April 28, 2024, 06:58:11 PM

Author Topic: Out of the 14, who will be your 11 for the India Tests?  (Read 1018 times)

Out of the 14, who will be your 11 for the India Tests?
« on: May 30, 2006, 08:40:47 AM »
Mine will be as follows for the 1st test:

Gayle
Ganga
Sarwan
Lara
Chanders
Bravo
Samuels
Ramdin
Mohummed
Bradshaw
Edwards

this i think is a good mixed attack, spin, pace and med pace, i think we will win with variety, it also will slow de run rate of the indians having 3 spin options, i know lara said he want a wicket wit pace in it but on de 3rd day it will b ripe for spinners, all int'l wickets deteriorate on de 3rd day in order to give way for pace, hardly any wickets other than australia and south africa hold up for pace on the 3rd and 4th day

Re: Out of the 14, who will be your 11 for the India Tests?
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 10:16:16 AM »
I doubt Mohammed making the cut. Once Colleymore fit he inside ....or they might even go for Taylor.

With a line up like that they have spin with Gayle and Samuels.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2006, 10:37:50 AM by Cowen »

« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2006, 11:10:41 PM »
West Indies squad:

Christopher Gayle
Daren Ganga
Ramnaresh Sarwan
Brian Lara
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Dwayne Bravo
Denesh Ramdin(wk)
Ian Bradshaw
Jerome Taylor
Fidel Edwards
Dave Mohammed

I am backing Dave Mohammed to also score some runs so I have no place for Samuels. Also Colleymore fitness is the Key. Probably replacing Taylor.

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2006, 10:38:13 PM »
Mine will be as follows for the 1st test:

Gayle
Ganga
Sarwan
Lara
Chanders
Bravo
Samuels
Ramdin
Mohummed
Bradshaw
Edwards

this i think is a good mixed attack, spin, pace and med pace, i think we will win with variety, it also will slow de run rate of the indians having 3 spin options, i know lara said he want a wicket wit pace in it but on de 3rd day it will b ripe for spinners, all int'l wickets deteriorate on de 3rd day in order to give way for pace, hardly any wickets other than australia and south africa hold up for pace on the 3rd and 4th day

TI,
u sure about this team..i thought u said samuels is no good...anyway i agree with yuh 11 but collymore could play ahead of bradshaw..i think bradshaw is more suited for 1 day cricket.