April 28, 2024, 07:14:33 AM

Author Topic: Soca Wariors Windows Media Player Skin  (Read 6404 times)

Soca Wariors Windows Media Player Skin
« on: May 25, 2006, 08:20:20 AM »

This skin copped second place in the Microsoft Sponsored skins competition.
http://howard.edu/skins/challenge/

hu411.com/SoWa/SocaWarriors.zip
Unzip the file and click on the media player icon. There is also some documentation there to understand how to control the skin and what the judges were looking at.

The supporting site for the skin is http://hu411.com/SoWa/.

I made a borrow of soemone's EA sports video.

If you have a video that you would like other people to see just pm me the link and I will gladly change it to the intro of the skin.

I also did a small video compilation http://media.putfile.com/Soca-Warriors-59 that I used before.

I look foward to comments and suggestions.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2006, 09:46:11 AM by rippin »

Re: Soca Wariors Windows Media Player Skin
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 08:25:00 AM »
I use winamp..But that skin real bad...I will now use Windows Media player as my default player...
Thanx

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 08:40:34 AM »
Same here, dat bad fuh days, anyone with a winamp skin?

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 08:47:58 AM »
 That skin really decent...Good job rippin...This is something that will last a long time on my computer provided it doh crash...It probably take you a while to get everything in order but it came out great...Keep it up...Go T&T

« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2006, 09:53:31 AM »
Nice work !!!

« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2006, 09:58:26 AM »
Sorry to put you on showcase rippin but check him out

Congrats on the hard work. Yuh rinse out meh ears enough during development

« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2006, 10:04:51 AM »
WTF. Gregg who tell you I want pictures on the forum.

« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2006, 10:54:28 AM »
Yeah Rippin...............It Looking nice. This is my offical skin right now in work, like the clip you put up too........... :beermug:

15......................more

« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2006, 12:08:25 PM »
Blessed...
Wicked man...Lord we trini's talanted...

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2006, 12:14:06 PM »
Ay rippin ..respect boss  :salute:

Yuh goin far in de future

« Reply #10 on: May 25, 2006, 01:34:11 PM »
Kandi check out rippin nah  :devil:

so ya tink ya could do one fur winamp ?

good work sir

« Reply #11 on: May 25, 2006, 02:17:49 PM »
I tried to use it and i got a message that the skin file is invalid. I'm using WMP 10.

« Reply #12 on: May 25, 2006, 03:17:56 PM »
I tried to use it and i got a message that the skin file is invalid. I'm using WMP 10.

I got the dame thing...you did not unzip the file

after downloading it you have to unzip the file before you can open it

« Reply #13 on: May 25, 2006, 03:56:51 PM »
this skin real dread
ah going and show it  off

« Reply #14 on: May 25, 2006, 06:11:52 PM »
This is worth a post  :applause:
make a theme MSN Messenger and you will be my hero.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #15 on: May 25, 2006, 06:14:43 PM »
nice video compilation :beermug:
i cant get da skin 2 work :'(

« Reply #16 on: May 25, 2006, 06:15:58 PM »
Read the instructions properly...Took me a while to get it

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #17 on: May 25, 2006, 06:18:52 PM »
Nice Rippin.........RESPEK BREDRIN!!

« Reply #18 on: May 25, 2006, 06:19:39 PM »
Actually...now i open it again it not comming back up ???

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #19 on: May 25, 2006, 06:23:11 PM »

it says the skin file is not vaild

« Reply #20 on: May 25, 2006, 06:29:17 PM »

it says the skin file is not vaild

I got the dame thing...you did not unzip the file

after downloading it you have to unzip the file before you can open it

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #21 on: May 25, 2006, 06:31:49 PM »
ok kool i got mine to work by going to view & skin chooser
i couldnt get it to work be4 that usally when i download a skin it auto. pops up
but now it seems to be working fine

« Reply #22 on: May 25, 2006, 06:35:55 PM »
ok kool i got mine to work by going to view & skin chooser
i couldnt get it to work be4 that usally when i download a skin it auto. pops up
but now it seems to be working fine
Yeah but I don't know if it just me but I have to download it everytime I open WMP...
Finally saved it somewhere easy to find but I cannot get it to stay ??????

Offline dyansie

« Reply #23 on: May 25, 2006, 06:51:02 PM »
Someone Help me, mine not working ???

« Reply #24 on: May 25, 2006, 06:58:43 PM »
Someone Help me, mine not working ???
What happening ?? What message it giving ??

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #25 on: May 25, 2006, 07:04:59 PM »
Ay dude I nominate u for d Trinity Cross... lol !! nice wuk
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #26 on: May 25, 2006, 07:06:29 PM »
Ay dude I nominate u for d Trinity Cross... lol !! nice wuk
I accept.. :beermug:

just trying to help out bc i had trouble at first myself

Offline dyansie

« Reply #27 on: May 25, 2006, 07:34:21 PM »
: UNexpected end of archive, I do not know what i am doing wrong, i just need some help please

Offline dyansie

« Reply #28 on: May 25, 2006, 07:35:28 PM »
also it says: The archive is in an unknown format or damaged

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #29 on: May 25, 2006, 07:42:54 PM »
: UNexpected end of archive, I do not know what i am doing wrong, i just need some help please

Shit!! yeah boy, mine givin trouble 2 we, somebody put it step by step for d computer lliterate peeps
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........