April 28, 2024, 09:25:07 AM

Author Topic: Tiger moves to Germany (?)  (Read 4777 times)

Offline slartibartfass

Tiger moves to Germany (?)
« on: May 19, 2006, 09:04:09 AM »
Hi everybody,

I'm a german soccer fan supporting our local team (1. FC Kaiserslautern)- by the way: The place where T&T will have a match during the championship...

There's one new guy on our training-area since Monday and we are all wondering who he could be. Someone believes to have heard that he's from T&T. We think it could be the "Tiger" Fitzgerald...is he?

http://www.1fck.de/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=32925

overview:

http://www.1fck.de/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=32917

Thanks a lot in advance!
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 09:15:49 AM by slartibartfass »

Re: Who's that guy?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 09:09:55 AM »
There's one new guy on our training-area since Monday and we are all wondering who he could be. Someone believes to have heard that he's from T&T. We think it could be the "Tiger" Fitzgerald...is he?

Yes, that is Leslie "Tiger" Fitzpatrick. He has 20 caps for T&T.

Keep us updated on his progress.

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 09:12:58 AM »
Thats Great that hes on trial with them, I hope he doesnt have his hands on head during training alot. ;D

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 09:15:03 AM »
Wow. That's pretty fast!  :applause: Thank you. I'll keep you updated.

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Tiger moves to Germany (?)
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 09:21:44 AM »
Thats good, FC Kaiserslautern are a decent team  :beermug:

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 09:27:46 AM »
In case you didn't know:  Unfortunately we descended (can you say that?) from 1st to 2nd leaugue last weekend- undeserved as you might imagine ;) ...but we have a promising young team and are confident to reascend within one season

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 09:34:08 AM »
In case you didn't know:  Unfortunately we descended (can you say that?) from 1st to 2nd leaugue last weekend- undeserved as you might imagine ;) ...but we have a promising young team and are confident to reascend within one season
Its still good and I hope he gets signed up ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2006, 09:44:42 AM »
Yeh look what happened to Dortmund that year, they will bounce back. Didnt you have the striker Klose last season?

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 09:48:31 AM »
We discovered him and he had to leave in 2005 since we needed the money.Passing mention: Ballack startet his professional carreer in our team, too. ;)
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 09:52:31 AM by slartibartfass »

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 09:57:21 AM »
Hi everybody,

I'm a german soccer fan supporting our local team (1. FC Kaiserslautern)- by the way: The place where T&T will have a match during the championship...

http://www.1fck.de/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=32925

overview:

http://www.1fck.de/gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=32917

Thanks a lot in advance!

Welcome onboard    :thumbsup:

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2006, 09:59:13 AM »
Good to see Tiger staying active....wish him the best.

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2006, 10:13:39 AM »
big up Leslie Aldwyn Fitzpatrick same way
meh original dog from long time
looking forward to big things from yuh
yuh should ah score against USA on Ash Wed last year but say wha

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2006, 10:22:45 AM »

Welcome onboard    :thumbsup:

Thank u! One week of puzzling has found an end thanks to your board!

I'm sure to stay here...

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2006, 10:42:37 AM »
I remember one year saints was playing pres chag, and I went to support the old white and blue in pres grounds. As you could well imaging there was hardly and saint boys dwn there in my back yard. I was hanging out at the game when my barber, Kimba who look a lot like how tiger looks now. Starting shouting " that is who they called Tiger, that man playing like a pussy cat." I don't remember who won that game but that memory lives with me today.

you and tana were the clowns of cumberbatch phyiscs class.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 01:08:37 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2006, 10:44:36 AM »
FC Kaiserslautern :o
tiger
can't be

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2006, 10:58:22 AM »
tiger
can't be

Y not?

Offline Israel

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2006, 11:19:33 AM »
Big up to an ex CIC big player
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2006, 11:23:46 AM »
slartibartfass Kaiserslautern were in the CL just a few years ago!  What happened?

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2006, 11:54:14 AM »
tiger was sucking the bench in the mls and now he in germany. Best of luck fuh he in truth

« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2006, 11:57:17 AM »
welcome to the site and your updates on his progress is appreciated

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 12:01:53 PM »
tiger
can't be

Y not?
cuz he got DROPPED from his MLS side
and not like it was a big side like dallas or de metrostars or ne ting
REAL SALT LAKE
well big to him if he could make it dere yes

Offline thane

« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2006, 02:04:27 PM »
big up tiger....ex saints man....

Offline slartibartfass

« Reply #22 on: May 19, 2006, 02:50:35 PM »
slartibartfass Kaiserslautern were in the CL just a few years ago!  What happened?
Well, they had some financial Problems after the year 2000 till last year. The former presidents had even to appear in court. The one who followed is a skilled business-manager less a soccer-expert. He achieved the turn-around but -in some peoples opinion- he lost sight of sporting success. So, in fact, Kaiserslautern had the smallest budget in 1st leaugue by far...for threee following years.

There's something in my mind: If I get the point of most of you, you don't think that "Tiger" could be a real help?

« Reply #23 on: May 19, 2006, 02:53:25 PM »
WAAAAAAAAAAAYZ BIG NEWS MAN!!!

I tort like Tiger was gorn tru....

wow.

I will be praying for him everyday...

he always said he will never give up he quest for he stripes... das why dey call him tiger.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #24 on: May 19, 2006, 03:31:19 PM »

There's something in my mind: If I get the point of most of you, you don't think that "Tiger" could be a real help?

Tiger is not the bess player out there and he could do with some pace, but the one thing I am sure even his detractors will agree is that he is a work horse, what he lacks in speed he makes up for with his football mind and his workman like attitude to the game. Definitely he will be of help but he is not the player to develop your team around.

check out

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=940.0
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=13631.0

for some other views on tiger

« Reply #25 on: May 19, 2006, 03:45:34 PM »
well some of us are very hard even on our highest scorers ::)
Was that a hint ???

Offline thane

« Reply #26 on: May 20, 2006, 08:53:06 AM »
if my memory serves me well..tiger was a very quick player.......

« Reply #27 on: May 20, 2006, 09:49:14 AM »
NAH HE WASNT DAT FASS

but nuff respect from me tiger yuh deserve everyting u gone on too

work on d first touch and create dem left sided crosses better and we go read bout yuh right here

keep d updates coming