April 24, 2024, 05:07:29 PM

Author Topic: Vote of Confidence in Beenie  (Read 8553 times)

Vote of Confidence in Beenie
« on: June 01, 2006, 11:19:55 AM »
Men talkin shit that Beenie doesn't have the credentials to win in the WC.

I just want to let it be known that him taking us to the WC from last in the hex is a modern day miracle.
He has coached Ajax and real madrid so to question his ABILITY to coach at this level is not only ridiculous but downright insulting.

Allyuh who coachin from your couch or in front yuh computers need to get a reality check. He is the best coach ever to coach a Trinidad and Tobago football team. If we lose it would definitely not be due to poor coaching.

Beenie gets two thumbs up!

Re: Vote of Confidence in Beenie
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2006, 11:25:33 AM »
Let the donkeys bray nuh... people are blind if they cannot acknowledge he has proven he is the best man for the job.

Beenhakker has my support.

Another two thumbs up.

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2006, 11:27:36 AM »
In Beenie We Trust.

« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2006, 11:30:00 AM »
No other past local and foreign coach has ever brought us this far!
 Nuff respect to Beenie, the difference is the talent pool he is working with is not like Real, AJAX or Holland, he is working with what he has and he needs the support of everyone

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2006, 11:31:07 AM »
thumbs up for Don Leo (I refuse to call him Beenie, i ent pitch marbles with the man...)

Offline paddy

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2006, 11:31:39 AM »
THumbs up to Beenie and all the team...every player in the squad...

And all the staff and everyone involved. And all the fans..

And Trinidad and Tobago.

United we stand.

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2006, 12:18:03 PM »
Men talkin shit that Beenie doesn't have the credentials to win in the WC.

I just want to let it be known that him taking us to the WC from last in the hex is a modern day miracle.
He has coached Ajax and real madrid so to question his ABILITY to coach at this level is not only ridiculous but downright insulting.

Allyuh who coachin from your couch or in front yuh computers need to get a reality check. He is the best coach ever to coach a Trinidad and Tobago football team. If we lose it would definitely not be due to poor coaching.

Beenie gets two thumbs up!

So after you failed to make a convincing argument on another thread you start a new thread with the same emotional stance.... all yuh good we !

MickeyRat

« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2006, 12:47:26 PM »
In Scotch I trust, in Bennie I have faith.  :beermug:

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2006, 01:00:22 PM »
De Rat in VAT 19 we have faith ... in Beenie We Trust ... ah jus finish take a drink tuh put da Slovinia game tuh rest an cool meh self
Snake in de balliser

MickeyRat

« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2006, 01:07:46 PM »
De Rat in VAT 19 we have faith ... in Beenie We Trust ... ah jus finish take a drink tuh put da Slovinia game tuh rest an cool meh self

Yuh see me, I enjoying all this shit talk.  Men like they loosing their minds when it comes to our WC squad.  A good thing, yes!  But some are taking it ah bit too far.  As for me, come next Wednesday I'll be a happy man.

Cheers!

« Reply #10 on: June 01, 2006, 01:09:10 PM »
Really and truly Beenie prob has the least proficient team in all of the WC qualifiers over the last 4 qualifiers and he did the most with them. Anybody who doubting Been have to be crazy.

Why Leo is Boss
« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2006, 07:11:56 AM »
Hear this nah guys, I know I am new to the site but I think this is why we should keep Mr. Beenhakker as long as we could

"I am very thankful for the way Slovenia was playing. That's exactly what we were looking for. They played with a lot of speed and aggression in a good way and they were strong...This is what we were looking for because some of my players are not so accustomed to playing such speedy games. We are in a moment of tough preparation and you could see it a little bit, especially in the second half...I'm in no mood to make excuses but I prefers facing potent opponents rather than easier opposition and coming away with handsome wins...Right now we are busy with preparation matches. I can choose easy opponents and we can win 3-0 and everybody thinks we are there. We need these games and the guys need to get used to it" (Trinidad Express).

This was the same talk we were having at the Toronto game, de man using these games for exactly what it is for, to see what we missing and try to fix it (So doh get fool up or suckered into chupid talk).  He not going to give us any fools gold or anything.  I think if he didn't think we (De Warriors) had a chance, he would have been like thanks for the pay cheque and it sucks to be you. 

I think at this point, Beenie was, is and will be the best thing that happens to Trinidad football.  Long live BEENIE  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2006, 08:50:20 AM »

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2006, 09:03:20 AM »
Beenie is a boss..from the Miami Crew

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #14 on: June 02, 2006, 09:24:58 AM »
Beenie is de man!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2006, 12:11:14 PM »
for all yuh know Beenie might be aiming higher than we think... he have real experience and should know his limits but him being a real coach would aim for the best his team has a chance of achieving

« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2006, 12:13:49 PM »
Doh be surprised if some teams get eat up bad bad bad :devil:

« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2006, 12:21:07 PM »
All these experts on the Forum that bad talking Beenie don't know a football from a baseball and think they are experts.  Many ah them never even play elementary school football but thinkthey know more than the man who coach Real Madrid, Ajax, and Holland.  Forget them!  They only blowing hot air because the have a mouth.  Beenie is the best thing that ever happen to T&T football.  Even if we get beat by 10-1, ah know it is not Beenies fault and he have my full support.  The players have to look at themselves now and vow to run themselves to the ground, after all he's done so far.

« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2006, 12:37:40 PM »
Good talk

Beenie doh even need a vote of confidence. A vote of confidence is for coaches in whom there is some doubt.....usually a coach gets the vote of confidence from the board right before he gets the axe....iz a politically correct way of saying "shape up or we will ship you out"..

I eh even feel we need to go there with Beenie.........

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2006, 12:48:16 PM »
Beenie is the best thing that happen to our side..

I wit Beenie all d way

I addin to all dem thumbs  :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2006, 12:52:38 PM »
I dont think anyone has doubted Beenie at all, so your vote of confidence really isnt needed there marcos  :beermug:.

Offline Source

« Reply #21 on: June 02, 2006, 01:04:16 PM »
I do  not believe any one is questioning Mr Beenhakker coaching abilities or credentials when they express their frustrations over the recent performances. To do so would be totally absurd. Mr Beenhakker is a world class coach and the best thing that ever happened to T&T football. He will always be remembered as the one who got us to the world cup and should we succeed beyond everyone's expectation he would become a legend.

However, having said that, when we analyse, dissect and criticise what has been happening in terms of performance we are simply seeking answers as to why all of a sudden there has been a digression in performance. Believe you me no one is questioning his credentials nor his commitment to this team.

Time will tell how a great a strategist he is in terms of this team's preparation. I'm sure there is a method to the present madness. Have faith!!

« Reply #22 on: June 02, 2006, 01:25:15 PM »

i support him, with all his experience and knowlegde

« Reply #23 on: June 02, 2006, 04:21:31 PM »
I believe in the pre-Slovenia Beenie.  Hope whatever drugs he was taking have worn off by now

« Reply #24 on: June 02, 2006, 04:32:38 PM »
Argm Marcos who say anything bad bout Beenie....everybody know he is d man.

Beenie ent run out on the pitch in a boots and a red jersey.

« Reply #25 on: June 02, 2006, 04:37:44 PM »
Beenie there....done dat! nuff said.

« Reply #26 on: June 02, 2006, 05:33:10 PM »
a vote of confidence based onnnnnnn?

« Reply #27 on: June 02, 2006, 05:41:37 PM »
Based on his ability to take us to the WC

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #28 on: June 02, 2006, 07:24:52 PM »
 :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:beermug:{BURP} :beermug:........Oh gosh dat babash from de Mang was good dis Friday evenin!

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2006, 07:31:26 PM »
I believe in the pre-Slovenia Beenie.  Hope whatever drugs he was taking have worn off by now

Yuh know Beenie cud be pullin a Bruce Arena on we ... Arena does always put a make shift team together for practice games ... buit dat is tuh weed out men and try different things ... ah hope dat is wa he doin yes ...cuz my heart cyar take dis kinda stress nah ...
Snake in de balliser