April 25, 2024, 02:59:14 AM

Author Topic: any body think it to late for meh to go to Germany?  (Read 2746 times)

Offline southeastPOS

any body think it to late for meh to go to Germany?
« on: May 21, 2006, 03:07:43 AM »
Look i get two Tickets, one for the Sweden game and one for the England game.
Every body ah talk to telling meh i might have problems geting a visa, or that because my name not on the tickets i will not be able to get into the game. i looking to buy a plane ticket and book a room today. Who think i mad to do this on Trini Time. I think since ah live i New York the Germans might be a little more flexable than they is i TNT.
If ah make bake on top de stove they call it roasted bake.
If ah fry it they call it fry bake.
So if ah make it in the oven what they go call it bake bake?.

Re: any body think it to late for meh to go to Germany?
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2006, 07:59:09 AM »
Every body ah talk to telling meh i might have problems geting a visa, or that because my name not on the tickets i will not be able to get into the game. i looking to buy a plane ticket and book a room today. Who think i mad to do this on Trini Time. I think since ah live i New York the Germans might be a little more flexable than they is i TNT.

As long as you have all your documents together that are required and plane ticket and room booked you should have more than enough time. A visa only takes a couple days to get. We'll see you in Germany.

Offline SMH

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2006, 08:08:51 AM »
I was told by TTFA that there is a bar code on each ticket that will be scanned on entering the stadia that has hidden, one's passport number and date of birth so I should walk with a photocopy of my passport (not real thing) to games.  Don't know if that is the truth but double check with someone about using tickets not in your own name..........

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2006, 11:12:11 PM »
Go for it bro.... ah promise it would be worth it.

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2006, 10:20:13 AM »
Once in a lifetime opportunity as I see it..You can't let this one pass

Offline southeastPOS

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2006, 04:24:30 PM »
Every body ah talk to telling meh i might have problems geting a visa, or that because my name not on the tickets i will not be able to get into the game. i looking to buy a plane ticket and book a room today. Who think i mad to do this on Trini Time. I think since ah live i MFEMFEMF the Germans might be a little more flexable than they is i TNT.

Offline southeastPOS

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2006, 04:47:39 PM »
like a true trini i late for even "D" world cup. So my job was giving mah some problems to get the time off, so i don't have a visa as yet. On friday i got the ok from my boss and i know i am cutting it close. But i have tickets for all three games and ah have a room booked with a plane ticket for the 9th of June. if ah go to the german consulate monday yuall think i will get a visa.
ah have all that they asked for.
Just want to know since you guys look like you know what to do. e-man ah should have took your advice and go to the consulate.