April 25, 2024, 07:12:47 AM

Author Topic: Calling all Rookies and Waggonists.......  (Read 15344 times)

Calling all Rookies and Waggonists.......
« on: May 19, 2006, 07:58:55 AM »
West Coast touch meh heart this morning, so ah decide to bring dem Rookies out of de woodwork.    Ah lookin to see how long men been on de board.  Ah know some of allyuh aint go want to post because some of allyuh only been on de borad since last week (even though yuh done make Senior Warrior)  but this post also gives some of de "ole veterans" a chance to get out and strut dey stuff.  We aint go get 2 specific  so we will go with categories..

0 - 6 months                6mths - 1.5 yrs          1.5 yrs to 3 yrs                   3yrs to 5 yrs                        Lifferzzzzzzz.....

Me pussonally, I feel ah might put in 3 but it maybe a little under that.   Man like Tallman, Flex, Palos, Doc, Touches, Patriot, Truetrini, Triniman, RF,
Big Snake, King, DCS, Sub 1 and another thousand South man.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lew we know how long allyuh really supportin this thing......  (Doesn't constitute a better forumite just shows a little loyality thats all...)

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
Re: Calling all Rookies and Waggonists.......
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 08:10:06 AM »
Well, as is evident, I am not a big poster, but always take the time to read match reports from Touches, Patriot, Andre et all.
I have been privy to the verbal wars between RF and Sam, the negative contibutions from Bimblast, Sting Panama and the other crapauds.
I was also runner up to Palos in the last world cup (2002) Soca Warriors game created by SocaPro, which I hope he does this year.
So, I have been on th board sometime around the year 2000, so I eh know if that qualifies as a lifer or not.

well yes

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 08:14:07 AM »
How about if you get to know about this website because of Flex's old site but chose to not post what would that make one?

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 08:15:51 AM »
Ive been here (Signed up) since August? does that make me a ''waggonist''

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 08:17:06 AM »
It would probably make you a veteran onlooker. Great to see yuh actually postin now.

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 08:18:34 AM »
Well?

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 08:20:02 AM »

Wrong Idea behind de post, we like new money too just tryin to see how long fellas been around thats all.  And by the way, No... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl

Waggonists are people that only come around game time.....  not how long yuh been here but your ability to be here even after de game of if we get we ass cut.

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2006, 08:21:46 AM »

Wrong Idea behind de post, we like new money too just tryin to see how long fellas been around thats all.  And by the way, No... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl

Waggonists are people that only come around game time.....  not how long yuh been here but your ability to be here even after de game of if we get we ass cut.

ok, because I was about to say something why im not a waggonist. Carry on ;D

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 08:21:54 AM »
Big up man like Tallman, Flex, Palos, Doc, Touches, Patriot, Truetrini, Triniman, RF,
Big Snake, King, DCS, Sub 1 and another thousand South man.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lew we know how long allyuh really supportin this thing......  (Doesn't constitute a better forumite just shows a little loyality thats all...)

And ah cya fuget meh Boy Sam...

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 08:26:10 AM »
By the way I invite all forumites to the entertainment board to enjoy a little mix I put together.
Takes about 5 min to get going, but crank up the speakers and enjoy!!!

ITTSSS FFFFRRRRIIIDAAAAYY!!!

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2006, 08:27:09 AM »
Mih name dutty...and I is ah rookie  ::)

Supportin T&T football since strike squad

Lurkin for about ah year +

Postin for bout 3 days or so

ah tink some allyuh men have dey draws on too tight...man gettin caught up in numbers on a... world wide message board
If gally cummings or leonson lewis log on tomorrow under ah screen name and state an opposing view...dem go get call waggonsit too

Who vex? froth

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2006, 08:28:07 AM »

ah tink some allyuh men have dey draws on too tight...man gettin caught up in numbers on a... world wide message board
If gally cummings or leonson lewis log on tomorrow under ah screen name and state an opposing view...dem go get call waggonsit too

Who vex? froth

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2006, 08:32:39 AM »
Man like Tallman, Flex, Palos, Doc, Touches, Patriot, Truetrini, Triniman, RF,

I around about 10 years now (sometime in 1996), since in de days of Marc Purcell's site (Trinidad & Tobago Football Online). Soca Warriors Online originated in 2000.

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2006, 09:00:57 AM »
Man like Tallman, Flex, Palos, Doc, Touches, Patriot, Truetrini, Triniman, RF,

I around about 10 years now (sometime in 1996), since in de days of Marc Purcell's site (Trinidad & Tobago Football Online). Soca Warriors Online originated in 2000.

Same here..I've been around since Marc's site..there is a number of us from back in dem days here.

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2006, 09:03:30 AM »
Yes that goes back to the Gold Cup when we met Canada and Nakhid tro away the penalty, so it means I am around and on this forum for about 10 years

Offline Benjie

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2006, 09:05:25 AM »
Ah cyah say how long but around 2001 or early 2002 on d old site and was one of the last hold overs under a different name though.

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2006, 10:05:20 AM »
Hmmmmm................ Been around since d discserver days around 01/02. I actually put some of the more established posters on the site now. I do a lot more reading than posting. Cah blame ah man for dat.

« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2006, 10:23:36 AM »
Look foundation men right here

http://www.socawarriors.net/Forum_Massive.htm

This was done back during de Hex in 2001... not everybody did put dey info obviously... I dey under one of meh original screen names  ;)

wha ever happen to Carva and Ahlikeit (precursor to Andre Samuel "ah love it") and dspfootballer? name changes maybe?

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2006, 10:24:26 AM »
Respect is a two way street west, but I do respect them, it have some real intellectuals on here.

My name is Compre and i lurking and posting bout 4 months,and ppl leave me about to do my biz no

waggonist  talk<maybe infered>,no horrors. Ting is no body ever welcome me ah should be from Europe o wha. So all new posters welcome ;D

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2006, 10:29:00 AM »
To be honest,I on the board sine Marc Purcell's board then on to flex first board used to post as steve,who could remember cokesman and socapro?
Changed to ironman ah while now dont post as much since de flava and vibes of the board turn to more of ah hype thing!Read it every day now for years!
tell them it was me

Offline monty

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 10:31:10 AM »
I used to be a regular back on the old forum too.. my alias was different back then but allyuh surely remember the one and only "anonymous"?
I used to only post when games were going on asking for scores (intercol or national football).

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2006, 10:39:15 AM »
I signed up around October last year, but used to take a look now and then before that. So im still new compared to allyuh. I think i contributed a decent quality of shit talk in this first year  :joker:
And I dont move wagish atall. Been supportin di team since small even when other Trinidadians told me they a waste of time. Tallman 10 years boi  :salute:  :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

« Reply #22 on: May 19, 2006, 11:05:00 AM »

Just now we go have to call yuh Grandpa Tallman.... 

It is good for people to know how long fellas like Flex & Tallman been wokkin to make this ting good.

It is good to be young but grandpa always have real good stories....

« Reply #23 on: May 19, 2006, 11:08:29 AM »
how u 4get me, i on de board 6 years now, triniman come after me bredda, prob ah year or more after i was on  ::)

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #24 on: May 19, 2006, 11:09:41 AM »
i new tuh dis ting ... but thanks to de men who start it up ... doh trow meh out eh
Snake in de balliser

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #25 on: May 19, 2006, 11:09:50 AM »
I been reading the board since september, when I was informed that it existed. But i did not post untli dec when there was topic that i felt was total nonsense and I had to say something. Within the last two mths i have become really addicted, when i roll of the bed the first thing i do is check this board before i do anything else. Might have to cancel my internet service so i can get my wrkdone. The board has been a god send here in the midwest where there are hardly any trini, thks Tallman.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 02:00:54 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #26 on: May 19, 2006, 11:23:56 AM »
Look foundation men right here

http://www.socawarriors.net/Forum_Massive.htm

Palos it is not my fault but FF buss de mark. Whilst checkin out some names I bounce up on this....

My favorite TT college team: Fatima (healthy respect fuh John D especially as dey used to beat we regular long time, eh Doc..;)

My favorite T&T coach: Bertille

:devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

P.S. no beef wid Fatima is de second line I gettin kicks on.. 

« Reply #27 on: May 19, 2006, 11:32:38 AM »
how much thread bout long time posters allyuh go start

allyuh perfect the art of making ah man feel he doh belong boy jah

MickeyRat

« Reply #28 on: May 19, 2006, 11:39:54 AM »
how much thread bout long time posters allyuh go start

allyuh perfect the art of making ah man feel he doh belong boy jah

This is about the fourth time I’ve heard you say something like that.  What happen, yuh self-esteem low?  Man-up Morvant-.....you went to Malick.

MickeyRat

« Reply #29 on: May 19, 2006, 11:41:26 AM »
This thread is complete shit.  All this talk about Rookies and Wagg…..-bull shit.