March 29, 2024, 12:14:42 AM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation Toronto Sweat/Lime  (Read 18197 times)

Warrior Nation Toronto Sweat/Lime
« on: May 23, 2006, 09:23:28 PM »
After all de shit talk and after all de debating on a time/place, the time has finally come...

Who say Sweat?

It's a time for the Toronto Warrior Nation members to finally meet and put a face to the posters.  It's a time to spanner, cap and share some sweet beat.  Also, if anybody could make fish broth that would be greatly appreciated  ;D 

This was a rush ting since there seemed to be a interest in meeting before the World Cup, hence the late notice.  The official lime/sweat will still be on Caribana Sunday.  Details to come.

From the results of the recent poll, TI and I have chosen:

Saturday 27th May, 2006
Time: 12:00pm till whenever
Place:  Rick Hansen School, Mississauga
Exact Address: 
1150 Dream Crest Road
Mississauga, ON L5V 1N6

Directions from the East - it not far, it's just detailed directions....so doh frighten  :beermug:
(or just mapquest it...http://www.mapquest.com/maps/main.adp?countrycode=ca&cid=mqca)

1. Take 401 West and exit the 401 at Mavis
2.  Go South on Mavis
3.  Pass Brittania Rd, Mattheson Rd and Bristol Rd
4.  Turn Right on Winterton Way
5.  Keep Going Past the Traffic Lights (which is Terry Fox Way)
6.  After Terry Fox Way Winterton Way is called Dream Crest Road
7.  Continue on Dream Crest and the School (Rick Hansen School) is on the left hand side.
8.  Turn left into the school and park in the big parking lot on the right hand side
9.  (see diagram for rest of instructions on how to get to football field )
N.B. There's 2 football Fields: (1) has a big fence around it and a big baseball diamond to it's right
and (2) the other field is directly behind the first football field(we on this field)

If you are able to make it, please post here&email TI at gino.mckoy@gmail.com so that we can have an idea of the numbers coming.  If yuh haven't yet, email/pm yuh contact info to TI

If you need more information(e.g. yuh lost) you can contact my cell at
Patrick: 416-577-3851

If men need rides pm meh, and we'll try to organize.  We trying to organize a lime after the sweat too.  We thinking of "Carnival Nationz" bandlaunching.

Vibez it up!

Re: Warrior Nation Toronto Sweat/Lime
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2006, 09:32:59 PM »
OK sound good,.....but I don"t know if my second wind is as good as it use to be ;D or if it still works .
so doh mind me lol.
I"ll pm you :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2006, 09:42:15 PM »
de sweat go b nice, ah bringin de bottle of JW, we limin, carnival nationz afterwards :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2006, 09:46:34 PM »
yeah I in dat. sound like a plan.

16 more to go Yow

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2006, 11:12:14 PM »
anyone who coming bring yuh drinks and food oui, everyone going dutch  ;D so we sharing, but everyone bring something like a 6 pack, a bottle, some food :beermug:

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2006, 11:28:44 PM »
Ah in....gon try and get some fellas from campus to come through as well.

« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2006, 08:33:42 AM »
all fuh real...man i just get dis msg....ah done already have plans with me pops....ah go try meh bess tuh make ah stop

« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2006, 08:42:15 AM »
liquor and food is accpeted ;D

« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2006, 08:44:31 AM »
and please people, most importantly do not forget....women are invited as well ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2006, 09:08:32 AM »
ah aint hear nuttin bout camera yet....doh forget the pictures.........
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2006, 09:18:17 AM »
ah aint hear nuttin bout camera yet....doh forget the pictures.........

i thought you were flying down  ;D.....yuh welcomed to stay by me too  :angel:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2006, 09:25:46 AM »
yuh offer to late.... ah couldn't get ah hotel so i aint bother to book flight and now it too short notice....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2006, 10:49:12 AM »
hmmmmm
today is Wednesday

3 days notice....ya ain't see allyuh want ah cuff  >:(
we will see....steups

« Reply #13 on: May 24, 2006, 10:58:58 AM »
hmmmmm
today is Wednesday

3 days notice....ya ain't see allyuh want ah cuff  >:(
we will see....steups

Cana dahling we know it's late notice and ting, but it was more of a impromptu kinda scene, cause people wanted to meet up before the world cup....the next lime/sweat will be a lot more organized and you will be given a lot more notice  :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2006, 01:23:15 PM »
Well I waiting for the update............TI say he looking for places that might show the Wales game.so keep we posted fellas

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #15 on: May 24, 2006, 03:45:51 PM »
for real!!
Well LLF -- PM for you
anyone coming from Downtown?
It would be good to link up..
is only 16 days to go yuh know!!

woi woi!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #16 on: May 25, 2006, 07:41:35 AM »
Ok...so clear this up

Because of the wales game...no sweat but ah Lime instead????? I up for dat too

Or de whole ting done till caribana?

« Reply #17 on: May 25, 2006, 07:47:35 AM »
nah nah we sweating for sure....if we could actually get de wales game in canada....we go tape/see it after.....but de sweat on for sure

« Reply #18 on: May 25, 2006, 07:59:12 AM »
and ah forget to say.....bring ah red and white shirt  ;D....i can't find meh bag of pinnies anywhere...

« Reply #19 on: May 25, 2006, 12:44:03 PM »
nah nah we sweating for sure....if we could actually get de wales game in canada....we go tape/see it after.....but de sweat on for sure

well boy... i torn oui

It have links to de game on de net............arrite ah go ply it by air

« Reply #20 on: May 25, 2006, 02:19:51 PM »
hear de scene...i contact e-man.....and he say dat he recording de game and it will be up for download approximately 1 hr after de game done...so I was thinking we could sweat and have a lime by me after and watch de game....but as yuh say..we go play it by air... :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: May 26, 2006, 06:52:02 AM »
Eh since eman have that link.....we might wanna push back the sweat to 2? I feel real peeps will wana watch that game (me included). After I watch the game I go be thusty to sweat. Just a suggestion, if game was not available it would be different

So let me know the scenes, cause I passing through, but most likely after the game

laterz

« Reply #22 on: May 26, 2006, 07:43:15 AM »
Fellas,

I want to make a quick statement about all this confusion.  Yes we all know the Wales game is the same time as the sweat, but we can not just change the time to accomodate dat, cause some men may not check/see the thread or their pm's today and I personally do not want to leave men hanging by the field for 2 hrs not knowing what going on.

I spoke to e-man last night and the game will be up for download shortly after de game(about 1 hr).  Also, I know we all tizic to see de game(believe you me I am) but lewwe all meet up as planned and represent Warrior Nation and Socawarriors.net in numbers.  2 hrs not going and kill all yuh.  We will also be getting the game on tape by Sunday, so we could organize next weekend or whenever and see de game on a big screen.

In closing, make sure all yuh bring white and red jerseys....de sweat still on for 12:00pm....if you get this message.....pm meh and tell meh if yuh coming at 12:00 and how much people yuh bringing.

Blessings
Patrick

« Reply #23 on: May 26, 2006, 12:51:56 PM »
that is a big dilemma boy Patrick...I really want to see de game live plus want to come out to de sweat

I go see what happening  :beermug:

Offline #8

« Reply #24 on: May 26, 2006, 04:19:43 PM »
PLEAS NOTE:  #8 is not responsible for any back or ankle injuries sustained in the event that you are caught with your legs open or caught flatfooted at any time during this sweat. ;D           

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committee
« Last Edit: May 26, 2006, 04:23:34 PM by #8 »

Confir,mation
« Reply #25 on: May 26, 2006, 10:14:16 PM »
that is a big dilemma boy Patrick...I really want to see de game live plus want to come out to de sweat

I go see what happening  :beermug:

Tristan boy all i hadd say is come when yuh coming...but de sweat go be nice :beermug:

Confirmations:

« Reply #26 on: May 26, 2006, 10:17:01 PM »
Confirmations:

Dutty, Rasired, Gino + friends, Patrick +1, UW man + 4/5, socachynee, chinee_boi, blaizi trini, compre, #8, jr. sams, marc purcell, naparima

« Reply #27 on: May 27, 2006, 07:53:55 AM »
I hope allyuh fellas go bring a ball or two ??

« Reply #28 on: May 27, 2006, 09:26:13 AM »
I hope allyuh fellas go bring a ball or two ??

:rotfl: :rotfl: dred doh study it....we have balls and nets/net  ;D..... :beermug:

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #29 on: May 28, 2006, 06:45:58 AM »
where the pics!!?!?!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>