April 27, 2024, 09:27:42 AM

Author Topic: Best World Cup Jersey - T&T  (Read 1975 times)

Best World Cup Jersey - T&T
« on: June 03, 2006, 11:53:10 AM »
One of Canada's National newspapers, The National Post voted T&T Jersey as one of the winning Jerseys for World Cup Fashion.  Here is their quote:  "TRINIDAD/TOBAGO: GOOAAAL! The asymmetrical collar (very slimming for meaty necks) and tasteful bits of white under the arms are a winner." Photograph by : Andrew Barr, National Post.  You may not be able to view the entire article and comments.  But be assured, ours was the only jersey with the tag "GOOAAL".
http://www.canada.com/nationalpost/news/artslife/weekendpost/index.html

Here is what they said about Germany: "Even Oliver Kahn will look good in this cool white- yellow-black-and-red jersey, one of the best of the lot". And what they said about the USA: "The U.S. team was so proud of the stripe on their jersey, they continued it right down to the left sock. Lots of stripes, maybe, but no stars here."

Re: Best World Cup Jersey - T&T
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2006, 12:21:51 PM »
Well, at least we winning someting  :-\

"The asymmetrical collar (very slimming for meaty necks) and tasteful bits of white under the arms are a winner."

I really really hopin dat review was written by a woman

Re: Best World Cup Jersey - T&T
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2006, 12:43:38 PM »
Well, at least we winning someting  :-\

The asymmetrical collar (very slimming for meaty necks) and tasteful bits of white under the arms are a winner."

I really really hopin dat review was written by a woman
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
wha ya doh have a meaty neck ;D ;D

Doh worry .. written by a woman.  "Meaty neck" ... I doh no!!