April 28, 2024, 11:36:40 AM

Author Topic: Rudder's Panama  (Read 1253 times)

Offline StoreBayLimer

Rudder's Panama
« on: June 03, 2005, 01:21:39 AM »

All week ave been singing this song.  Hoping for a warrior's victory, but long after the result of  Saturdays game is forgotten, many of us will still be singing the song. Yuh know the chorus sing it nah

Ah find El Dorado
It really was down in South
But it wasn't Mexico
Dem was talking bout
Dem rich Trinidadians show me
Dis whole  El Dorado ting
Dey say dey living here like Lords
But den dey gone to live there like kings
As dey get a little money in dey pocket
They hidin' de kakadah.
And as yuh miss dem scamp and dem
Dey somewhere in Panama

CHORUS

So I   I   I  I,   I goin to Panama
I gotta go to Panama
What it is dey having over dere
To make Trinis just gone clear?
Some say that they gone with      ….  thousands
Some say dat is tens of  ….  thousands
Some talking about even  …   millions
And for their pension  …     billions
Icyah take ole talk
I takin' a walk
I done buy meh duty free rum
Stamp meh passport, Panama here I come

It had dis chinese gentleman
Ooh  I don't know he name
They say he was a big businessman
And racing was he game
They even call him some kinda ambassador
Ah really  don't know
But in  dis pappyshow land
Nearly everything is a pappy show
They say he had a riding partner
They call this fella the worst
I have to finish the mauvais langue
When I reach in the next verse.

So I  I   I   I,   I goin to Panama etc
I cyah take ole talk
I takin a walk
All yuh doh spoil meh fun
Tear meh ticket
Panama here I come.

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
Last two verses omitted

Offline sting_pana

PANANA WINN WIN MAN!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2005, 10:39:21 AM »
Cool music

Ok thanks!

But The question is...DO YOU THINK THAT YOUR little team can bat PANAMA?

HAHAH I will laugh Sunday Morning ALL THE DAy when your team lose against us!

Hey dont subestimate MY SQUAD! --> Guatemala CRASHED your team 5 -1 so?

Guatemala lost last month vs jamaica!

We CRUSHED Jamaica in his home!

Jamaica plays MUCH BETTER that your litthe team!

hey man ---> YOU will see the fury of us...the same that some panamanians fan that are now in Trinidad said  --> We are ready to WIN..no draw what this forum espect!

CHECHE said the same thing

WE WANT to WIN and no 1- 0 ok? The many goals as We can! so be really!

Re: Rudder's Panama
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2005, 12:15:45 PM »
Yes prepare for as many goals as you can! Last time you got 6 and cried but this time I was thinking you have improved and maybe we'll be limited to just hitting you 2 but heck you asked for many so I think we should aim to hit you another 6 again!
No need to cry a red tide of tears after d game, remember you asked us for many so we are only obliging! Life is tough and many dreams remain only dream!  ;D