April 25, 2024, 04:44:15 PM

Author Topic: Two classic TnT Football matches  (Read 5072 times)

Offline StoreBayLimer

Two classic TnT Football matches
« on: May 20, 2006, 11:20:23 AM »

Match A:   WCQ 13 May 1989,  L.A California

http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/
The strike squad really looked good in that game. The individual skills of  Dexter Williams, L. Lewis and others are clearly evident.

Match B:     Nov 1989, PoS  T&T

The game has been digitized, and transcoded, etc  and hopefully will soon be available from our teammates via a torrent.

Re: Two classic TnT Football matches
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2006, 11:22:38 AM »
thanks as always store bay !!

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2006, 11:23:31 AM »
Store bay u r a legend  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline monty

« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2006, 11:29:09 AM »
A beauty of a goal yes. That side should've been in the damn World Cup!!!!

Where d time machine when you need one???

StoreBay... thanks a million.

Offline Yasharwan23

« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2006, 11:47:47 AM »
Waaayyy....dat bring tears to meh eyes dere yes. I real cry dat day as ah sure plenty ppl did cry too. meh queen and all cry. I feelin sad now bout it and all. dem fellas shoulda really make it dread.
And we was such a good sport when we lost de match. No violence or nothin like that, we take we ting like men.

« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2006, 11:49:12 AM »
i was 2 years old at de time....ive been waiting to see a classic......i know meh dad will like this one great stuff storebay  :beermug: :beermug: :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2006, 11:59:12 AM »
Store bay, yuh is a boss, bless

« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2006, 12:13:48 PM »
very very nice man

good job Storebay

thanks a lot  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2006, 12:58:00 PM »
Nice one storebay i must say. look how competitive tnt was in that game them memories

« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2006, 03:47:03 PM »
StoreBay, yuh is ah BOSS !!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2006, 04:26:43 PM »
SBL...I don't have the words.

Thanks so much.

« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2006, 05:59:34 PM »
Amazing SBL...
 I remember that game so clearly... Ah was sick that day with roasting fever, did not have a tv in mih room in them days,but lie down on de cold terazzo floor and watch de game,will always rememeber the feeling of barber scoring a great goal, with great poise...Nowadays the US team is purge plenty teams late late in games, ah hope we could purge them like that soon....

« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2006, 07:25:32 PM »
Shit Samo,

"cold terrazo floor."

You ddn't have carpet in dem days boy? :)

« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2006, 08:11:13 PM »
I will always remember that saturday afternoon.Them days was onlyy TTT and whole day they played Tambu the journey now start. When Barber scored that goal it was chaos. Does were the days buth thank God we have some great days ahead of us.

Offline Latent

« Reply #14 on: May 20, 2006, 08:42:32 PM »
Store Bay Limer THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a blast from the PAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2006, 10:49:43 PM »
Fellas,

I seem to have a problem. I can do small downloads fine. However, with the longer downloads from SB Limer's site, after the first hour, the comp. just slows down..and finally stops or after some hours I give up.

Thus from the second hr. onwards, I might be doing 20 kbs/hr.

With the Guatemala game, I copied the properties in the WM browser, run ...and then viewed and saved. It saved in about 6 mnts.

However, with this US game, i'm having the same prblm. After, viewing, it's taking forever to save, again - after the first hr. it went from about 3 mbs a mnte to about 1 mb every 15mnts.

Ive checked for bugs, I seem to be ok. I'm guessing the prob is my comp. Any suggestions?

« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2006, 01:41:33 AM »
SBL you are de greatest yes.  It is incredible that you have these games.   Thanks a lot!!

MickeyRat

« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2006, 09:14:00 AM »
Thanks!  Great job.

« Reply #18 on: May 21, 2006, 02:28:22 PM »

thanks alot man

« Reply #19 on: May 21, 2006, 02:59:25 PM »
StoreBayLimer ,
Thanks for your clips; you have to be the official video/DVD/online record keeper for the national  football archives.
The TTff should  have send you to Germany to record all the moments and have you  post clips online for the  SW online forum.

« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2006, 03:24:51 PM »
Enjoyed the game.

Left TT in 1985, so it was hard to make out some of the faces, although I knew the names.

Interesting to note : Dexter Skeene was on the bench.
Chinapoo was not released becz his MILS Club was in the Play Offs. Imagine a man missing WC qualifiers becz of indoort ftbl, but I guess he had a living to make.

Alibey looked nice with his crosses on either side of the park.

Latas actually looked bigger back then.

« Reply #21 on: May 21, 2006, 04:28:13 PM »
Fellas,

I seem to have a problem. I can do small downloads fine. However, with the longer downloads from SB Limer's site, after the first hour, the comp. just slows down..and finally stops or after some hours I give up.

Thus from the second hr. onwards, I might be doing 20 kbs/hr.

With the Guatemala game, I copied the properties in the WM browser, run ...and then viewed and saved. It saved in about 6 mnts.

However, with this US game, i'm having the same prblm. After, viewing, it's taking forever to save, again - after the first hr. it went from about 3 mbs a mnte to about 1 mb every 15mnts.

Ive checked for bugs, I seem to be ok. I'm guessing the prob is my comp. Any suggestions?

vb, i hate to laugh at you but it seems everytime someone post a video you having problems!!  :rotfl: bro, i thought i remembered you saying the other day how you got a new computer,too. anyway, good to hear you were able to make it out.

« Reply #22 on: May 21, 2006, 04:49:51 PM »
Store Bay much thanks ah building a collection....

« Reply #23 on: May 21, 2006, 04:57:17 PM »

vb, i hate to laugh at you but it seems everytime someone post a video you having problems!!  :rotfl: bro, i thought i remembered you saying the other day how you got a new computer,too. anyway, good to hear you were able to make it out.

I looking for help, you laughing.. :-[

I think the major prob is that here in Turkey, the ISP has no firewall. I put up a few programs to help out, but bottom line is that you should expect all kind of unregistered shit in your system.

Been having constant probs on SBL site for the last week. But I know the fault is on  my side, so I fighting it up.

Can only pray when he put up the TT-US final game.

« Reply #24 on: May 21, 2006, 05:15:06 PM »
Boy dem fellas had on some ultra yeng pants back in d days yes and d gyul a rush me haircut with d part was ever present. Dem was d days yes.

Offline fire

« Reply #25 on: May 22, 2006, 01:52:30 PM »
Hats off SBL...it brought back many memories.  Check out Marlon's dive for Hutson's goal!
« Last Edit: May 22, 2006, 01:59:25 PM by fire »

« Reply #26 on: May 23, 2006, 10:54:40 AM »
keep this link alive jed....

cah wait to get this file..it huge though...

gotta do some cleanin up!

cah wait for the nov. 19th game......wanna see that inf ull...was too young to remember everything...

« Reply #27 on: May 23, 2006, 11:06:19 AM »
talk about a moment in time!!! I remember running all over screaming when we score that goal it was pure class