April 19, 2024, 10:40:59 PM

Author Topic: Injury forces Spann out W/Cup squad.  (Read 28184 times)

Re: Injury forces Spann out W/Cup squad.
« Reply #60 on: May 30, 2006, 01:24:58 PM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

This is way too heartbreaking for words.  Romario in '98, now Silvio in '06.  The Spann Family has given more to T&T football than we can ever repay them for, so, I look forward to backing him to rebound from this and I for one, shall give all of my support to him and our team all the way through to South Africa, 2010.  God bless you, Silvio!!

« Reply #61 on: May 30, 2006, 01:31:44 PM »
ah mean ah sad fuh the man  :( ..but I glad Evans Wise around yes..as someone say..like it was meant for it to happen

« Reply #62 on: May 30, 2006, 01:43:19 PM »
What can I say?

Everyone here has already echoed my sentiments.

The Spann family is just not lucky with the WC.

A fit Silvio would have been one of the generals of the team. A true utility player.

Would have teamed up nice with Carlos on the right.

I wouldn't wish this on any player.

Tough luck indeed Silvio. See you in 2010.

« Reply #63 on: May 30, 2006, 01:55:49 PM »
NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
 :'( :'( :'(
I wanted him to play, I wanted to get his name on my shirt :'(

« Reply #64 on: May 30, 2006, 02:30:22 PM »
lord fadda.....i cyah take this no more nah

for the rest of dey warriors crew PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stay health...
Spann if ya happen to read this thread - just know everything happens for reasons we can't explain...only dey man above knows best

hard to swallow but thats the way it goes. Keep your chin up and thanks for helping us get this far. :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 03:23:24 PM by TriniCana »

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #65 on: May 30, 2006, 02:31:00 PM »

That is not good news at all.   Sorry to  hear that Silvio ....  best of luck in the future. 

Gambate

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #66 on: May 30, 2006, 03:18:47 PM »
 :'( :'(

I so sad you would think someone in my family died. To echo everyone's sentiments...thanks for the hard work.

See yuh in 2010.... :'(

« Reply #67 on: May 30, 2006, 04:47:15 PM »
NNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
 :'( :'( :'(
I wanted him to play, I wanted to get his name on my shirt :'(

Yuh should still put his name on yuh shirt. Although Spann will not be playing on the "Big Stage", de man is still our hero.

Offline biga84

« Reply #68 on: May 30, 2006, 05:03:22 PM »
Hang in there Spann   god will bless you   all the best

Offline dyansie

« Reply #69 on: May 30, 2006, 05:24:31 PM »
Why lord why? Spann, wish you all the best, because you have always done your best? Keep it up, We love you. :'(

« Reply #70 on: May 30, 2006, 05:42:52 PM »
I am sure - infact positive he will still be there for supporting dey team...so at least he is still part of dey team.
and
I'm i'm sure if (being realistic) win dey World Cup, he will be on the stage collecting he medal jus like all of dem, and planting ah kiss on dey cup with dem lips of his....

so in my book, all isn't loss.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #71 on: May 30, 2006, 06:38:06 PM »
 :'( my tummy hurtz now... why?!?!?! i aint trust cyd running up to support carlos... only you!!!hmm... if silvio by some miracle heals b4 the 1st game could they still bring him back?

« Reply #72 on: May 30, 2006, 07:20:33 PM »
Oh gosh! This is really sad.  This man worked so hard and was a beast in the midfield against Bahrain when Birchall got injured.  Let us be praying for the brother and hope that he is the main man for the push to 2010.  He deserves it!  God bless Silvio and God bless the Warriors!

« Reply #73 on: May 30, 2006, 07:23:56 PM »
Sorry to hear that. But i am sure he will be a starter in 2010.

« Reply #74 on: May 30, 2006, 07:33:24 PM »
god is great.....bless you slivio....tnt tnt....i guess dis is what de world cup is all about......we will get to the second round for you spanner....

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #75 on: May 30, 2006, 07:37:16 PM »
Lord I real hurting. I like that boy too bad. First he father ain't make it now he. But Silvio is a man of God and knows best that God works in mysterious ways. Maybe this one is for the team and Wise (who I believe should be in the squad) can will do something special. That real hard seeing he out of contract and didn't pursue none to concentrate on the world cup. Nuff love Spanna man. See you in 2010   :'(
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline 1989

« Reply #76 on: May 30, 2006, 07:54:49 PM »
 :'(

I hope Dog doesn't get cut too.  I mean who is able to take Dog's place?  Maybe more disappointments to follow...  :'(
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline football prof

« Reply #77 on: May 30, 2006, 08:00:32 PM »
Yeah Spann played a big role in Bahrain game. Sad to hear that.

« Reply #78 on: May 30, 2006, 08:25:34 PM »
Ah really wanted Wise tuh make de 23, but lawd not tuh replace Spann. Spann, thanks fuh de hard work in helping de team tuh qualify fuh de 2006 world cup, nuff blessings fuh de future meh breddah.

Re: INJURY FORCES SPANN OUT W/CUP SQUAD
« Reply #79 on: May 30, 2006, 08:28:55 PM »
dat real hard for dat mn to take boy,  but he seems like a thru team player. hard luck bro, take in in stride and come back a better player.

i eally think he should be in ger still, not a part of the team but should be thee all the same, i remembered hearin something about when we had the 24 befor that whoever get dropped then will stil go to germany to look at the games (anyone can add if i`m wrong, cause i`m not 100% sure) if thats the care antony would be there and i think pann shold also.

look the article you refering to here.  Hopefully T&TEC stick to their word and sponsor the man to stay in Germany, if he wants.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #80 on: May 30, 2006, 08:42:55 PM »
SHIT!! >:( >:(

« Reply #81 on: May 30, 2006, 09:37:18 PM »
world cup 2010 sound bite tnt vs usa

" the big man in the middle silvio spann turns ever so nicely on the ball side steps reyna an d slips a ball tru to the striker in his brother young silas after teeing up a shot a clever dink to veteran stern john ensures that the striker brings up his 150th international goal in style"

keep strong and hold d faith ..............is whole day this ting botherin meh

i now look on meh door and see d man showing meh a thumbs up in d adidas kit for the first bahrina game

« Reply #82 on: May 30, 2006, 10:30:49 PM »
I have a friend who works in Corporate Communication at T&TEC calling she in the morning and making sure that they keep their word dennis Mcommie is the Corporate Communications Manager and he coming to Germany so he better be a man of his word.

« Reply #83 on: May 30, 2006, 11:21:25 PM »

that really hard man..

« Reply #84 on: May 31, 2006, 04:35:49 AM »
Silvio boy, ah feel it for you. But from reports from the Grenada games someone did mention that Spann wasn't playing to his potential.

1. Silvio should have signed with a club when he had the chance, even if it was Jabloteh or W Connection for the 5/6 months before the world cup after he left his Japanese club, he would have been fit and ready in a better way, his agent messed up.

2. Glad to see that Evans Wise made the team, where is KND ?

3. I hope the TTFF still takes Spann to the world cup as a fan to support the team and feel the surroundings.

4. Now our central midfield boss for 2010 future may be in jeopardy. No clubs might want him now ?

5. Andrews, say a pray brother. Theobald not to impressive, Spann will be missed.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 05:30:48 AM by Flex »

Offline sprog

« Reply #85 on: May 31, 2006, 07:27:30 AM »
 :applause: Thanks for your contributions Spann and all the best.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
We have lost a champion
« Reply #86 on: May 31, 2006, 08:07:35 AM »
I can't remember that thread but from the Start we SW fans knew someone was going to get cut from the squad to accomodate WISE
many of us hoped it would be either theobald or wolfe.
TODAY IS  A SAD DAY FOR BENEDICTS FOOTBALL
our only rep in the WC Squad has been axed

Spann is a good friend... i'm just sorry he Got the boot
I'm yet to understand Beenie's tactics... No utility players in the Squad, Rougier and Spann

I cannot believe we are goiung in like a Classic Brazil squad. The never out played squads they just outscored them. Sorry Spann... I hate the fact that it had to be you.
Yuh cud keep meh geography text dat yuh owe meh is not no scene now man

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #87 on: May 31, 2006, 08:40:00 AM »
No dred...dat is a hard luck..I think that's twice now he miss out on WC play because of injury [back in 2002]...keep yuh head up breddren....Beres Hammond once said it best .... "Warriors Don't Cry!"
I hope Wise makes the best of the opportunity...Good luck T&T!!!
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #88 on: May 31, 2006, 09:18:32 AM »
spoke to my friend at T&TEC, it ain't likely that they paying 4 him to stay.

Offline JonnyW

« Reply #89 on: June 07, 2006, 02:14:08 PM »
Silvio - you are always the Leader - whether in victory or in trials.
We are all very proud of you.  Thank you for being God's man!!
Jonny & Melodee

Psalm 144:1-2