June 15, 2024, 11:25:07 PM

Author Topic: West indies beat India AGAIN (congratulations thread)  (Read 3536 times)

West indies beat India AGAIN (congratulations thread)
« on: May 23, 2006, 03:49:15 PM »
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
again I know this will be moved across to the cricket section but I feel like I must notify all the football people and others of their great acomplishment.

Chirs Gayle started off very patiently and set the foundation for the win with a steady 40 runs to his name.

Sarwan again took it home with a superb century... he hit ah few six's and still always looked in control... played cooly like chris gayle and played the ball like Lara. He sink the Indian's storm cluttered boat of hope with a boundry of the second to last ball to take it home for the Windies.

really masterful stuff.

An injured Chanderpaul who required a runner also  helped to secure the win with an equaly masterful half century... his timing was superb he kept his head wonderfully well. He did unfourtunately finally sucumb to a great Irfan Pathan deliver 10 balls before the death.

however his innings was no less vital.

a bit of confusion between Sarwan and Bravo at the end but the fact is we pulled off the win.

Baugh did well to keep his head and gave Ronnie the strike. Well done my fellow youth.

I tell you... I really think this here could be the revival of West Indian cricket...

Congrats again Windies... I finally feel like all those teary nights in maroon were worth it.

Re: West indies beat India AGAIN (congratulations thread)
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2006, 03:54:05 PM »
West Indies eh bet de know how tuh give people heart attack nah!

When Chanders geh dah LBW ah say awright, we still in de game. Buh when Bravo geh run out, ah nearlycry oui!!

But spectacular innings by Sarwan that he ended with style. Boundary for de win. Cricket! Lovely cricket!!

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2006, 04:01:17 PM »
Allyuh ent it have a cricket forum fuh dis?  but big the West Indies anyway

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2006, 04:02:24 PM »
49.5 Sreesanth to Sarwan, FOUR, FOUR! That's it! Sreesanth goes for the yorker and it's just a touch too full, Sarwan gives himself a bit of room and clobbers the ball through cover for a boundary that seals India's fate!

Jefferz yuh going de mathes in Trinidad? It go be mas in de Oval, ah sorry ah hadda miss it. 

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2006, 04:06:36 PM »
49.5 Sreesanth to Sarwan, FOUR, FOUR! That's it! Sreesanth goes for the yorker and it's just a touch too full, Sarwan gives himself a bit of room and clobbers the ball through cover for a boundary that seals India's fate!

Jefferz yuh going de mathes in Trinidad? It go be mas in de Oval, ah sorry ah hadda miss it. 

yep. In de pavillion.

Offline monty

« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2006, 04:10:33 PM »

yep. In de pavillion.

Doh waste your time boy... I done calling for rain.. i send down a couple crop dusters to spray some iodine in the clouds.  ;D
We will take our series win from today.

« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2006, 04:12:53 PM »

yep. In de pavillion.

Doh waste your time boy... I done calling for rain.. i send down a couple crop dusters to spray some iodine in the clouds.  ;D

stewps... I will be looking forward to seeing Windies wup these pore Indians some more.

« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2006, 04:13:16 PM »

yep. In de pavillion.

Nah Nah, dise de cowardly way tuh win. We going in to battle! The win would be so much sweeter then.

« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2006, 05:25:17 PM »

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2006, 06:31:17 PM »
Congrats WI.  De Rat was busy today in court.  So I do apologize for not being part of the madness.

One game at a time.   :beermug: :beermug:

Offline sinned

« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2006, 07:05:40 PM »
is we time!!! i comin back to the country thursday..i in de oval friday and sunday..madness when we win those 2!

« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2006, 07:06:28 PM »
is we time!!! i comin back to the country thursday..i in de oval friday and sunday..madness when we win those 2!

man we must meet up.

congrats on bein on Windies fan  ;D

Offline monty

« Reply #13 on: May 23, 2006, 07:06:39 PM »
Congrats WI.  De Rat was busy today in court.  So I do apologize for not being part of the madness.

What you do to the Grenadian?

MickeyRat

« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2006, 07:09:29 PM »

What you do to the Grenadian?

I wish.  Na, the clinic I work for is trying to save a few Haitians from being deported.

« Reply #15 on: May 26, 2006, 12:40:01 PM »
<stares>

Yuh in shock ah wha'? lol

http://www.windiescricket.com/ram/anthem.ram

girl is not ah in shock nah...
is jus dem send meh tur ah mental institution - well ah reach by dey gate.

ah almost bun down dey oval on several occasions
ah lose enough ah meh mudda pot and pan after dem lose dey match

so dey win.
ah go rock back and take it in  :beermug: