April 29, 2024, 07:31:05 AM

Author Topic: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday  (Read 25272 times)

Re: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday
« Reply #120 on: May 27, 2006, 06:53:49 PM »
I drunk and i going to my bed now ................fli make sure and meet for 10am to carry that dam big cooler into the park...............oh dam i tired

« Reply #121 on: May 28, 2006, 03:44:16 PM »
First and foremost I have to thank all those who came out to the WN Weekend events, the Wales game and the Picnic. Both were in my opinion an overwhelming success with more people coming out to both events that we had initially anticipated. Big up to forumites such as Scarface, Thane, Soca Pro, LP, Behind-the-Bridge, Jay the Mechanic(who came to the Wales game after wrecking his beloved mini!!), Omarldinho, & all the friends and supporters that they brought.  :salute:

Notable mention must go to sin (stacy-marie) and superoli (Oliver)   :notworthy: . Without their  financial & self sacrifice in organising and planning these events, they  could not have come off as successfully as they did!

Many thanks again, it was a Bess Weekend!

Look out for a Weekend Report & pictures on the WN website.

Regards,

FLi
UK Warrior Nation Rep
« Last Edit: May 28, 2006, 03:46:46 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #122 on: May 28, 2006, 04:20:47 PM »
First and foremost I have to thank all those who came out to the WN Weekend events, the Wales game and the Picnic. Both were in my opinion an overwhelming success with more people coming out to both events that we had initially anticipated. Big up to forumites such as Scarface, Thane, Soca Pro, LP, Behind-the-Bridge, Jay the Mechanic(who came to the Wales game after wrecking his beloved mini!!), Omarldinho, & all the friends and supporters that they brought.  :salute:

Notable mention must go to sin (stacy-marie) and superoli (Oliver)   :notworthy: . Without their  financial & self sacrifice in organising and planning these events, they  could not have come off as successfully as they did!

Many thanks again, it was a Bess Weekend!

Look out for a Weekend Report & pictures on the WN website.

Regards,

FLi
UK Warrior Nation Rep

Well Done Fl!...

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #123 on: May 28, 2006, 05:21:08 PM »
yeh d sweat was good..reeeeeeeeeeel ppl was there

a few wile tackles doh..Fli! go no what i talkin about ;)

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #124 on: May 29, 2006, 02:45:38 AM »
Yeah man, enjoyed the last couple of days with the T&T crew. Well done to de organisers! Fli!, ah hope you recover from dem serious tackles.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #125 on: May 29, 2006, 10:44:18 AM »
Jay the Mechanic(who came to the Wales game after wrecking his beloved mini

yeah wasn't a good day, first i wreck me mini in the morning and then later T&T get beaten by a sucker punch  >:(

Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #126 on: May 29, 2006, 11:22:59 AM »
Dam Jay thas tragic......I see you handle change from "the mechanic" to "the wrecker". Hardluck still, but you is a true soldier that eh hold u bac from making the trip and watching the game.

So where the picture from the UK warrior day ?? I hear it had real people, but we need proof...pic proof that is  :beermug:

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #127 on: May 29, 2006, 11:27:59 AM »
Relax, the pics (over 130 MB of them!) are being edited sorted etc. Doh study it - at we lime yesterday it had 125 people at one point  ;D
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #128 on: May 29, 2006, 11:34:20 AM »
Blimey...........no need to get all red in the face bloke (using my English accent)  ;D

way tha is real people saddist 125, I hope it had some girls / ladies in that line up . Actually thas why I wah see the pics  ;D, yeah , 1 thusty man here  :beermug:

From all the reports it sound like it was a good time. We in T.O only run a lil ball to get the drinks chance to get cold and once the get cold........men overs the sweat in no time. I cah say I blame them cause I las a beer as soon as I come off. Is only limer/ gapers in Toronto !!

« Reply #129 on: May 29, 2006, 11:38:41 AM »
125 = Nice ;)
so when the pics gonna be done??? patience of course :angel:

« Reply #130 on: May 29, 2006, 04:37:18 PM »
London crew,

Dat sweat sounded real good, I'm sorry I didnt make it. Looking forward to seeing d pics and waking up early enuf to make d next one  ;D

More importantly, anyone know where I can buy my Trinidad flag in London to take to Germany? (Preferrably somewhere in South London, or in the City)

It needs to be sturdy enough to stand up to the rigours of the Angostura fete in Dortmund on June 9 and then make it to the game the next day without looking like a used dishcloth.  :beermug:

Offline sin

• wordspinner
« Reply #131 on: May 29, 2006, 05:11:32 PM »
Just sent off the pictures to be posted on the WN website - methinks the Powers That Be will let you know when those are up.

In the meanwhile, I know allyuh thirsty for pictures, so here are some highlights:

Just do It vs Jah People (2-0)

East End Boys collecting their prize after a hard-fought final against Just Do It

« Reply #132 on: May 29, 2006, 05:13:17 PM »
Check Fli Face reaching for the drinks :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: happy or what

looking ladies ;)
« Last Edit: May 29, 2006, 05:48:27 PM by Carib-briton(aka Futbol) »

« Last Edit: May 29, 2006, 06:23:04 PM by Tallman »

Offline paddy

« Reply #134 on: May 29, 2006, 06:49:12 PM »
London crew,

Dat sweat sounded real good, I'm sorry I didnt make it. Looking forward to seeing d pics and waking up early enuf to make d next one  ;D

More importantly, anyone know where I can buy my Trinidad flag in London to take to Germany? (Preferrably somewhere in South London, or in the City)

It needs to be sturdy enough to stand up to the rigours of the Angostura fete in Dortmund on June 9 and then make it to the game the next day without looking like a used dishcloth.  :beermug:

you can buy them in turnpike lane north london, jkust opposite tube station on westbury avenue on the corner,

« Reply #135 on: May 29, 2006, 08:26:34 PM »
Check Fli Face reaching for the drinks :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: happy or what

looking ladies ;)

actually I had just presented the drinks along with superoli... ::)

Offline thane

« Reply #136 on: May 30, 2006, 03:23:22 AM »
look at oli face.....oli u have any idea wa goin on dey...as a matter of fact cud u remember that moment?

« Reply #137 on: May 30, 2006, 04:46:34 AM »
all I remember is that Thane did not win !

« Reply #138 on: May 30, 2006, 06:12:35 AM »
all I remember is that Thane did not win !

Waaay... shots firing from all angles yes  :duel:

« Reply #139 on: May 30, 2006, 06:19:47 AM »
superoli.. you approached me at busspepper party and ask me to make you a deal not to publish reports about what yuh get in de sweat... i say aight...

how yuh go spin round now and hit a next man shots?

« Reply #140 on: May 30, 2006, 06:42:12 AM »
you and me had a deal not Thane ;D
plus I didnt get anything as bad as when froggy get cap by chad  :rotfl:

Offline sin

• wordspinner
« Reply #141 on: May 30, 2006, 06:54:01 AM »
Doh study it, ALL files well get buss by tonight when I post the writeup ;)

(Bribes might be accepted in the meanwhile if you want to save face...  :P)

Offline scarface

« Reply #142 on: May 30, 2006, 11:28:11 AM »
you and me had a deal not Thane ;D
plus I didnt get anything as bad as when froggy get cap by chad  :rotfl:

nah jed when we team (thane team) play dem men in the green bibs ona ah dem rush in & the man on we team breed him nasty down in the corner.

that take beat ah the day!!

Offline scarface

« Reply #143 on: May 30, 2006, 12:47:38 PM »

ah no oli like the dogged defence of thane team! ;D

« Reply #144 on: May 30, 2006, 01:54:40 PM »
Nice Pictures :)
I saw a couple people I know from my area(some of them are my cousins friends) as well :)

Question was there a Trinidadian team that plays at powerleague in tottenham there, they used to mash up teams they play in a light blue kit and they have an african goalkeeper (i mentioned him because no one can forget him being 5ft1, lol)

« Reply #145 on: May 31, 2006, 04:02:19 AM »
I saw a couple people I know from my area(some of them are my cousins friends) as well :)

Question was there a Trinidadian team that plays at powerleague in tottenham there, they used to mash up teams they play in a light blue kit and they have an african goalkeeper (i mentioned him because no one can forget him being 5ft1, lol)

A couple of those fellas do play power league, it also had some former national players, under 23 and under 21 level that is. It was high quality opposition, probably best you stayed home  :devil:

« Reply #146 on: May 31, 2006, 04:33:40 AM »
oh yeah i nearly forget...

next time allyuh need a referee, doh call for Fli !!!

he might make a real good referee for ultimate fighting or wwf, but not football...

« Reply #147 on: May 31, 2006, 04:33:40 AM »

A couple of those fellas do play power league, it also had some former national players, under 23 and under 21 level that is. It was high quality opposition, probably best you stayed home  :devil:
:devil: no

Who are their names and who do they play for now ?? Tell me & I'll put them on FM if they are not already
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 04:37:18 AM by Carib-briton(aka Futbol) »

Offline scarface

« Reply #148 on: May 31, 2006, 06:41:48 AM »
oh yeah i nearly forget...

next time allyuh need a referee, doh call for Fli !!!

he might make a real good referee for ultimate fighting or wwf, but not football...

hoss u cyah talk nah...ur refereeing decisions was poor!!!  ;D :devil:

« Reply #149 on: May 31, 2006, 06:59:29 AM »
i was too strict, fli was too lax.

but men who sweating want to reach germany fit right?  so wha yuh prefer??  ;)