March 28, 2024, 05:47:01 PM

Author Topic: AnyOne for Miami GOLD CUP FEVER?  (Read 11017 times)

AnyOne for Miami GOLD CUP FEVER?
« on: March 06, 2005, 11:49:22 AM »
I am trying to see if we could organize a TRINI POSSE for Miami Gold Cup games. If we have enough interest maybe we could look for : flight packages/ accomodation packages and game. Leh we start the move fuh the GOLD CUP FEVER.

State you point of departure.: ALBERTA CANADA
« Last Edit: April 08, 2005, 12:32:08 PM by Tallman »

Re: AnyOne for Miami GOLD CUP FEVER?
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2005, 12:38:57 PM »
I goin

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2005, 01:02:35 PM »
I'd love to but I have to choose between dat and the WC game with the US! But please do keep us updated, maybe I'll be able to take a couple days RnR!

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2005, 01:08:50 PM »
I'd love to but I have to choose between dat and the WC game with the US! But please do keep us updated, maybe I'll be able to take a couple days RnR!

Wham....spend some a dah big coin yuh does be mekkin nah....GO BOTH!!!

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2005, 01:37:05 PM »
Big COIN days done.. eva since the greenback getting licks.. I getting cuff, kick, buss head..

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2005, 03:01:31 PM »

Where that US game going and be anyway?

I feel some backayard place like Ohio (hard luck dey Ohio people)

I go try and make both but I putting Gold Cup at higher priority since is more games and we playing Panama.  AND is Miami.

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2005, 05:27:05 PM »
ah t'inkin bout it...but wouldnt know till later dong de road....I coming from DC

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2005, 12:46:39 AM »
keep me informed i dont mind going

El Socorro

« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2005, 01:54:22 PM »
I looking to go. 

« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2005, 10:59:06 PM »
I going too

« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2005, 09:24:13 AM »
What's the details on the Miami trip I may be interested in that

« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2005, 04:16:02 PM »
Gregory, wha yuh saying star? Everything cool? Yuh does still lime with Allan Thomas and dem? Talk to yuh soon.

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2005, 09:14:56 AM »
oye when in trini I hang with Allan. He busy with his 3 kids. I up here in MD. WHAT'S UP WITH YOU?

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2005, 11:19:44 AM »
Gregory, I up in Vancouver now.  I was in Cali for about 12 years all together...still have my green card.   How is MD? Ah hear it nice over dey.  Boy, the last time I see you was on de Tobago ferry.  Yuh was walking round laughing as usual while big hard back man was getting fan all over de place for sea sickness.  My cousin was working on the boat too with you - Leticia.  Hear nah man, Allan still looking de same...not even three children could age him.  Yuh remember de duel between Villafana father and Mr. Collier? Dat was kicks fuh true.  Welcome to C.I.C.  If dat was in America, all kinda man done get sue.

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2005, 11:32:32 AM »
If allyuh want to reminisce and ketch up...use de pussonal messagin feature nah.

Man eh want to know who have green cyad and who cousin wukkin whey.

Lawdddd man.... ;)

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2005, 11:33:03 AM »
Jes so Palos?  Steups!!!  Like you is de moderator du jour.  Who name you de message board king?  And wha de hell is "pussonal"?  Yuh know anybody in T&T dat does talk like dat?  Ah always knew yuh had Grenadian in yuh.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2005, 08:05:41 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2005, 03:34:27 PM »
WEY YUH HAVE ME LAUGHING TO THAT, THAT GOING FAR BACK.
My sister lives in Toronto

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2005, 08:55:30 PM »

Hey that sounds interesting but I didn't get much details.

Argentina vs Mexico- Injunchile
« Reply #18 on: March 12, 2005, 06:27:35 AM »
I saw the Argentina vs Mexico game last evening on Gold Football tv. Mexico played all over a second string Argentina team in the first half, using the wings with great effect.
In the second half Argentina controlled the midfield and Mexico was ball chasing.

I hope Lincoln, etal take note. Dont give them space as they were shooting from outside the box and control the midfield.

We also need to look at their counter attack, quite impressive.

Argentina used most of their Olympic gold winners in this game. Is their a lesson here?

« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2005, 10:14:28 AM »
is there anyone with a deal on accommodations? ah know we Trinis always looking fuh deals. Checking tuh see if yuh know a"partner" tuh sty by  and all dat. What about ticket prices? ot deals on tickets?

The next organizational point is fuh all the limers on dis forum tuh met up and have a  real Trini "Shit talk" at least we could put a face tuh the forum message.

Re: Argentina vs Mexico- Injunchile
« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2005, 01:43:43 PM »
I saw the Argentina vs Mexico game last evening on Gold Football tv. Mexico played all over a second string Argentina team in the first half, using the wings with great effect.
In the second half Argentina controlled the midfield and Mexico was ball chasing.

I hope Lincoln, etal take note. Dont give them space as they were shooting from outside the box and control the midfield.

We also need to look at their counter attack, quite impressive.

Argentina used most of their Olympic gold winners in this game. Is their a lesson here?

Ah think all a we HOPIN dat dem men organize enough to

1 - Know it had a game between Argentina and Mexico

2 - Arrange to have de game taped it so dey could analyze it

As ah say..we HOPIN so and honestly dese are tings yuh would take fuh granted as is de LEAST yuh would expect of any technical staff.

Of course dis is WE techincal staff......sad to say ah wouldn't be surprised if dem didn't even know bout de game far less tape it fuh analysis purposes.

« Reply #21 on: March 16, 2005, 06:37:53 AM »
I'll know if I'll be in Maimi after next week's Visa interview :}

BTW the USA/T&T game will be in Connecticut on August 18th at Rentschler Field in Hartford 8:00pm

« Reply #22 on: March 16, 2005, 06:50:35 PM »
EHEHE people  whey we meeting tuh have dis forum posse? we all have tuh connect up down dey some where in de stands!!!!!!!
ah mean we need a session with BSC.

« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2005, 02:53:19 PM »
anyone with a line to tickets or good safe reasonably priced accomodations in Miami? AH COMING DOWN WITH MEH POSSEE " FULL FORCE AHEAD.

« Reply #24 on: March 18, 2005, 10:31:48 PM »
Alberta, like you going fuh de most posts record or what?

« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2005, 10:42:04 PM »

Flex posted the prices for the Gold Cup tickets in another thread.
The most straight forward thing we could do is organize to get the tickets at a discount.
If we could get people who can handle the money transactions that would be best...maybe a particular store/business in T&T or even one in Miami to get the discounted tickets. 

Getting discounted tickets is probably the least we could do as a group but it not easy to organize so people who know how to handle this would be needed.

2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ Tickets go on sale.

Ticket prices for single dates start as low as $20 in some venues for first round doubleheaders. Discounts are available for group tickets and for packages of tickets to all the match days in the same city. All tickets are subject to availability.

« Reply #26 on: March 20, 2005, 10:34:49 AM »
All yuh ; time tuh get prices on accomodations; who have a line on the reasonable rates? Tallman yuh eh have no contacts in the industry down dey? ask around nah man telll dem  yuh have a whole posse coming from all over America and Canada.

Look leh we get an identifiable slogan going fuh we team My suggestion:

I say we create a slogan for both these campagins: TNT coming out in "FULL FORCE"

Hey Trini Posse; waht fuh meh sign in MIAMI : TNT GIVE DEM "FULL FORCE"

« Reply #27 on: March 20, 2005, 01:52:22 PM »
Ah wukkin on someting. Ah would post de details once it finalize.

« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2005, 10:49:30 PM »
triniman yuh coming to support trinidad now canada out?

« Reply #29 on: March 22, 2005, 11:51:37 AM »
triniman yuh coming to support trinidad now canada out?

One step at a time for triniman..we eh want to wild him yet.. the man only jus get a membership to homeviewTnt.com.. let him look (gayelle) listen (all the radio stations) and learn for a while first!.. if we overexpose him too fast he'll want Trini passport and start talking bout Trinidad like he from dey!

Jumbie