April 28, 2024, 05:50:56 PM

Author Topic: UK people...T&T kit for sale at Adidas shop on Oxford St, London from MAY 25!!  (Read 11885 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
So check it out, get your tops, let's walk around London proud. Been seeing loads of Ivory Coast tops, track suits and caps in London. Let's do the same.

Sorry, just called them and they said from May 25th, which is Thursday...yeah!!!! Just in time for pay day Friday... :devil:
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 10:23:23 AM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: UK people...T&T kit for sale at Adidas shop on Oxford St, London
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2006, 10:06:39 AM »
looking to head down there now...

how much is it £40?

she said from May 25th

Jah, www.subside.co.uk had both colours, now they sold out yes and kitbag.com talking rubbish about it being available for delivery from 9th June!!!!!

What sense that makes I doh know

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
I tried to get a look at it online, but like de site not finished. They have the page with different kits, but when you try to get to see the world cup kits, the page coming up blank. Oh well. At least we getting them from Thursday!!! ;D

gives Love.

So check it out, get your tops, let's walk around London proud. Been seeing loads of Ivory Coast tops, track suits and caps in London. Let's do the same.

Sorry, just called them and they said from May 25th, which is Thursday...yeah!!!! Just in time for pay day Friday... :devil:

Nice one, will be wearing mines at the T&T vs Wales WN Supporters Get Together on Saturday if I manage to pick up one!  ;D

Offline lp

Yeah, so dey say. I've been in there several times since March and everytime I go at the promised date, it has changed to a later date. Anyhow, it is true that they are now saying 25th May but they are not doing printing until June ???. However Soccer Scene ( next to HMV,just before Tottenham Court Rd.)and also on Oxford Street is supposed to be getting them also. I was told they do printing..names and numbers. The wait continues.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Man, just buy it, and take it over to Lilywhites and let them print the names for you (I remember last year they were cheaper than NikeTown to get the Arsenal kit printed).

gives Love.

Offline JayTheWrecker

Man, just buy it, and take it over to Lilywhites and let them print the names for you (I remember last year they were cheaper than NikeTown to get the Arsenal kit printed).

do Lilywhites have the adidas style numbers and letters?
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London

do Lilywhites have the adidas style numbers and letters?

Hmmmmmmm.....dunno bout dat one. But if they sell Adidas they should, yuh think?

gives Love.

Offline pioneertrini

I only callin dat girl all di time, she tellin meh maybe end of may. is 25th 100%? also u know if they have the Trinidad boots? and will they have the away kit? I called them at 5 today but like they went home.

Offline marcpurcell

I called the Adidas store trying to pre-order for when I go to London but they said no. I going straight there when I come from Toronto.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline pioneertrini

Yeh, I have 1 ordered on kitbag just incase, when dem stores tell u a date never set ya heart on it. Thanks for the info tho redtrinigirl I hope they get it Thursday in trute  :praying: :praying: :praying:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Mudder ass and dem sending all de kit up to scotland! Whaam? Like they forget it have trinis in London or wha? They feel all de trinis in Trinidad? Steups!

gives Love.

Mudder ass and dem sending all de kit up to scotland! Whaam? Like they forget it have trinis in London or wha? They feel all de trinis in Trinidad? Steups!
what do you mean they not getting the kit ??????

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
No, no...just put it as a reason why they taking so long to bring it out. It is known that that the T&T kit is much sought after north of the border. Yuh done know it will have more scots wearing de kit than we. Dais nothing, small ting. But bring it to adidas london please! I passing through on Friday, and it better be there.

gives Love.

Offline cowman

• doubles slight pepper extra kuchela
allyuh help i cyah get the shirt online ah call subside and dey say dey doh know when they getting any more.
i living in newcastle is there anyother webstore that have it or could you order from the adidas store online
presshas and worries

Shirts with Trinidad @ Tobago on the front in Primark, UK
« Reply #17 on: May 24, 2006, 05:53:29 AM »
Yeah yeah !
Primark (loved by chavs)
has red shirts with Trinidad and Tobago printed on the front (a decent design)

for the grand total of £4  get one while stocks last

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
if anybody get they own on friday just let me no so i go pick up mine one time on saturday b4 i come to the game  ;D

Re: Shirts with Trinidad @ Tobago on the front in Primark, UK
« Reply #19 on: May 24, 2006, 06:56:39 AM »
Yeah yeah !
Primark (loved by chavs)
has red shirts with Trinidad and Tobago printed on the front (a decent design)

for the grand total of £4  get one while stocks last

Yeah superoli thanks for bussing that mark... now it go be me and every man jack rocking de same primark jersey for de next month or so!!

I was going to sell them in Germany for £10  :devil:

I wasnt sure if to spread the word but I thought ................what the hell

uk people... sorry.. i just checked and all dem trinidad jerseys in primark sell out in all de outlets.. tough luck though but i'm sure you all will look great in some other red jersey...

:)

Offline pioneertrini

I now ring them and the fella say should be tomorrow, but he didnt sound sure, he said '' their saying tomorrow'' like managment tell him. And he said he dont tink they will be gettin the Trinidad boots, but im sure ill get it somwhere else  :beermug: redtrinigirl did they say if their gettin the away kit too? i forgot to ask.

uk people... sorry.. i just checked and all dem trinidad jerseys in primark sell out in all de outlets.. tough luck though but i'm sure you all will look great in some other red jersey...

If me eh get my T&T kit for one reason or the other then the Warrior Nation t-shirt it shall be on Saturday for T&T vs Wales game at the Walkabout!  :chilling:

as far as I know the boots are only being supplied by Intersport.....

Peacock's also have one

Offline pioneertrini

as far as I know the boots are only being supplied by Intersport.....

superoli when you buy the Trinidad uppers, do you then have to buy a chassi for it separately? I see the black ones for £90 which come with one chassi and 3 sets of studs. But i lookin to get the Trini ones or at the very least the red and black ones.

Offline pioneertrini

represent for we redgyrl!!!

Just called the Adidas store on Oxford street 0207 493 1866 this is the converstion
"hello, I was calling to see if........."
" youre calling about the Trinidad shirt right ?"
"yep"
"we dont have it till June 9th"

she then went on to tell me that they are getting 40-50 calls a day apart from people coming into the store. She told me she cant believe how badly Adidas have estimated demand, she reckons they could sell 150 a day without a problem....
I asked if it was just Trini's and she said all kind of people calling and coming to the store Welsh, Scottish, other caibbean nationalities and plenty english as well !