March 28, 2024, 01:04:36 PM

Author Topic: Official Fantasy Game unveiled  (Read 5332 times)

Official Fantasy Game unveiled
« on: April 25, 2006, 03:35:41 PM »
Official Fantasy Game unveiled
by FIFAworldcup.com

24 April 2006

Step into the manager's hot seat for a whole month by building your very own fantasy team at the 2006 FIFA World Cup™. Then sit back and watch your dream team of global superstars compete against the teams selected by your friends, family, work mates or a host of top celebrities. Launched this week, the Official Fantasy Game is fun and free to play.

Read more about McDonald's®/FIFA World Cup™ Fantasy

Deadline looming
The deadline for all squad lists for the 32 competing nations at Germany 2006 is now less than a month away and Fantasy users, like the real-life coaches, have precious time to ponder over which players might make their mark during the FIFA World Cup.

FIFAWorldcup.com will give you a helping hand in making your Fantasy team selection. Each day, we will be bringing you up-to-the-minute news stories plus in-depth analysis of each of the 32 challengers for the world title, focusing on the players who have been excelling for club and country over the past few months. So even if you are new to fantasy football, help will be just a mouse click away.

Winning formula
Playing the Official Fantasy Game with your friends at work is a great way to liven up the day at the office. You can form a private league all of your own, with as many friends as you like joining a battle of wits, timing and tactical awareness. Watch how your Fantasy team fares against your competitors as the tournament unfolds out on the pitch or join in the lively football banter that will be relayed on the Fantasy message board.

Registration for the Official Fantasy Game starts on Thursday 18 May when all of the 32 official squad lists will be available for your perusal and all ten members of the Celebrity League will have submitted their own Fantasy teams. Once the action gets under way on 9 June, you will be able to follow the progress of your team and those of other users on the rankings charts while keeping an eye out for the fast movers on the players' statistics tables.

One out of 32 countries will be crowned the new world champions in Berlin on 9 July and one user will be named overall winner of Official Fantasy Game – will it be you?

Re: Official Fantasy Game unveiled
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2006, 04:02:07 PM »
Nice, we should have one amonst the furumites here... ;D

World Cup Fantasy League
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2006, 09:32:34 AM »
http://fpli.premierleague.com

You could use your same premiership fantasy league login info

Set up a team and lewwe get ah private league running. Who ready?

Mcdonalds FIFA WORLD CUP FANTASY GAME
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2006, 03:02:03 PM »
Anybody playing this? Why not join the fans of Trinidad and Tobago group and lets see which forumite comes out on top. We can even make a socawarriors group if we want to.

Its kind of confusing though because there seems to be no price limit, the only limit is that you can't pick more than three players per country.

you need a yahoo id though... >:(

http://en.fifaworldcup.fantasysports.yahoo.com/

Re: Mcdonalds FIFA WORLD CUP FANTASY GAME
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2006, 03:39:39 PM »
I in dat!!! Dun know whitley starting!!!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2006, 04:18:23 PM »
Ok I started a team in the fans of T&T group. Name is "Soca Wagonists"

Might take me a few days to get my players together.

I don't even now if I'll be able to keep up with this while I'm in Germany though. I'll just have to set one lineup and hope for the best. lol
« Last Edit: May 18, 2006, 04:28:15 PM by e-man »

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2006, 04:46:30 PM »
I just setup a group for the Forumites.

The ID is - 1014

The password is - warriors

Just go to the "Groups" page and click on "Join Group"

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2006, 05:50:33 PM »
JDB i just joined your, good luck ;)

Re: World Cup Fantasy League
« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 07:57:26 AM »
I have joined.. I am Wes Side Connection

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 08:03:16 AM »
Syncronized FC
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2006, 04:36:55 PM »
Soca Warriors

« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2006, 06:06:03 PM »
This is an update of the group so far, still space for more.

Go to here.

Register and then  go to the "groups" page

There should be an option to join a group. Enter the group number "1014"

and password "warriors"

Rank Team Points 
1   Tu Mama 0 
1   Soca Wagonists 0 
1   Dinsley FC 0 
1   The Nexus 0 
1   FC Bowcat 0 
1   Arrow 0 
1   Wes Side Connection 0 
1   Syncronized F.C. 0 
1   g warriors 0 
1   Strike Squad 2006 0 
1   FC Joe Street 0 
1   Mau Mau Again 0 
1   Water Polo Warriors 0 
1   lickslikefire 0 
1   Soca Warriors 0 
1   Tizzic 6 0 

Offline Beardineo

World Cup Fantasy Football
« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2006, 02:20:48 PM »
Posted with permission of Flex

Hi,

Ive created a fantasy football website - its free to play, and simple to understand/join. First prize is £100. Inside you can set up your own mini leagues to play against your friends. Best of luck to anyone that signs up - ur email will not be passed to any 3rd party

http://www.worldcuphotshots.com

Re: World Cup Fantasy Football
« Reply #13 on: May 31, 2006, 06:23:09 PM »
Why only 7 players though ?

SW.Net Fantasy League is Still OPEN
« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2006, 10:32:13 AM »
This is an update of the group so far, still space for more.

Go HERE.

Sign in or register (I believe that you get a Yahoo Account in the process) and then  go to the "groups" page by follwing the link at the top of the page.

There should be an option to join a group. Enter the group number "1014"

and password "warriors"

Rank Team Points 
1   Tu Mama
1   Soca Wagonists
1   Dinsley FC
1   The Nexus   
1   FC Bowcat   
1   Arrow   
1   Wes Side Connection   
1   Syncronized F.C. 
1   g warriors   
1   Strike Squad 2006 
1   FC Joe Street   
1   Mau Mau Again   
1   Water Polo Warriors   
1   lickslikefire   
1   Soca Warriors   
1   Tizzic 6 
1   Los de abajo

Offline kandi_tt

Re: SW.Net Fantasy League is Still OPEN
« Reply #15 on: June 06, 2006, 10:35:25 AM »
we are also in Hi5...

www.thewarriornation.com
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2006, 05:24:51 PM »
Current Standings.

Rank Team Points

1   Arrow (arodriguez50) 562 
2   Tu Mama (juma_doom) 426.5 
3   Soca Warriors-Samba Boys (lingus23) 419 
4   The Nexus (mysteryraiders) 274 
5   Blue Gongas (linguscrew) 263.5 
6   Los de abajo (jhemlee) 236.5 
7   Strike Squad 2006 (n_robbie) 218.5 
8   Tri-Dutch-Caesar (sr_caesar) 213.5 
9   Tizzic 6 (craigos@rogers.com) 206.5 
10   Water Polo Warriors (trinipolostar) 157.5 
11   Soca Warriors (socawarriorsnet) 144 
12   Mau Mau Again (nigelking69) 136.5 
13   Syncronized F.C. (trinibourbon) 136 
14   Dinsley FC (pioneertrinidad) 86 
15   FC Bowcat (caneduane) 80 
16   Soca Wagonists (robengel88) 46 
17   lickslikefire (trentpatrick) 0 
17   g warriors (greggle71) 0 
17   Wes Side Connection (g_oconnorg_jr) 0

Top 50

Rank Team Points Rank +/-

1 Gangta's Don't Di(v)e 637.5 0
2 Nigel Power 624 +2
3 hold your Crouch 619.5 -1
4 Shu shu shulamit 618.5 +1
5 Bulletproof Q Monks 614.5 +3
6 Soca Warriors 609 -4
7 rudgaldino 606 0
8 ZizouAdieu [Scott F] 597 +2
9 FC Goosetown 590.5 -3
10 Klinsmänner 586 -1
11 1. FC Vorwaerts Haithausen 3 580 0
12 Fc Stevil 579.5 +6
13 Kendallslautern 575.5 +9
14 Soca Warriors 569 +3
15 BigD Team 567 0
16 norfolk n chance 566.5 +8
17 george's best 566 -4
18 The Broomhandle Mousers 565.5 -4
19 wayne weak ankles rooney 562.5 +4
20 Braggers 562 -1
20 Arrow 562 -8
22 romanian_rocket 559 +8
22 Surfer´s 11 559 +21
24 The Other Team 558 +3
25 no name 557.5 +1
25 Republic of Cedars 557.5 -9
27 crazy baldhead 556 +1
28 Kewell Runnings 553 +22
29 pally +10) 548 -10
30 acopiodeopio 543.5 +4
31 CHUPACABRAS 541.5 +6
32 Remie Cooper 540.5 -3
33 MTeetz 540 +12
33 Nervous Wrecks 540 0
35 ferrets flops 539.5 -10
35 Les Ailes de Jupiter 539.5 0
37 FC PRATDOR 538 -16
37 Togo & Ghana C.F. 538 +10
39 Trini and Toba 534.5 0
40 Ruperthaveaflowerinthebackside 534 -5
41 Fez's Fun Boys 533 +1
42 Conquistadores 531.5 -5
43 The guys 530.5 +24
44 T&T&Angola 530 +47
45 BENWALLACE 528.5 +4
46 John's Gers 527.5 -15
47 We'reNoThere 527 +10
47 Hawk's World 23 527 -6
49 Invincible 526.5 -10
50 beats revision 526 +6

« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2006, 06:21:18 PM »
Lol I got 46 points and I never even had a chance to fill up my roster or select all my starters.

« Reply #18 on: July 10, 2006, 10:06:20 AM »
well congrats fellas, i see that there are some real football peongs here (i thought i was bad but man here ent making joke).  mr arrow, i tip my hat to you sir, u lead virtually from day one and never looked back.  cheers all :beermug: