April 28, 2024, 09:35:08 AM

Author Topic: Beenie we must play a defensive formation, 1 striker  (Read 2766 times)

Offline Coach

Beenie we must play a defensive formation, 1 striker
« on: May 31, 2006, 04:46:21 PM »
We must play a 5-4-1 or 4-5-1, is no way we should use 2 strikers. Anyone of those system will keep us competitive, the reason whe we are getting goals is simple, there are open players in our defensive zone, so an extro body will help.

Offline paddy

Re: Beenie we must play a defensive formation, 1 striker
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 04:49:31 PM »
tighten up defence but win the midfield battles and score some goals! t&t dont want to spend all the time defending, next to take the game to the opposition and put them under pressure.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
The best defence is a strong offence...
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2006, 04:51:16 PM »
Fire. Lewwe go all out and play 1-1-8 ;)
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 04:54:29 PM by sin »
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2006, 04:53:22 PM »
We must play a 5-4-1 or 4-5-1, is no way we should use 2 strikers. Anyone of those system will keep us competitive, the reason whe we are getting goals is simple, there are open players in our defensive zone, so an extro body will help.

Coach fuh T&T coach in 2050.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2006, 04:53:56 PM »
You eh see that Joga Bonita ad when Cantona saying, fire for defensive football - let's just strike! And the way our backline looking, that might not be a bad idea!  :devil:
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 04:57:20 PM by sin »

Offline paddy

Re: The best defence is a strong offence...
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2006, 04:54:51 PM »
Fire. Lewwe go all out and play 1-1-8 ;)

« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2006, 05:01:02 PM »
But we actually have to know how to defend fuh 90 mins to make that system useful and T&T aint never done that against any decent side I could remember. We always making costly defensive errors during games and generally we pay for them. What we need is to sweetalk Satan into givin Latas back about 5 years, getting Stern to lose about 15lbs and teach Dog about reading the game better, then we good tuh go and Beenie doh need to change to much.

SIMPLE!  8)

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2006, 05:01:19 PM »
Fire. Lewwe go all out and play 1-1-8

yes man . . forward my brothers. . . hahahahahhahahah
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2006, 05:02:25 PM »

If it were that simple, you'd be the coach of the team, and you could give them instructions during the game through socawarriors.net.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2006, 05:03:57 PM »

go write sumting in ya blog

I done have three posts for the day and one interview  :P

Fire. Lewwe go all out and play 1-1-8

yes man . . forward my brothers. . . hahahahahhahahah

exactly  :devil:
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 05:05:43 PM by sin »

« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2006, 05:05:35 PM »

If it were that simple, you'd be the coach of the team, and you could give them instructions during the game through socawarriors.net.

I really love it when man jus talk outta dey ass with authority like they could be givin the coach that took us to the WC advice.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2006, 05:08:34 PM »

How bout marking and tracking the dam players so dey eh open. One extra body go fix the problem?  Allyuh is tears we

« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2006, 05:42:26 PM »
Them guys just don't understand how to play that 3 in the back. I say this cause of the position of the other defenders take up when a defender has the ball. Also when the defender picks up the ball and they are being close down they just pass the ball across the opponent, when in fact they should dribble first and then play when they are in line or just before the opponents. So as to create room for the receiving player.