April 19, 2024, 04:08:45 AM

Author Topic: This your 2nd? 3rd world cup?  (Read 972 times)

This your 2nd? 3rd world cup?
« on: May 22, 2006, 10:43:46 AM »
If this is a recycled topic..no scene..merge it
Ah know some of de "old board" crew does get they thongs itchy whenever yuh see de same topic rise again  ;)

Anyway, just curious, for those of you going to germany, have you been to any other world cup games?

In my case USA94 was real stress.. as Brazil was playin in de Pontiac Silverdome, I coulda just drive across the border and be dey..., even for most of the east coast games...however in 94 I was a student, and my main focus was term papers and how to stretch 2 pack ah ramen noodles to last de week

but I digress....

Anybody been to other world cups?....any specific memories of them

Offline TnTVillan

Re: This your 2nd? 3rd world cup?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 01:11:29 PM »
USA 1994- Third place game Sweden vs Bulgaria in the rose bowl, i was about 5 years old at the time, don't really remember much except for a pretty packed rose bowl stadium in california. This will be my 2nd world cup.