April 29, 2024, 07:18:01 AM

Author Topic: You know we reach when.......  (Read 3419 times)

You know we reach when.......
« on: June 01, 2006, 09:47:45 PM »
Ok time for some kicks...... continue the  line... you know we reach when....

people start realizing that there is a Trinidad and a Tobago

No longer people  up here mistake your accent for jamacian

You seeing TSN and other Canadioan sportsnet works highlighting TNT soacwarriors

You know you reach when WF have something positive to say about the socawarriors

Re: You know we reach when.......
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2006, 09:50:13 PM »
u know we reach when Foreigners finally learn to pronounce TOBAGO!! ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2006, 12:03:24 AM »
u know we reach when u see scots in toronto where T&T's national kit on yonge st.;D

Offline dutchman

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2006, 05:26:05 AM »
You've reach already

just shipped a pakadge to T&T.
At the post office, They used to say T&T what ?

Now it is ohhh of course... Leo Beenhakker.

...ok perhaps it cause I live in Holland ;)
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2006, 05:34:44 AM »
u know when you reach when people hear Trinidad and don't think its part of Cuba... :D

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2006, 05:48:20 AM »
they still cyah pronounce the word "soca" doh >:(

Offline Pompey

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2006, 05:49:21 AM »

I can. It's pronounced "Football"  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2006, 06:00:00 AM »

I can. It's pronounced "Football"  :rotfl:

How does Yorke pronounce it when he's doing interview's in his "English" accent? I have a feeling they may be getting it wrong off him.

« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2006, 06:59:54 AM »
when they play your national anthem at the WORLD CUP

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2006, 07:05:06 AM »

for real!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2006, 08:15:07 AM »
You know you reach

When the cable guy come to fix de cable but talking bout TnT go give it to England :rotfl:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2006, 08:28:48 AM »
You know we reach when Maximus have ah tune in a video game ;)

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2006, 08:38:52 AM »
yuh know yuh reach when as a trinidadian, yuh cyah find a trinidad & tobago jersey anywhere on de frigging planet and a man on ebay getting bids up to £120 for it....

somebody help me nuh!!!!

Offline BahJon

« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2006, 08:47:39 AM »
Yuh know yuh reach when yuh in or in this case when yuh NOT IN the record books

(Largest margin of victory, final tournament: 9, Hungary 9:0 South Korea, World Cup 1954; Yugoslavia 9:0 Zaire 1974 World Cup; Hungary 10:1 El Salvador, 1982 World Cup.)

hehheheh

« Reply #14 on: June 02, 2006, 08:51:56 AM »
yuh know we reach when we give england something that they'll never forget........a defeat

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2006, 08:52:11 AM »
when man mortage he home to go germany.
I have three day to write my thesis and all I doing is spending time on this board.

« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2006, 09:01:32 AM »
when man mortage he home to go germany.
I have three day to write my thesis and all I doing is spending time on this board.

for real dread. You think we could get a doctor to write something to excuse us handing it up late? like nervous tension disorder or something?

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2006, 09:04:15 AM »
when they play your national anthem at the WORLD CUP

ah doh tink they doin that anymore. read it sumwhere but can't remember where.

they either already romove playing of the anthems at WC or they planning to for future tournaments

« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2006, 02:22:18 PM »
u know we reach when u see scots in toronto where T&T's national kit on yonge st.;D

where dey get that on yonge street??

« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2006, 02:34:06 PM »
Yuh know yuh reach when yuh Mercedes Benz Rental in Germany jammin Maximus on repeat all de way to de stadium....

« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2006, 02:46:19 PM »
when man instantly recognize the Trinidad & Tobago jersey (the way we does recognize brazil, argentina, holland, germany  and all dem big sides)

« Reply #21 on: June 02, 2006, 02:49:08 PM »
i was on the bus today and I hear two fellas from hong kong talking about how Trinidad made it to the WC and how no one can find the kit in Toronto regardless of de demand

you could swear they were on de forum

« Reply #22 on: June 02, 2006, 02:50:59 PM »
........when yuh don't need to dedicate an entire thread to the following:

"yuh know we reach when"...........