April 24, 2024, 05:47:20 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Wales game.  (Read 39514 times)

Offline Falkirk and proud

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Wales game.
« Reply #120 on: May 27, 2006, 10:53:39 AM »
Shocking defending :(
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #121 on: May 27, 2006, 10:53:47 AM »
oh sh*t!! >:(  1:1

« Reply #122 on: May 27, 2006, 10:54:06 AM »
wha Lawrence was doing in d back dey when that goal score

« Reply #123 on: May 27, 2006, 10:54:24 AM »
oh boy.  england will kill tallest

Re: stern for goals committee
« Reply #124 on: May 27, 2006, 10:54:37 AM »
steups

PUUUHLEASE

« Reply #125 on: May 27, 2006, 10:57:34 AM »
An in-shape Latapy would tear this Wales team apart.....

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #126 on: May 27, 2006, 10:58:39 AM »
Commentators doing a fear job... not bad talking we :)
For de love of de game

« Reply #127 on: May 27, 2006, 10:59:53 AM »
like they make out Cyd is a hot head

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #128 on: May 27, 2006, 11:01:39 AM »
like they make out Cyd is a hot head

England go go after Cyd..

« Reply #129 on: May 27, 2006, 11:04:35 AM »
why leo always use one winger we need to wingers on look at this we keep going down the right and the pase is too slow we have to pick this game

« Reply #130 on: May 27, 2006, 11:05:46 AM »
Garth Crooks talking real sense

« Reply #131 on: May 27, 2006, 11:10:49 AM »
AWFUL so far! we need to press more, enuf of the lazy play, time to step iut up, make runs. looks like BSC days....and the halftime analysis is ripping us. cmon, wheres latas for the 2nd half

« Reply #132 on: May 27, 2006, 11:10:57 AM »
right now we need to pick up the pace
we playing like we need some turpentine

Jones having a good game
the man hustling and fighting

Samuels winning back the ball when we lose it

we have plenty possession but we moving lethargic
if we could play that possession at full speed we on course if not we eh winning no games at that speed

« Reply #133 on: May 27, 2006, 11:13:47 AM »
de man say England could play Rooney in he cast and they could still beat our defense.  Oh lord  :'(

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #134 on: May 27, 2006, 11:15:48 AM »

Jones having a good game
the man hustling and fighting

He giving away the ball too is a good thing Avery come and bail him out on the play that cause the goal.
 Stern shows why he is the best we have again.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #135 on: May 27, 2006, 11:16:17 AM »
I don't expect too much pace in these friendlies for 2 reasons...
1) players are trying to avoid injuries
2) the strategy appears to be keeping possession and looking for space without gettin into any rough play.

« Reply #136 on: May 27, 2006, 11:17:17 AM »
I find Latapy should start this 2nd half

« Reply #137 on: May 27, 2006, 11:17:48 AM »
I don't expect too much pace in these friendlies for 2 reasons...
1) players are trying to avoid injuries
2) the strategy appears to be keeping possession and looking for space without gettin into any rough play.

agreed. i think we're doing a good job, the score is irrelevant. Cyd Gray is a liability tho.

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #138 on: May 27, 2006, 11:18:16 AM »
what is trini real scene.... some jerseys de #s are solid print some is stripe!!(Unless is my feed showing weird) I sure hope we get it right for de big stage.... in saying so I was watching de 2-1 win over Mexico last night and in de 2nd half I see edwards had he name on he jersey and no one else had theirs....
« Last Edit: May 27, 2006, 11:21:35 AM by FL Warrior »
For de love of de game

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #139 on: May 27, 2006, 11:23:21 AM »
I must say they are really playing good and keeping possession.
That change Andrews was Samuel is very strange, it is wat resulted in the goal because Gray was suppose to be playing in central defense and was out of postion.

Beenie Man will fix that at half time i hope.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #140 on: May 27, 2006, 11:28:40 AM »
Looks like Latapy will be coming soon

check de danger

Offline Kenny

• T&TSC, Tartan Army branch
    • Raskol Records
« Reply #141 on: May 27, 2006, 11:30:13 AM »
John should've scored.

« Reply #142 on: May 27, 2006, 11:30:25 AM »
You gotta take those chances mr john .......

« Reply #143 on: May 27, 2006, 11:31:33 AM »
Stern "Not a chance in hell" John strikes again

« Reply #144 on: May 27, 2006, 11:33:58 AM »
samuel looking good.  i guess no chance for wise today.

Latas on!!!

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #145 on: May 27, 2006, 11:35:05 AM »
Go Latas!
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #146 on: May 27, 2006, 11:35:48 AM »
unlucky Birchall

Offline triniboots

« Reply #147 on: May 27, 2006, 11:37:17 AM »
Latas just come on, Birch shooting bullet. Score still 1- 1. Dem commentators better learn to say SOCA and not prounce it as SOCCER. When we hit England some goals, dey go know!

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #148 on: May 27, 2006, 11:37:42 AM »
unlucky Birchall

It would have been a beautiful goal
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #149 on: May 27, 2006, 11:41:41 AM »
We better than this team by far man