April 23, 2024, 01:03:17 AM

Author Topic: Wikipedia - Soca Warriors Supporters Club  (Read 4594 times)

Wikipedia - Soca Warriors Supporters Club
« on: April 30, 2006, 08:33:07 PM »
The Warrior Nation has started a page in Wikipedia.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soca_Warriors_Supporters_Club

Feel free to add worthwhile content or edit decently.
Inappropriate work or vandalism will not be tolerated.
I encourage you to join Wikipedia, then sign your name on the 'Talk page' everytime you add or edit.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2006, 08:37:06 PM by Feliziano »

Offline ndookie

Re: Wikipedia - Soca Warriors Supporters Club
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2006, 08:53:38 PM »
good idea feliz ,maybe we could add a pic an thing  ::) ..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ndookie

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2006, 10:07:16 PM »
I am nominating myself as one of the ediots of the wiki , eh feliz ? lol
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2006, 04:51:56 AM »
ah see a Presidentital election coming on for this now yes LOL
West Coast done in front..he added the logo  ;D

I had a lot more stuff on the page but they made me take half of it off due to so-called advertising nature, and then Wikipedia went and chopped that up even more and reworded it. I probably will have to reword it again..i just glad the page up and it get approved.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2006, 04:54:24 AM by Feliziano »

« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2006, 07:16:44 AM »
Just had a look...good stuff.

But "organizating" is not a real word  :rotfl:

Offline 1989

« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2006, 11:09:11 AM »
Flex might want to update his photo on that external link.  Also, how about an external link to the Soca Warriors' official site?
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline 1989

« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2006, 11:43:50 AM »
Also, how about an external link to the Soca Warriors' official site?

there is this one
http://www.thewarriornation.com/
then this one
http://www.socawarriors.net/
and finally this one
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0/
so which one missing ???

This one:  www.socawarriorstt.com
Now I know that this is not a warrior nation site which is why I asked the question.  I don't think that it would be a bad idea to have a link to the official site since the warrior nation is supporting the Soca Warriors.

Offline 1989

« Reply #7 on: May 01, 2006, 11:51:22 AM »
1989 that site has NOTHING to do with the Warrior Nation. (you really want to send people to ah site that crashes?)

I know.  However, the Warrior nation has something to do with that site.  Who is the warrior nation supporting?  See my point?  So that's why I ASKED if it an external link could be placed to the official Soca Warriors' website.

« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2006, 11:51:56 AM »
Good Job Bro.

« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2006, 12:32:00 PM »
Good Job Bro.

feliz have a naps education. he representing.

« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2006, 01:07:09 PM »
1989 that site has NOTHING to do with the Warrior Nation. (you really want to send people to ah site that crashes?) Oh by the way that is a Ministry of Tourism site not a sports site per say. (just my opinion)
PLEASE remember, I am NOT on the BOD so my OPINION counts for NAUGHT

Every logical Opinion counts. !

« Reply #11 on: May 01, 2006, 01:31:00 PM »
put up ah defination fuh waggonist they nah man

Offline 1989

« Reply #12 on: May 01, 2006, 02:29:20 PM »
put up ah defination fuh waggonist they nah man

Offline ndookie

« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2006, 06:04:35 PM »

I had a lot more stuff on the page but they made me take half of it off due to so-called advertising nature, and then Wikipedia went and chopped that up even more and reworded it. I probably will have to reword it again..i just glad the page up and it get approved.

chupes , i gone to sleep 12:30 trying to get that wiki code to wok and now yuh telling west coast he do it ... pullin a roger boynes on meh or what lol

I Nominate mehself for President Of The Wiki Committee
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ndookie

« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2006, 06:47:22 PM »
i throw in a definitions section , check it out , post your ideas here , and the committee go throw it in..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ndookie

« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2006, 06:55:09 PM »
me neither , i pull the definition from oconnorg , but i eh know if it good to be there ... just pitch in some ideas and we go add as we go along..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ndookie

« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2006, 07:16:14 PM »
a few more links ?

lol , people doh fraid yuh know , say what you think should be there ..  ::) ::)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2006, 09:05:09 PM »
Waggonist (Noun) Wa-gon-ist : - A person who jumps on the bandwaggon(see page 34) of an interest they never took interest in.

where pg 34?

« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2006, 09:11:10 PM »

chupes , i gone to sleep 12:30 trying to get that wiki code to wok and now yuh telling west coast he do it ... pullin a roger boynes on meh or what lol

I Nominate mehself for President Of The Wiki Committee
my bad Dooks..ah now see yuh signature on de logo  ;D
me ent able with that Wik format thing either, but at least you get it to work
i go endorse you for President of the Wiki Committee  :beermug:

fabio

« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2006, 09:15:07 PM »
d ah nice vibes man.......how alyuh get that up dey ras? nice man....nice!!

« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2006, 09:20:02 PM »
d ah nice vibes man.......how alyuh get that up dey ras? nice man....nice!!
all i could say is..not me again doing something like that yes lol
that thing take almost a month to get approved etc lol
too much rules to follow in Wikipedia yes..steups

Offline ndookie

« Reply #21 on: May 02, 2006, 04:39:26 AM »
hahaha , once yuh know html yuh good basically.

doh ask me about no page 34 ... das oconnorg definition.
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline 1989

Warrior Nation Wiki
« Reply #22 on: May 12, 2006, 01:28:50 PM »
Hey folks I must say that the definitions for waggonists on Wikipedia's Warrior Nation entry made me laugh.  I really didn't expect someone to put it there.  But in the past I saw a more comprehensive breakdown of Waggonism (on this site)... Does anyone know where that is?  Maybe you could update the wiki entry with that definition.
Anyway,
Go warriors!

Re: Warrior Nation Wiki
« Reply #23 on: May 12, 2006, 01:33:39 PM »
that is my definition that i creatd a dictionary like meaning for..

just search for waggonist.

Offline sinned

Wikipedia articles for Soca Warriors and socawarriors.net and WN
« Reply #24 on: May 22, 2006, 12:17:05 PM »
I was going thru wikipedia out of boredom and realised there was very little on the soca warriors (a very short article on the team) and nothing about socawarriors.net or the warrior nation. It would be great if we could write some artiicles in the wiki format and put in on there.  Wikipedia is quickly becoming the premier resource for information on the web and we need to get our name out on there with some detalied articles. If Tallman or Flex or Palos (or anyone else senior in the ranks) could try to put together something it would be good. I in the middle of studying for exams right now or else I woulda help but I just putting the idea out there.

PS. sorry if there is an article out there on wikipedia that I just didnt see but I didnt find much when I searched.

Re: Wikipedia articles for Soca Warriors and socawarriors.net and WN
« Reply #25 on: May 22, 2006, 12:22:02 PM »
check dat:

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=14349.0

Feliz made a entry for warrior nation ... :beermug:

Offline sinned

Re: Wikipedia articles for Soca Warriors and socawarriors.net and WN
« Reply #26 on: May 22, 2006, 12:24:12 PM »
thanks man. i just realize if you search wikipedia for "warrior nation" it gives you nothing but if you give it "the warrior nation" it gives you the article. does anyone know how to change how they redirect the pages so it could automatically redirect to the article when one searches for "warrior nation"