more players of a high level and we want to improve our group of young players. If at the end of the holiday period we have two more players of a high level and we have two more players with potential, I would say perfect work.”

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 06:39:45 AM »
OR score goals like Maradona
Nothing like Emulating ur hero  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 07:19:29 AM »
Well if he didnt dive like a panzy at every touch then they wouldnt be on his back about it!

Exactly. Like is a DI-vory Coast ting.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 10:11:54 AM by Bourbon »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 07:28:52 AM »
i am a chelsea fan but...

ay drogba.. wha yuh waiting on? well go nuh!!!

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 09:54:54 AM »
aye dat man rel shit, friggin hurt feelins lol imagine he tried to say he is Africas best. Dem african players does kick down every1 and dive once u touch them.

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2006, 10:00:53 AM »
Apparently he teach Eboue how do dive real good!! We get ah taste of it in de Champions league!!

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 10:03:51 AM »
maybe if he dry up that perm people might start to like him

Ms que un club.

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 10:46:28 AM »
hard luck drogbra
u say u wanna leave an manager tell u no
u in it deep now

Offline marcel

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2006, 07:50:45 AM »

i hope they have other hobbies than diving in the worldcup when holland has to play them divers

BUT

we have the MASTERDIVING INSRUCTORRRRRRR....

ARJEN ROBBEN

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2006, 08:13:55 AM »

i hope they have other hobbies than diving in the worldcup when holland has to play them divers

BUT

ARJEN ROBBEN

;D ;D :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Pompey

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2006, 08:16:31 AM »

BUT

ARJEN ROBBEN

we have our own "Master Diver" in Joe Cole.

Wait a minute, Drogba, Cole, Robben.....there's a pattern emerging here ;D

Offline marcel

« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2006, 08:29:08 AM »

ive seen mourinho walking with the newest diving instructions too!

ahaaaa

its the abramovitch diving conspiracy!