April 23, 2024, 02:25:58 AM

Author Topic: Which jersey England - Trinidad&Tobago ?  (Read 5386 times)

Offline reichenseher

Which jersey England - Trinidad&Tobago ?
« on: February 20, 2006, 10:52:19 AM »
Hello my name is Robert im from germany and i got 2 tickets for 15.06., England - Trinidad&Tobago.
I want to support T&T.
Could anyone tell me, which jersey T&T will use, i want to buy one ? looking at the pics, i guess both teams have the same official colours white shirt, black shorts.
i dont want to get mistaken as an english (hooligan).

greetings from munich.

Re: Which jersey England - Trinidad&Tobago ?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2006, 11:04:34 AM »
Hello my name is Robert im from germany and i got 2 tickets for 15.06., England - Trinidad&Tobago.
I want to support T&T.
Could anyone tell me, which jersey T&T will use, i want to buy one ? looking at the pics, i guess both teams have the same official colours white shirt, black shorts.

greetings from munich.

I do suspect we will be wearing our traditional red strip.

The hooligan part though....you are HGerman and I know you will not be recognised as any form of hooligan, besides, the majority of english fans are no hooligans.

welcome to th Warrior Nation fold.

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2006, 11:05:09 AM »
TnT shirt more hard to find than ticket..HOWEVER!..ah have an inside source... give me the ticket and I'll organize a shirt for you.. if you behave, I'll even get your name put on it.

Offline monty

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2006, 12:25:01 PM »
I want to support T&T.

greetings from munich.

Hear what.. i will trade 3 Italy-Czech cat 2 tickets for those 2 tickets....
You won;t have issue with Jerseys either...

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2006, 03:18:08 PM »
sorry but I find that rich coming from a German about hooligans !
German hooligans are well known along with the dutch for their activities

Offline hammer

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2006, 03:26:41 PM »

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2006, 03:31:31 PM »
Why allyuh so eh all the man really want to know is which game shirt we will be using come game time,  will it be red or white? That's it...and I think that it will be red.

Offline hammer

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2006, 03:33:05 PM »
just to add the only idots wont be from england
best u sell ur tickets to a trini >:( :rotfl:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2006, 05:47:34 PM »
yeh it suppose to be red, because england home is white so theres no clash.

« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2006, 09:24:43 PM »
you know any team who home jersey not white?

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2006, 12:16:44 AM »
you know any team who home jersey not white?

Yeah TNT TNT TNT  :rotfl:

Offline reichenseher

« Reply #11 on: February 21, 2006, 03:38:01 AM »
thank u for your answers, i will try to get the red one.
i am aware that we germans fans dont have the best reputation, (espacially concerning france 1998) and i fell ashamed about it. let us show in june that we are hostpitable. ill do my best and will support red TnT.

really thinking about trading 1 ticket. i saw at ebay that 2 tickets england - trinidad were sold for over 1.000 euros...

cu robert

« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2006, 08:25:23 AM »
I think you are wrong guys...England traditionally wear their red strip in their second game, so that would mean us playin in white after playing in Red against Sweden...They always try to show all the teams colours throughout the tourney.

« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2006, 09:01:11 AM »
I think you are wrong guys...England traditionally wear their red strip in their second game, so that would mean us playin in white after playing in Red against Sweden...They always try to show all the teams colours throughout the tourney.

spidey yuh does usually post sense....

but THIS IS LEVEL SHITE !!!

Offline super saint

« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2006, 09:23:15 AM »
hi guys, i am scottish, support st. johnstone and a jason scotland fan. problem is i live in england and really need a TNT shirt to wear for world cup. if anyone knows where to get one over here can they let me know. thanks and congrats - thnx to u scotland will play england at the world cup.

« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2006, 11:30:17 AM »
I only seeing one color dread and dat is RED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
warmonga

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2006, 11:42:57 AM »

spidey yuh does usually post sense....

but THIS IS LEVEL SHITE !!!

FF yuh make meh laughdey boy.

Lard O.

Spidey whey you get that one form star?

« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2006, 12:10:46 PM »
In competitions the home side gets to pick what colour they want and the organizers generally nominate who is playing at home even if both are in a foreign country.

This is normamly done by listing the home team first so:

10th June Trinidad vs sweden (no clash of colours anyway)
15th June england vs Trinidad (generally England wear white)
20 june Paraguay vs Trinidad ( no clash of colurs)

The teams dont have to wear a specific home or away kit if there is no clash and can play in eithier

Also England has no set pattern and wear both white/red when playing at home though they have played a lot more games in white.

They wore red in the 66 world cup final and and in the last game against Germany in wembley which were both home games

« Reply #18 on: February 21, 2006, 12:28:54 PM »
superoli... paraguay trinidad would be a colour clash

paraguay wears white and red stripes

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #19 on: February 21, 2006, 12:33:49 PM »
   T&T will be wearing RED for that game. DUUH!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline reichenseher

« Reply #20 on: May 24, 2006, 05:42:44 AM »
hi soca warrios, any new information ?

i would have to order a jersey the next days, will T&T use white or red shirts ?

cu robert from munich

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #21 on: May 24, 2006, 01:30:33 PM »
hi guys, i am scottish, support st. johnstone and a jason scotland fan. problem is i live in england and really need a TNT shirt to wear for world cup. if anyone knows where to get one over here can they let me know. thanks and congrats - thnx to u scotland will play england at the world cup.

Check the adidas store (there's one in manchester I think), the kit is supposed to be released tomorrow.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #22 on: May 24, 2006, 01:37:19 PM »

i would have to order a jersey the next days, will T&T use white or red shirts ?

cu robert from munich

welcome reichenseher

i suggest u purchase both red and white...

cause when trini land in germany...u will want to make sure u identified as a supporter at all times...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #23 on: May 24, 2006, 01:47:09 PM »

cu robert from munich

welcome reichenseher

i suggest u purchase both red and white...

cause when trini land in germany...u will want to make sure u identified as a supporter at all times...

Yeh buy both kits... but i am certain TnT will wear Red against England

« Reply #24 on: May 24, 2006, 01:47:48 PM »

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=15640.0

oxford st, london

Offline rodigan

« Reply #25 on: May 24, 2006, 07:29:06 PM »
i wearing red and carrying white... even if we in the same colour as the england fans, when you hear "TNT... we want a goal" - no mistakin who we for...