March 28, 2024, 07:14:25 AM

After Whatching the slovinia Game who is your #1 Keeper?

Hislop
13 (44.8%)
Jack
15 (51.7%)
Ince
1 (3.4%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Author Topic: BEST GOALKEEPER  (Read 11969 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
Re: BEST GOALKEEPER
« Reply #60 on: July 23, 2008, 09:58:54 PM »
wha happen to schmiechel?
dat italian keep Z sumthing from world cup 90 Zenga?
pat jennings
peter shilton
gordon banks
schumacher

but seriously to figure out the best keeper look at the;
game winning saves to game/points droppin saves
positioning ability to make it it look so easy they are underrated (david seaman)
athleticism vs acrobatics (mexico keeper who was like 5'6)
technical soundness vs unorthodox arrpoach

Offline scooby

« Reply #61 on: July 24, 2008, 11:41:42 AM »
this forum is called socawarriors.net yet everytime some post a question you was the best foward best defender and now best goal keeper men always start thinking foreign players what happen to we locals To me the best goalkeeper I have even seen not what people tell me is Earl spiderman carter, he had good positional sense, he althletic had good command of the defense and knew how to start the offense with acurate distribution. where is coops I need his input on this one and yes Grande lev yashin was a boss I think he saved with russia he kept his team in the game but i rate him second to spiderman, and no people spiderman is not my famaily personelly I taught was a show off but he was good goal keeper, kelvin barclay was also great

« Reply #62 on: July 24, 2008, 11:54:23 AM »
this forum is called socawarriors.net yet everytime some post a question you was the best foward best defender and now best goal keeper men always start thinking foreign players what happen to we locals

::)

« Reply #63 on: September 20, 2016, 12:13:28 PM »
German goalkeeper arrested after conceding 43 goals in one game
By Ryan Bailey,FC Yahoo

Sometimes, a performance on the field is so bad that it’s criminal. That may quite literally be the case for a goalkeeper in the lower leagues of Germany.

In a recent league game, SV Vonderort broke an undesirable record when it lost 43-0 to rival PSV Oberhausen.

According to German newspaper Express, SV Vonderort was down 35-0 at halftime – that must have been a fun team talk in the interval! – and at one point it was only able to field eight players. PSV Oberhausen was so embarrassed by its lead that it made the sporting gesture of removing three of its own players to even up the numbers.

After conceding a goal nearly every two minutes, goalkeeper Marco Kwiotek may have wanted to completely forget about the performance.

However, five days later at a training session, two police cars arrived at Vonderort’s training ground in Bottrop (around 30 miles west of Dortmund). The 25-year-old keeper was escorted from the training field by armed officers and brought to the local police station for questioning.

The circumstances of the police inquiry are unclear and Kwiotek has since failed to answer his phone.

Club managing director Christian Schröer told Express that he hopes the shot stopper will be available for selection in Vonderort’s next game. Hopefully, he won’t have to reach into the net quite so often in that one.

Kwiotek called out to players as he was led from pitch by cops at the club’s base in Bottrop, western Germany: “They just want to clear some things up.”
He has not been seen since and police have refused to comment on why he was taken into custody.

« Reply #64 on: September 20, 2016, 04:28:22 PM »