April 25, 2024, 02:02:22 PM

Author Topic: Yorke set for Dubai move  (Read 3674 times)

Yorke set for Dubai move
« on: March 16, 2005, 07:39:00 AM »
ITV Football

Birmingham striker Dwight Yorke's short spell at St Andrews could soon formally be coming to an end.

Manager Steve Bruce recently confirmed that Yorke, previously a target for Sydney FC, was talking to a club in Dubai.

Chairman David Gold said: "We're hoping for Dwight's sake and for ours that we can find him a new club. I believe there are several offers open to him and I'm expecting to hear something very soon."

Yorke has started just four Premiership games since joining from Blackburn in August.

Re: Yorke set for Dubai move
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2005, 08:49:50 AM »
Well is now Yorke will be in Trini gallerying.  That is big money he going and play for now.  If yuh think he was making money before, watch and see how much he get in Dubai.

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2005, 09:16:10 AM »
well dat is the end of dwight's england career.sad as i thought if he had gotten a bit more of a chance that he couldve done more...hopefully he can now seriously turn his full attention to the natl team.

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2005, 10:41:13 AM »
well dat is the end of dwight's england career.sad as i thought if he had gotten a bit more of a chance that he couldve done more...hopefully he can now seriously turn his full attention to the natl team.

How much chances does a man need?

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2005, 05:09:05 PM »
well how many chances he get at birmingham?

Offline noname

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2005, 06:36:53 PM »
Supporting a fellow Trini is one ting but doh insinuate that the man didnt get enough chances....Yorke Borke make his bed and now he going to sleep in it...compared to others in the game though, he still getting real bligh..

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #6 on: March 17, 2005, 08:48:19 AM »
let him go to dubai, he will know whats up

let him go there and mess with them females out there. he will know whats up

i bet you he would not go, not dubai.

he would not be free to galavant

« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2005, 09:01:27 AM »
ITV Football

Chairman David Gold said: "We're hoping for Dwight's sake and for ours that we can find him a new club. I believe there are several offers open to him and I'm expecting to hear something very soon."

Yorke has started just four Premiership games since joining from Blackburn in August.

That sounding so bad eh man, an open admission that they can't wait to get rid of him. I keep saying that something must be wrong when Shearer who is just one year older than Yorke is a prized asset and a team wants to get shot of Yorke. Ferdinand and Sheringham were also starting in the Prem at age 35+.

But as Yorke say, he work real hard, take real shit, was a huge success and he is satisfied so nobody should judge him.

I could only wish the man the best of  luck yes.

« Reply #8 on: March 17, 2005, 10:36:07 AM »
let him go to dubai, he will know whats up

let him go there and mess with them females out there. he will know whats up

i bet you he would not go, not dubai.

he would not be free to galavant

Ex pats does live in compound in dem places so.  Dey could drink as much as dey want, lash as much ting as dey want etc as lognas dey remain within de compound.   Dem compound does be like some little town wit everyting to mek de ex pats and dem feel at home.

Dwight might axe de question...wha I want to leff de compund to go een downtown Dubai for anyway?

Offline ATL-TRINI

« Reply #9 on: March 17, 2005, 11:16:46 AM »
Hey man....
I am living in the US and know nothing of Dubai.  Why is it going to be tuff for Yorke?  What is it like there?