April 19, 2024, 04:09:13 PM

Author Topic: AnyOne for Miami GOLD CUP FEVER?  (Read 11054 times)

Re: AnyOne for Miami GOLD CUP FEVER?
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2005, 09:31:48 PM »
ok, ah see it eh dat easy to come ah trini...not like janaica.

All yuh need to do is visit montego bay, eat 2 beef patties and drink ah red stripe and yuh could play fuh dem

:)

« Reply #31 on: March 24, 2005, 02:36:29 PM »
CALL all TRINI based in CANADA leh we get on the bus/plane and go fuh the outing tuh Miami. Last  plane (jetsgo)  to Miami if yuh miss this one  ther never be another one!!!!! so leh we go.

« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2005, 05:01:21 PM »
I seriously reconsiderin.

« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2005, 09:34:48 PM »
Palos,
I going into self imposed exile. The way this team playin,I am also not inclined to go watch sh..t.
I have lost all faith in this present team.

« Reply #34 on: March 29, 2005, 02:20:43 PM »
Just a thought here:

What if we were to have a new coach/different coach for the Gold Cup team? Just to see how things will transpire and how we boys would play?
Who do you think we couldĀ  have?

What if they ask Latapy to coach the boys in the Gold Cup? Maybe as a player coach?

Based on hw we played today a renewing meh ticket fuh Miami.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 06:22:31 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #35 on: March 31, 2005, 09:19:21 PM »
I reconsiderin de reconsider.... ;D

« Reply #36 on: March 31, 2005, 10:34:37 PM »
allyuh think de new coach go still be dey if we eh make de world cup?

« Reply #37 on: March 31, 2005, 11:37:47 PM »
SEE MY POSTING "show me the plan' i eh want to post that in here again so yuh go have tuh check out that posting.

« Reply #38 on: April 01, 2005, 12:27:59 PM »
I found this iste which offers tickets and hotel packages; I have not tried it as yet. If anyone in the U.S.A. checks dis out let me know if it is worth the effort.

Here it is:
www.soccervacations. com

http://www.soccertravel.com/search.php?which=type&type=077

http://www.soccertravel.com/custom.php?language=en&pack=00015485

« Reply #39 on: April 01, 2005, 12:42:10 PM »
allyuh think de new coach go still be dey if we eh make de world cup?

I would say chances of that might be slim....which is a shame.
Our performance in the Gold Cup and the WCQ games might stir public support which is always the determining factor.
Hard to see sponsors coming on if there is no marquee tournament for them to attach their name to so we would have to get something within the next 6 months.

Jack not paying past WCQ. 

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #40 on: April 04, 2005, 09:52:09 AM »
For what it's worth I am willing to come and perform "Time fuh Germany" in Miami for the Gold Cup pre-games limes/ tailgates. Same goes for similar events with the Connecticut WCQ, hit me an e-mail so that we could coordinate something.

« Reply #41 on: April 04, 2005, 07:25:35 PM »
ok we go see if we can organize ah lime fuh trute we, dat go be real kicks and a BIG moral booster

« Reply #42 on: April 09, 2005, 09:31:16 AM »
What about bringing on all our MLS players for this campaign?

« Reply #43 on: April 22, 2005, 09:52:14 PM »
Tallman,
Why yuh eh see about a tailgate lime fuh the Gold Cup? man leh we run a trini fete down dey during dat time nah?

Oh gosh it's about time we recruit some women in dis forum lime.

« Reply #44 on: April 23, 2005, 07:29:53 AM »
Tallman,
Why yuh eh see about a tailgate lime fuh the Gold Cup? man leh we run a trini fete down dey during dat time nah?

Oh gosh it's about time we recruit some women in dis forum lime.

Doh worry, someting go play off.

« Reply #45 on: May 08, 2005, 10:02:31 AM »
Only two months to go before GOLD CUP!!!!!! ah wonder if  Tallman could post the same kind of information about the venue as was posted for the WCQ game in the U.S.A.?

This could be a real good trip in the 'hurricane state'

Orange Bowl seating chart
« Reply #46 on: May 08, 2005, 10:18:08 AM »
ah wonder if  Tallman could post the same kind of information about the venue as was posted for the WCQ game in the U.S.A.?

Re: Orange Bowl seating chart
« Reply #47 on: May 13, 2005, 06:15:54 AM »
Thanks Tallman. I THERE, book meh flight already, just need to organise hotel accomodations and buy the game tickets now. I arrive on the Bwee flight same evening as the 1st game on the 6th July.

WHERE WE SITTING? I'm thinking middle of the field, lower lever on either side, ie F-17 or S-17, closer to the action. Any idea of game prices?

« Reply #48 on: May 13, 2005, 07:02:01 AM »
This one ah dey fuh sure ; leh me know where everybody go be at.

« Reply #49 on: May 27, 2005, 06:44:16 AM »
I know a lot of men talking about the game aganist the USA but what about  reallly starting to pump up this campaign?

I am still hoping to drive three days from Canada to take in these games. Who else planning on being there form the  forum?

« Reply #50 on: May 27, 2005, 11:11:01 AM »
that is another thing i miss about living in maimi yes - good football in de orange bowl.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #51 on: May 27, 2005, 11:26:55 AM »
I'll be there!

Miami Gold Cup Tickets
« Reply #52 on: May 31, 2005, 05:29:10 PM »
Me eh tink dem tickets gone on sale yet. I call de ticket hotline (888-480-2005) today and it take meh straight tuh de Qwest Field (in Seattle) box office. De fella say dat de phone system messed up and CONCACAF currently trying tuh fix it.

BTW, de official Gold Cup website is http://www.us.terra.com/goldcup2005/

« Reply #53 on: June 11, 2005, 09:48:15 AM »
Ok the  Soca Train tuh Miami is reeving up ;leh we state the points of departure and see if men could link up along the way.

Departure Point: Calgary , Alberta

Mode of Transportation: Ah either making the Drive  15 hurs to Winnipeg down to the Dakotas, Minnessota 1-94 and then south or head west Wyoming Colorado and  keep heading south or ah go Fly out.

Who organizing a 'tailgate/Forumnites' party?
Who bringing the carib?

Ah want tuh know where the best trini resturant  is in Miami.

« Reply #54 on: June 11, 2005, 10:58:38 AM »

Alberta, u driving from Canada to Miami?  U is a crazy man.
If u doing that is best u make it a vacation and spend a couple days in places along the way.

Is a ten hour drive just from North Florida down to Miami!!!  Dat is serious mileage on your car....u need bout 4 drivers.

« Reply #55 on: June 11, 2005, 11:20:13 AM »
Yeah boy with gas prices these days, it will probably be cheaper and a million times easier to fly.

Where de Trini crew looking to sit?  Last time I went Gold Cup in Miami in 2002 I think I was in either G or H.  Still can't believe we draw with Costa Rica and then lost to Matinique  :'(

« Reply #56 on: June 11, 2005, 01:13:55 PM »
Flex or tallman if ne of allyuh could post ne pacage deals associated with ttff   ent simpauls suppose 2 be doing those kind of stuff like game pacages an stuff ?   becuz i want 2 go bad buh we go c   TNT!

« Reply #57 on: June 11, 2005, 09:54:51 PM »
Ease up fellas:

I made that drive already from Calgary Alberta to Melbourne Fl: Three days!!!!!! Some serious driving  with two drivers. I have relatives in Miami so  it will be a holiday. Ah watching de gas prices; dat is the one draw back.

« Reply #58 on: June 12, 2005, 06:31:34 AM »
This thread is important. I'll be there coming down from Maryland/DC and bringing new people. This is no joke!  Is war! We must humiliate Honduras and shock them with crowd support and let alll Latinos take notice!

« Reply #59 on: June 20, 2005, 06:57:50 AM »
just over 2 weeks left.  Anybody buy tickets already?  which section?