April 28, 2024, 01:53:24 PM

Who in your opinion is the most essential TnT player?

Marvin Andrews
5 (10.9%)
Dwight Yorke
18 (39.1%)
Cris Birchall
17 (37%)
Avery John
2 (4.3%)
Stern John
3 (6.5%)
Dennis Lawrence
1 (2.2%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Most essential player on TnT team  (Read 2944 times)

Most essential player on TnT team
« on: May 31, 2006, 06:24:56 PM »
I giving you 6 starters to choose who is most essential

For me Dog...because without him there is absolutely no defensive organisation

eg... He did not play for 145 mins...TnT conceded 5 Shitty! Goals...all 5 terrible defensive work

Re: Most essential player on TnT team
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 06:27:18 PM »
Small Mag

the most essential player on a team is d keeper.

If the keeper alone have a spectacular day the game will remain 0-0 at worse.

Chook in Ince in yuh poll.

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2006, 06:28:55 PM »
Small Mag

the most essential player on a team is d keeper.

If the keeper alone have a spectacular day the game will remain 0-0 at worse.

Chook in Ince in yuh poll.

nah well i only put in starters

keeper spot still undecided

imps lol KELVIN JACK BOY

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2006, 06:35:47 PM »
I giving you 6 starters to choose who is most essential

For me Dog...because without him there is absolutely no defensive organisation

eg... He did not play for 145 mins...TnT conceded 5 Shitty! Goals...all 5 terrible defensive work

same reason why i vote for him

Offline 1989

« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2006, 06:39:02 PM »
Stern is the most important, because if the defense fails, he is the only other option.  Yorke definitely eh scoring, Latas might score and Birchall does a good job, but Stern does what matters: He scores. Goals win games.  Stern: 65 goals and counting....
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2006, 07:05:48 PM »
Chris Birchall

The man is a work horse and in my eyes the play maker of our midfield the man fights for every ball and gives 300%, he is crucial to this side and on top of that the man have a cannon of a shot.

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2006, 07:20:15 PM »
The most essential player is the KEEPER.  Try and rephrase your poll question.
However, Stern John is the most important player on the entire squad followed by Tobago love.

« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2006, 07:26:01 PM »
birchall.

« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2006, 07:35:01 PM »
Yuh doh seem to think dat Latas will start.  Yuh eh feel dat Beenie resting him?  Is only when Latas come dat we started playing like believers yuh know.  Some will disagree...but for me...his addition was the turning point on this WC journey.  He is my essential player.  The difference dis time is dat other teams cyah focus on him too much because he has support in midfield now.

« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2006, 07:52:22 PM »
Stern is most essential to keep our current losing streak going

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2006, 08:01:39 PM »
Hands down Me Mum- de work horse..plus as we are seeing we caan count on Stern to score..

« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2006, 08:04:53 PM »

arrow shut the f**k up

without stern we wudnt be in the cup

« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2006, 08:07:55 PM »

arrow shut the f**k up

without stern we wudnt be in the cup

easy killa...you have your opinion I have mine

without Stern I think we would have been seeded

« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2006, 07:04:05 AM »
Why Birchall people? I not sure I following the reasoning. I find Whitley had a bigger impact in midfeild to be honest...

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #14 on: June 01, 2006, 07:07:49 AM »
Stern is the most important, because if the defense fails, he is the only other option.  Yorke definitely eh scoring, Latas might score and Birchall does a good job, but Stern does what matters: He scores. Goals win games.  Stern: 65 goals and counting....

laawwwwdd ... if Disgruntled on see dat
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2006, 07:09:21 AM »
Although I chose Birchall....you have to consdier whitley as well.

I rather both of them start than Stern.

« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2006, 07:18:30 AM »
The most essential players are the ones that make up the team. the team dynamics is the most important thing in the success. everyone has a role and function if you do that well the team functions as a unit and has a better chance of success.