March 28, 2024, 03:32:18 PM

Author Topic: German Visa  (Read 3476 times)

Offline Trini_fan

German Visa
« on: May 29, 2006, 09:53:40 AM »
For those who applied, how long did it take to get your passport back? Would the time haev been reduced if you picked up in person?

Thanks

Offline monty

Re: German Visa
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2006, 10:08:25 AM »
It was available the next day for pick up. They were only going to mail it to my home and I never home to sign for those things. Plus it cost 15USD. So you should've gone the pick up route.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2006, 10:23:03 AM »
Thanks......so if I go on Monday, I should be safe to travel on Friday?

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2006, 10:24:59 AM »

wow you're pushing it, but you should be ok it you pick it up.

« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2006, 02:54:01 PM »
1 day

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2006, 03:16:42 PM »

wow you're pushing it, but you should be ok it you pick it up.

No choice..not getting back until Sunday and was going to the German embassy here but they asking for last tax return, letter from city hall, last 3 pay stubs and the list goes on.

Was getting scared when I saw 7-10 days on the website.

Thanks guys

« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2006, 08:57:36 AM »

What about hte Embassy in T&T.

They taking one day too?

I might hadda go and get mine there    :-[

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2006, 09:01:12 AM »
lol..allyuh trinis is de worse...allyuh could procrastinate eh. now look last min in  your tail ah sur eyour ass clapping..lol.good luckman..if not...at least u go get to see relpays..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2006, 09:03:54 AM »
lol..allyuh trinis is de worse...allyuh could procrastinate eh. now look last min in  your tail ah sur eyour ass clapping..lol.good luckman..if not...at least u go get to see relpays..lol

This is not procrastinate boss.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2006, 09:08:08 AM »
lol..allyuh trinis is de worse...allyuh could procrastinate eh. now look last min inĀ  your tail ah sur eyour ass clapping..lol.good luckman..if not...at least u go get to see relpays..lol

This is not procrastinate boss.

Tell him nah.... ::)

« Reply #10 on: May 30, 2006, 09:09:56 AM »
padon my ignorance then....iis nor procrastinating....wah si de word u will use..lol....as i said small scene u go sit n watch replay and highlights with we..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: May 30, 2006, 09:11:23 AM »
padon my ignorance then....iis nor procrastinating....wah si de word u will use..lol....as i said small scene u go sit n watch replay and highlights with we..lol

It doesn't count as procrastinating until June 10. Den is procrastinating.

« Reply #12 on: May 30, 2006, 09:13:12 AM »
l :rotfl: see y i alike  we...and u know what we actually believe we early until june de 10th bless up allyuh.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #13 on: May 30, 2006, 09:28:51 AM »
So I guessing if u hold a CANADIAN or USA passport, you are still required to have a VISA ???

Just askin, not dat I goin to anyways...

« Reply #14 on: May 30, 2006, 09:29:40 AM »
Unless they cange in TNT is a week

« Reply #15 on: May 30, 2006, 10:52:07 AM »

You don't know people situation and why they are applying at this point in time.

But go ahead and amuse yuhself.

Most Trinis are playing this thing safe doing things long in advance if they can.

Why I even explaining this   ???
« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 10:53:53 AM by dcs »

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #16 on: May 30, 2006, 03:00:35 PM »
as a follow up to e-man, waz dere not a saying in "why do something today while it can be done tomorrow" 

« Reply #17 on: May 30, 2006, 07:21:37 PM »

Everybody has different situations, you can't assume that it is last minute business.

I had my match tickets long time but needed other things to fall in place first, only buy plane tickets last week and not collecting visa till next monay, 2 days before I suppose to fly out, because I am travelling on business and cannot be at the consulate until then.