April 29, 2024, 07:07:29 AM

Author Topic: FERGIE GAVE ME A SIMPLE MESSAGE: BEAT ENGLAND!.......SAYS DWIGHT YORKE  (Read 14960 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Sir Alex won't mind us beating England.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson won’t mind at all if this country can topple England in their second Group B match at the 2006 World Cup on June 15 in Nuremburg.
This was the indication coming from captain Dwight Yorke as he revealed to the UK Press in Chester on Thursday.
It was also a topic among the Soca Warriors as they got by their second day of training in Bad Radkersburg on Sunday with most of the players indicating that their clubs were behind T&T’s efforts at the World Cup.
Yorke though hinted that he had full backing from Ferguson and former Aston Villa boss Graham Taylor, who served as an adviser to the team during the early stages of the qualification bid.
"Sir Alex and his staff were tremendous when I trained with them and when I left he wished me all the best and sent me a little message about the England game. I won’t go on to say much about what he said. But let’s just say he will be more than happy if we got a result against them (England),” Yorke said.
"I bought him a couple of bottles of good wine to thank him and I know he will be toasting a good World Cup for us, especially when we p l ay England. I trained with United right up until the last game of the Premiership season and for that I really do thank Sir Alex.”
Yorke spoke of the similarities between Ferguson and T&T boss Leo Beenhakker.
“There are similarities to Beenhakker and Ferguson. They are both winners and very strong on discipline.Maybe five or 10 years ago our players wouldn't have welcomed that regime. Players loved representing their country but perhaps they didn't take it too seriously. Now the coach demands professionalism.
"We've got this reputation for being party animals - and I can't argue that all the lads love a good time. The difference is we now party at the right time.
"I'm not going to predict we're going to beat England. But I've been part of some great teams in games where you just can't see yourself losing - and the unexpected happens.
"Nine times out of 10 we wouldn't have a chance, but there is still that glimmer of hope.
''The important thing is we give a good account of ourselves and don't get absolutely hammered ... although at the back of every one of our player's minds will be that little dream of causing an upset,” Yorke added.
At Bad Radkersburg Yorke and his teammates went through two intense sessions completing their day in the pool with team sports physiotherapist Zeph Nicholas. The day’s activities also saw assistant coach Mario Been, a former Dutch and Feyenoord player, actively involved with the players during the training. He is the latest addition to the coaching staff which also includes Wim Rijsbergen, Anton Corneal ad goalkeeper coach Michael Maurice.
The team will train twice again on Monday before Tuesday’s training match against Austria Vienna behind closed doors from 5:30pm (11:30am T&T time) at the Thermen Arena Complex.

« Last Edit: May 22, 2006, 08:31:07 AM by Flex »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once
gives Love.

BEAT dem till yuh cyah see dem and den BEAT dem fuh hiding!!   :devil:

always remember to put a source

Sounds like your parents were as strict as mines while you were growing up!  ;D

Offline Strip

dwight is really a good ambassador for T&T boy -- we really couldnt ask for a better captain and leader nah

The source is thepeople.co.uk, Interview By Steve Bates

I just glad to know that eveything cool between he and Alex.  The split really was nice, but it pays to not burn yuh bridges.  Maybe if the relationship continues, it could open avenues for other T&T youthmen in the future.

Sounds like your parents were as strict as mines while you were growing up!  ;D

Actually I was a spoil fella, but I have some pardners use to get licks like dat until de licks used to "rub off" on other men in we crew!

I just glad to know that eveything cool between he and Alex.  The split really was nice, but it pays to not burn yuh bridges.  Maybe if the relationship continues, it could open avenues for other T&T youthmen in the future.

Point well made.  I is a man couldn't forgive Alex for the way he treated Dwight in the end, (as well as other players, like Barthez e.g.) but I have to consider that you make a very good point.

Scots Eh, Nothing New Always Wanting To KILL England To Lose ;D

SIR ALEX WON'T MIND US BEATING ENGLAND

Now Allyuh keep ah eye on Stern...Which way he shoot we go move....He bound to score everytime.

Offline monty

Nah horse... it actually made in Thailand. Blame Carlos. He jump me and rip it. He run off shouting something about he finally get ribbons for he bike handlebar.

Offline 1989

Now Allyuh keep ah eye on Stern...Which way he shoot we go move....He bound to score everytime.
Stern still scoring more than anyone else.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

oh gorm tallest steups.. ah know dey say yuh was in ripping form but whaz dah one jed?!

OK davyjenny.

Re: SIR ALEX WON'T MIND US BEATING ENGLAND
« Reply #16 on: May 21, 2006, 07:33:53 PM »
good article and pics  :beermug:

he go ring de man arm out  :o

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #17 on: May 21, 2006, 07:40:52 PM »
nice pics trinindian... :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: May 21, 2006, 07:47:03 PM »
nice pics  and i see like some ah them fellars wearing the Trinidad boots in training

« Reply #19 on: May 21, 2006, 07:49:18 PM »
nice pics  and i see like some ah them fellars wearing the Trinidad boots in training

unless puma sponsor we ah boots cause me aint see none ah dem fellers wearing it

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #20 on: May 21, 2006, 08:22:10 PM »

beenie pullin he han  ;D

« Reply #21 on: May 21, 2006, 08:29:18 PM »
Morvant yuh right it was Puma my bad i think i out to sea to long yes

I wish we coulda be beating them in the training kit. That kit on point.

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #23 on: May 21, 2006, 09:13:31 PM »
d whole team wearing read boots??????

« Reply #24 on: May 21, 2006, 09:45:01 PM »

beenie pullin he han  ;D

daz not beenie sah
daz Rijsenburg or however u spell he name
leo eh go be doing dat hard wuk so

« Reply #25 on: May 21, 2006, 09:47:06 PM »

daz jack warner??
how dat man hair balding so??
i feel daz Stern....allyuh which warrior is dat dere

Offline marcel

« Reply #26 on: May 22, 2006, 02:29:34 AM »

it is beenhakker who is carrying the goal

and mario been is there allso!
and wim rijsbergen
t&t rulez,and i am proud of that great trainers

« Reply #27 on: May 22, 2006, 09:11:23 AM »

daz jack warner??
how dat man hair balding so??
i feel daz Stern....allyuh which warrior is dat dere

Youthman..........that eh Jack Warner.......that frame belong to Evans Wise  :beermug:

Offline sprog

Dwight is a real gentleman, long time when he now left our shores i use to be a bit scared when he did interviews but mih boy well spoken and eloquent now. :applause:

Oh gosh... tall man does look like ah godhorse eh boy! Like they need to work on getting him some weight or something. He need some pourage and dumplin before thee world cup! LOL

I'm so happy for Yorkie bonding the broken ties with him and Sir Alex. It is good because he'll always be known for one of the main reason of the treble for Man-U!  :beermug:
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?