April 26, 2024, 06:15:50 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors play first training match in Austria today.  (Read 5959 times)

Soca Warriors play first training match in Austria today.
« on: May 22, 2006, 05:52:15 PM »
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Austrian fans will get a little more than the chance to see the Trinidad and Tobago World Cup squad in training after a decision was taken to allow the public to view Tuesday’s training match against champion club Austria Vienna.
The game, originally carded as a closed doors affair, will now allow the fans to enter the Thermen Arena for a small admission fee to see the Soca Warriors in action from 5:30pm (11:30am T&T time).
Visiting media from Germany and England were also happy to learn on Monday that they will have access to the match which will allow Leo Beenhakker to use all of his players as he indicated on the weekend in the team’s first outing since leaving Trinidad a couple weekends ago.
Beenhakker did emphasize that the game is a training exercise and will be treated that way before the first official international against Wales on Saturday in Graz. The Dutchman will allow each player to at least play 45 minutes on Tuesday against a Vienna team which will be minus some of its first team players who are coming off a championship winning season.
On the eve of the encounter, two full sessions took place under cool conditions described “As perfect for preparations” by skipper Dwight Yorke and the general mood in camp was a high one as the players were able to build a comfortable sweat out on the pitch before recovering in the sauna at the Hotel Im Park.
It was big news here on Monday too that  seven teams participating in the 2006 World Cup have chosen Austria  for training camps before the tournament.
T&T’s Group B opponents Paraguay, Czech Republic, who will meet T&T in a friendly on June 3, Croatia, Serbia and Montenegro , Ghana  and Saudia Arabia have selected Austria, the neighbour country of Germany to prepare for the purpose of adaptation to the climate and time difference.
Paraguay are based in Flachau and they will play Georgia in Dornbim on May 31, Czech and Saudi Arabia are based in Seefeld, Ghana are located in Seeboden and Serbia and Montenegro will arrive in Velden an Wirthsee at the end of May. The seven countries  including T&T are carded to play a total of eight training matches  here.
Kian Walizabeh the T&T team liason officer attached to the Styria International football camp added that the people of Bad Radkersburg have been thrilled to host the Soca Warriors in the lead up to the World Cup.
The Styria camp, which is employed by the Styrian Government, stages training camps for visiting teams in twelve locations throughout Austria.
Walizabeh himself has worked with teams such as Real Madrid, Arsenal, AS Roma, Everton, Glasgow Rangers and Celtic.
“We feel very happy and proud  especially that our target was to get such an excited team like Trinidad and Tobago here,” Walizabeh told TTFF Media on Monday
“They are an eye catcher at the World Cup. They are the underdogs but we realize a lot of the media is interested in Trinidad and it has been positive news all around.  We felt Beenhakker’s selection of this venue was excellent because we have realized the players are happy here and they are also enjoying riding to the training grounds and the facilities here are of a high standard,” he said.
“Austria is famous for winter sports and thousands of people will stand in the freezing weather to see someone do something crazy down a hill covered in snow but football is the main attraction in the summer and now is the best time for teams to prepare for a season or a tournament. Now that we have your country here I can assure you everyone wants to see more football at this time in this area,” Walizabeh added.
Meantime, Wales will arrive in Graz on Thursday following their 1-0 win over a Basque XI on Sunday courtesy of a 75th minute goal by skipper Ryan Giggs. Manager John Toshack said the result was a good one for his team ahead of the match up with T&T.
“The result will give particularly some of the younger ones a bit of confidence. But we still haven't found the right balance and if we may have to sacrifice a little bit in attack to be more solid.But we matched that, played some neat, controlled football, and it was really rewarding against some very experienced international players who have been playing well in top Spanish football for a long time." Saturday’s game which kicks off at 6:15 pm (12:15pm T&T time) will be shown live on BBC.

Re: Soca Warriors play first training match in Austria today.
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2006, 06:01:13 PM »
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Austrian fans will get a little more than the chance to see the Trinidad and Tobago World Cup squad in training after a decision was taken to allow the public to view Tuesday’s training match against champion club Austria Vienna.
The game, originally carded as a closed doors affair, will now allow the fans to enter the Thermen Arena for a small admission fee to see the Soca Warriors in action from 5:30pm (11:30am T&T time).
Visiting media from Germany and England were also happy to learn on Monday that they will have access to the match which will allow Leo Beenhakker to use all of his players as he indicated on the weekend in the team’s first outing since leaving Trinidad a couple weekends ago.
Beenhakker did emphasize that the game is a training exercise and will be treated that way before the first official international against Wales on Saturday in Graz. The Dutchman will allow each player to at least play 45 minutes on Tuesday against a Vienna team which will be minus some of its first team players who are coming off a championship winning season.
On the eve of the encounter, two full sessions took place under cool conditions described “As perfect for preparations” by skipper Dwight Yorke and the general mood in camp was a high one as the players were able to build a comfortable sweat out on the pitch before recovering in the sauna at the Hotel Im Park.
It was big news here on Monday too that  seven teams participating in the 2006 World Cup have chosen Austria  for training camps before the tournament.
T&T’s Group B opponents Paraguay, Czech Republic, who will meet T&T in a friendly on June 3, Croatia, Serbia and Montenegro , Ghana  and Saudia Arabia have selected Austria, the neighbour country of Germany to prepare for the purpose of adaptation to the climate and time difference.
Paraguay are based in Flachau and they will play Georgia in Dornbim on May 31, Czech and Saudi Arabia are based in Seefeld, Ghana are located in Seeboden and Serbia and Montenegro will arrive in Velden an Wirthsee at the end of May. The seven countries  including T&T are carded to play a total of eight training matches  here.
Kian Walizabeh the T&T team liason officer attached to the Styria International football camp added that the people of Bad Radkersburg have been thrilled to host the Soca Warriors in the lead up to the World Cup.
The Styria camp, which is employed by the Styrian Government, stages training camps for visiting teams in twelve locations throughout Austria.
Walizabeh himself has worked with teams such as Real Madrid, Arsenal, AS Roma, Everton, Glasgow Rangers and Celtic.
“We feel very happy and proud  especially that our target was to get such an excited team like Trinidad and Tobago here,” Walizabeh told TTFF Media on Monday
“They are an eye catcher at the World Cup. They are the underdogs but we realize a lot of the media is interested in Trinidad and it has been positive news all around.  We felt Beenhakker’s selection of this venue was excellent because we have realized the players are happy here and they are also enjoying riding to the training grounds and the facilities here are of a high standard,” he said.
“Austria is famous for winter sports and thousands of people will stand in the freezing weather to see someone do something crazy down a hill covered in snow but football is the main attraction in the summer and now is the best time for teams to prepare for a season or a tournament. Now that we have your country here I can assure you everyone wants to see more football at this time in this area,” Walizabeh added.
Meantime, Wales will arrive in Graz on Thursday following their 1-0 win over a Basque XI on Sunday courtesy of a 75th minute goal by skipper Ryan Giggs. Manager John Toshack said the result was a good one for his team ahead of the match up with T&T.
“The result will give particularly some of the younger ones a bit of confidence. But we still haven't found the right balance and if we may have to sacrifice a little bit in attack to be more solid.But we matched that, played some neat, controlled football, and it was really rewarding against some very experienced international players who have been playing well in top Spanish football for a long time." Saturday’s game which kicks off at 6:15 pm (12:15pm T&T time) will be shown live on BBC.

anyone knows if it will be broadcasting in TnT....... e-man can you get a live stream

apparently d wales will be on channel 4   so das gud

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2006, 07:26:00 PM »
2 ex real madrid squaring coaches off boy.......tnt large//.......

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2006, 07:35:09 PM »
yeah man . . i lookin forward to hearin how dey do in dis game .. . buh i woulda want to see it to see if dey level of play improve since de peru game . .. cuz they supposed to be improvin from now so they go be at their peak or as close to it as possible come june 10th . . .buh i go hope to be able to see de wales match somehow . . . and i real happy that they decide to leh people come in to see de game. . .cuz playin a game with no fans does be real wierd. . . mash dem up soca warriors. .. .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2006, 07:37:26 PM »
yeeeeeeeeeeeeee hhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2006, 07:41:30 PM »
dem geh to see the practices... lucky bastards...

« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2006, 08:01:53 PM »
Who getting the gate receipts?

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2006, 02:08:25 AM »
All pics originated from www.socawarriorstt.com

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2006, 04:24:01 AM »
yes peoples. . i likin de pics.. . . and da field lookin real nice . . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2006, 06:46:13 AM »
watch how spann smiling... is he best syvester stalon impression awa?

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2006, 06:49:42 AM »
Nice pics... Beenie go have enough teams begging for him after de WC.

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2006, 06:52:19 AM »
Wise getting a sweat today or what?

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2006, 07:47:47 AM »
Can we get a match report someone? ah kno is ah experimental match but we want some info...please

« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2006, 08:10:42 AM »
What I like best is that the boys always look like they having a good time in training........I get the impression that some good camaraderie is being built amongst the group......that is key in my books..

« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2006, 08:45:34 AM »
What I like best is that the boys always look like they having a good time in training........I get the impression that some good camaraderie is being built amongst the group......that is key in my books..

True dat

no setta tension, no bad blood= no pressha

well except for here...ah sure at least two of these guys kinda hopin de other two go ketch ah cramp fuh de openin game

« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2006, 09:06:01 AM »
Nice pics... Beenie go have enough teams begging for him after de WC.

say it one more time dey samo....

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2006, 09:16:29 AM »
Emaaan (bup bup) we want ah link (bup bup)

Ole ole ole ole Eman, send ah link

Eman Eman your the Man, If no one has a link Eman can... GooooooooooooOOOOO Eman

Ah go love tuh see this game... Love tuh see, Samuel, Scotland, Glen, Wise and Jones on de field together. Run through Vienna defence score bout 10 goals concede 1 on aNDREWS BECAUSE jACK DECIDED HE FED UP KEEP AND WANT TUH TAKE AH FUN OUT  AH DE BOX

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2006, 09:24:49 AM »
Any link people????????????....pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline greenpea

« Reply #18 on: May 23, 2006, 09:28:21 AM »
link anyone.... taking it to de wire huh...  :chilling:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #19 on: May 23, 2006, 09:29:19 AM »
alyuh know if CT 105 bring de game?? Since i came to work ah trying to sign on to 105 but it look like they link down.....

« Reply #20 on: May 23, 2006, 09:32:07 AM »
dem pics is always make meh melt boy...

Soca Warriors for life!

« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2006, 09:46:51 AM »
any link??????//

« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2006, 09:57:17 AM »
Definitely Not 105 socaman
is cricket going on....
i am searching for some kinda link..

« Reply #23 on: May 23, 2006, 10:01:10 AM »
rite now de score is 2-0  :-\ in favor of Austria?
not positive...but i seeing it posted in a msg board
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 10:05:42 AM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #24 on: May 23, 2006, 10:01:38 AM »
how u no dat?

« Reply #25 on: May 23, 2006, 10:03:02 AM »

Aight Stern this is meh shooting boots from ManU days, I had plenty luck with them boots. Now put it orn and score ah goal, I know Lata show yuh wha to do.

Forget yes Dwight that boy is jes the worse.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 10:05:20 AM by Disgruntled_Trini »

Ms que un club.

« Reply #26 on: May 23, 2006, 10:03:59 AM »
how u no dat?

i stumble across it on some website....but is like a austria mesg board ting
dont know how reliable this info is tho......

« Reply #27 on: May 23, 2006, 10:04:23 AM »
link please

« Reply #28 on: May 23, 2006, 10:07:18 AM »
http://viennaspride.at.tt/
cant rem the link to the part of the site page that i see the result
but jes search around and u will find it...

« Reply #29 on: May 23, 2006, 10:09:48 AM »
ok...    you sure is 2-0?