April 29, 2024, 10:07:49 AM

Author Topic: england vs hungary  (Read 8268 times)

england vs hungary
« on: May 29, 2006, 12:20:31 AM »
live on fsc @ 3pm tuesday.

Re: england vs hungary
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2006, 04:25:27 AM »
Come on England![/color]

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2006, 04:35:55 AM »
Dis is gonna be a good game wit the Real TEAM YAY.
I guessu guys will want england to win against Jamica rite? Arent they like your enemys or sumting.. ( equvilant to englands , scotland )?

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2006, 04:38:26 AM »
Dis is gonna be a good game wit the Real TEAM YAY.
I guessu guys will want england to win against Jamica rite? Arent they like your enemys or sumting.. ( equvilant to englands , scotland )?

:beermug: yes we dislike them.... but some people on this forum think it is a caribbean vibe and how JA and TnT are the best of frens  .... when in JA dey hate us and spit on our achievements...while we think it is ok 2 love them

f**k the yardies

T&T Forever!

good luck in ur FRIENDLY...we have sum serious work in 2 weeks... have a nice time watching it on tv

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2006, 07:10:47 AM »
anyone have possible lineups?

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2006, 06:17:06 PM »
owen in de squad despite rumours of a tight thigh.

« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2006, 06:33:14 PM »
o please teach dem .....jub02....tnt forever

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2006, 07:21:11 AM »

The Times    May 30, 2006

Revealed: the Eriksson plan to cope with loss of Rooney
By Matt Dickinson, Chief Football Correspondent
# Carragher will play in anchor role
# Owen upbeat despite injury scare
SVEN-GÖRAN Eriksson must prepare for the World Cup finals without Wayne Rooney and, remarkably, his plan promotes Jamie Carragher to the starting XI. The Liverpool defender will be deployed as a defensive midfield player against Hungary this evening to allow the England head coach to throw Steven Gerrard into the attack.

It is an unexpected elevation for Carragher but the country will hope that it unlocks the talent of Gerrard and Frank Lampard, two brilliant midfield players who have rarely worked successfully in tandem.

If all goes well at Old Trafford — and the plans are not disrupted by Michael Owen’s tight thigh muscle — the Swede will field the same, novel team against Paraguay in England’s first match in Germany on June 10. By then, he should be wiser as to whether Rooney has any chance of coming back into the side.

After talks between Eriksson and Sir Alex Ferguson yesterday morning, another scan on the Manchester United forward’s broken foot was, sensibly, scheduled for June 7. Rather than wait another week, it will allow England to assess the speed of Rooney’s recovery before Fifa’s deadline for withdrawing injured players on June 9.

“This was at my request and United understood the situation,” Eriksson said. “I can’t change the list after June 9 so it’s good to have a better idea what the future will be.” Coming three days after it was announced that Rooney would definitely be going to Germany and not scanned until June 14, the earlier check-up provoked concerns that there had been a setback. Those fears were exacerbated by a statement from United, which said that the injury “involves the joint” and would take longer to heal than the initial diagnosis.

However, Eriksson insisted that he still believed Rooney would play at the World Cup and that there had been “no change” in the assessment of the doctors. Sources with England and United both claimed that the striker, who has begun light running, remained optimistic although he may now stay behind to continue his recuperation when the rest of the squad flies to Germany next Monday. Jermain Defoe and Andrew Johnson remain on standby.

The scan on June 7 raises the prospect of England’s preparations for their opening match against Paraguay three days later being overshadowed by the latest, and possibly the definitive, Rooney bulletin and Eriksson said yesterday that he was fed up with talking about the will-he won’t-he saga. “Please,” he said, “let’s talk about a lot of other good football players in the squad.”

In Rooney’s absence, there are few more important players than Owen and there was a scare when he pulled up near the end of training yesterday with a tight thigh. He was taken for a precautionary scan but should play unless there is any recurrence overnight. That will not ease the displeasure of his club, Newcastle United, however, who complained last night that they had not been informed of their player’s condition.

Owen will be the attacking tip to a new-look England with Carragher in the holding role. Lampard will play close to Carragher, driving forward from midfield as he does for Chelsea. Gerrard will be pushed forward behind Owen in the hope that England can harness his attacking power, with David Beckham and Joe Cole operating on each flank.

Eriksson would not discuss his selection yesterday but he did confirm that he would start with the team that he believes will play against Paraguay in Frankfurt. While Carragher, and hopefully Gerrard, should be the beneficiaries, the obvious losers are Michael Carrick and Owen Hargreaves, who had hoped to play the holding role, and Peter Crouch.

Eriksson is likely to try more than one formation against Hungary, and against Jamaica in the final warm-up game, also at Old Trafford, on Saturday. If that includes Theo Walcott, the teenager will become the youngest England international, breaking Rooney’s record of 17 years and 111 days.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,28782-2202318,00.html

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2006, 09:32:40 AM »
What do you guys (that would watch a stream) want to see more? Argentina-Angola or England-Hungary? The first is on GolTV at the same time, so I can only stream one.

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2006, 09:50:38 AM »
What do you guys (that would watch a stream) want to see more? Argentina-Angola or England-Hungary? The first is on GolTV at the same time, so I can only stream one.
de england game on fsc,so ah guess de argentina game.

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2006, 09:52:02 AM »

wow ..dais ah tough one  :thinking:

I have a meeting at 3:30... so my vote is for Argentina-Angola since ah go miss ah big chunk of either game
I might as well watch the more lively brand of ball

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2006, 09:55:15 AM »
England vs Hungary

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2006, 10:56:46 AM »
Owen being rushed for a scan on a fresh thigh injury ahead of hungary match - just heard on FSC. Gerrard in for Crouch.

« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2006, 11:01:36 AM »
England vs Hungary

Argentina vs Angola

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2006, 11:09:36 AM »

England dred...fire bun Argentina ah hope dey lose.

« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2006, 11:37:59 AM »
thaz a tough one eman.  anybody could save one and post it later?  a game could fit on a cdr?

« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2006, 11:39:17 AM »
argentina vs. angola....i want to see how angola does play.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2006, 11:45:30 AM »
With Carriger in de middle ... Me Mum go play heself ... dis team go get poison ....
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #18 on: May 30, 2006, 11:48:37 AM »
With Carriger in de middle ... Me Mum go play heself ... dis team go get poison ....
He would have to mind Lampard

« Reply #19 on: May 30, 2006, 11:51:18 AM »
england- thats is who we playing

« Reply #20 on: May 30, 2006, 12:20:59 PM »
The Angola game may be on this link:

http://wwitv.com/l_tv/7053b.asx

If it is I'll show the England game, but I think we got more Argentina votes so far. My link is:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_ucl.wvx

« Reply #21 on: May 30, 2006, 12:27:10 PM »
Argentina... pleeease

Offline monty

« Reply #22 on: May 30, 2006, 12:27:36 PM »

If it is I'll show the England game, but I think we got more Argentina votes so far. My link is:

TriniInfinite.. this is why TO WN crew cannot test the NY crew. We have e-man on our side... the man is our equivalent of Mc Guyver.

« Reply #23 on: May 30, 2006, 12:29:26 PM »
eman i doh know how tuh repay yuh man......u is de best in de SW and WN history

« Reply #24 on: May 30, 2006, 12:32:06 PM »
THEY HIGHLIGHTING GROUP B RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2006, 12:48:38 PM »
Starting lineups
1. Paul Robinson    1. Gabor Kiraly
2. Gary Neville     2. Csaba Feher
3. Ashley Cole      3. Adam Komlosi
4. Jamie Carragher  4. Peter Halmosi
5. Rio Ferdinand    5. Laszlo Eger
6. John Terry       6. Balazs Molnar
7. David Beckham    7. Imre Szabics
8. Frank Lampard    8. Pal Dardai
9. Steven Gerrard   9. Balazs Toth
10. Michael Owen    10. Zoltan Gera
11. Joe Cole        11. Sszabolcs Huszti

« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2006, 12:52:28 PM »
ARGENTINAAAAAAAA  please!

« Reply #27 on: May 30, 2006, 01:09:02 PM »
owen startin.

« Reply #28 on: May 30, 2006, 01:09:36 PM »
they playing 4-5-1....owen the sole striker

« Reply #29 on: May 30, 2006, 01:16:16 PM »

KEEP IT COMING