March 29, 2024, 04:54:29 AM

Author Topic: 1989 Memories!  (Read 3669 times)

1989 Memories!
« on: May 25, 2006, 07:54:28 AM »

Does anyone know who that is on the book cover? I didn't. Guess I too young.

I know the pics coulda be smallerr but I left them original size just in case men wanted to 'archive' them.
Got these pics from DTool.

Re: 1989 Memories!
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 08:01:10 AM »
well that surley looks like the great everald gally cummings....

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 08:02:52 AM »
LLLLAAAWWDDD...

yu almost make a big man cry watching that Strike Squad photo yes. :salute: :applause:

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 08:56:53 AM »
That top picture is really one for the archives  :applause:....does this board have an archival forum or link??

Ah tink de fellah on de cover of de book is David Blaine fadder...look like he doin de seal dribble ting long before de brazilian fellah
« Last Edit: May 25, 2006, 09:04:08 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2006, 09:12:49 AM »
 :rotfl: dutty,
« Last Edit: May 25, 2006, 12:23:38 PM by Compre »

Offline dtool

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2006, 09:33:36 AM »
Fellas
 That's Sir Gally Cummings .......
Dtool

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2006, 09:49:51 AM »
When i left Trinidad in 1992 i made sure and bring that poster of de strike squad with me, ah remember meh mudda asking meh "wey yuh going with dat" Guess what that same poster hanging on meh Wall right now it a little faded now......I would like to get one of de warriros...anybody know where i could get one to buy?

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2006, 10:00:12 AM »
D original Philbert "Throw Way" Jones

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2006, 10:25:16 AM »
dAT IS MEMORIES

i didn't know dat rawle sylvester was de team doctor... he was ah good sprinter back in he day. His son was just as good but her prefered other activities ended his career

But daiz one fuh de record books Syl was de team doctor for de strike squad

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2006, 10:43:50 AM »
Yeah boy...............tha is classic picture, definately one for the Archives

Well done fellas, the photo bring back memoirs........... :beermug:

I will be out a 3rd to watch Eng play Belarus.

« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2006, 01:11:33 PM »
aye Disgruntled, me eh know if yuh from north/south/east wherever, buh ah suspect yuh is not ah south man......is de same ting ah think bout when ah see the old Maurice Alibey in de picture...look de original throw way specialist, Philbert might have a lil claim to de title, buh admit it, Alibey is de true winner....ent?

« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2006, 01:15:25 PM »
yo that Dr Sylvester fella....anyone remember ah game in the stadium when a tnt player get injured and that Dr. leave de bench and sprinting to render first-aid....and he pull-up with a hamstring injury or something.....and de whole stadium gone off laughing....ah know ah eh imagine dat, anybody remember dat from de strike squad days

« Reply #12 on: May 25, 2006, 01:20:33 PM »
yo that Dr Sylvester fella....anyone remember ah game in the stadium when a tnt player get injured and that Dr. leave de bench and sprinting to render first-aid....and he pull-up with a hamstring injury or something.....and de whole stadium gone off laughing....ah know ah eh imagine dat, anybody remember dat from de strike squad days

daiz ggod talk ah pardnah tell meh bout dat :rotfl:

Fyzoman like yuh get resurrected boy...long time no see.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #13 on: May 25, 2006, 08:39:07 PM »
Boy as you say dar  dey..........ah just remembah dat cause ah was rite dey fallin dong wit laugh. If ah not mistaken, the opposin team doctor did come to his assistance......... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oh gaad oye!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: May 25, 2006, 08:46:18 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Fyzo I was jes about to say dat but you beat me to it.

I was in de stadium for dat match talk bout laugh ah laugh :devil: De man tek off like Ato up de field and pull lame about three quarter way, drop down holding he leg . Next thing you know is another man get off the bench to run after the physio. Talk about more laugh when you see de physio getting stretcher off the field with the the player running in postion looking good good.

Doh mek joke ...dat man was fas no arse...I use to wonder how dat man fas so. Now dat ah see ah man say he was ah sprinter ah could understand how he was fas so. Dem days Stadium use to wait jes to see de physio in action.

P.S............ If ah remember it was Dr. Sylvester who did pull up and Lester Osuna did run to help the player while another man help de Dr.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2006, 08:54:20 PM by pass(10trini) »

« Reply #15 on: May 25, 2006, 08:54:25 PM »
Poitman, wha happenin, i always here yuh yuh, ah just decide to start puttin meh lil two cents in on a more regular basis...respect

« Reply #16 on: May 25, 2006, 10:23:46 PM »
That top picture is really one for the archives  :applause:....does this board have an archival forum or link??

Ah tink de fellah on de cover of de book is David Blaine fadder...look like he doin de seal dribble ting long before de brazilian fellah
Dutty, I thinking the same thing; I really looking for things like the Touches Match Report Archive (and anything else that is worthy)
Flex... Tallest?

« Reply #17 on: May 25, 2006, 10:41:02 PM »
How about this for the creation of a major archives sponsored by the WN?

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=7971.msg66292#msg66292