April 25, 2024, 01:29:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.  (Read 99456 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.
« on: June 01, 2006, 05:35:00 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Czech Republic will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

TV-Viewing:

NCC Channel 4 (T&T) - 11:30am.
Eurosport (UK) - 12:00 midnight.

Possible Streams.

Link 1

Link 2.

Link 3.

Notes:

They are playing at the Toyota Arena (Letna Stadion)
Address : Milady Horákové 98, 170 82 Prague 7.

Here is some contact info for that venue:

Prices: -

Main grandstand: CZK 160 - 210
Upper grandstand: CZK 110 - 160
Lower grandstand: CZK 60 - 110

Buy tickets:
Tel: 296111336 & 296111117
Email: vstupenky@sparta.cz

Ranked number 2 in the world, Czech boost stars such as; Petr Cech (Chelsea FC), David Rozehnal (Paris St.Germain), Tomas Galasek (AFC Ajax), Tomas Ujfalusi (Fiorentina), Zdeněk Grygera (AFC Ajax), Marek Jankulovski (AC Milan), Tomas Rosicky (Arsenal FC), Jiri Stanjner (Hanover 96), Martin Jiranek (Spartak Moscow), Pavel Nedved (Juventus), Milan Baros (Aston Villa) and Marek Heinz (Galatasaray), while Bordeaux midfielder Vladimir Smicer is out injured his possible replacement could be newly signed Glasgow Rangers midfielder Libor Sionka.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 10:22:20 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2006, 06:12:54 AM »
If this game is being played in Prague days before the World Cup I suspect that there will be full stadium. 

« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2006, 07:18:29 AM »
Very tough game indeed, they crushed Costa Rica. PRAYERS FOR THE WARRIORS THEY GOING TO NEED IT

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2006, 07:21:42 AM »
This will be the biggest test in history for the Warriors before the start of the tournament.

Heads up high fellas and face your adversary head on an you shall overcome and emerge victorious.

« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2006, 07:24:17 AM »
hey guys. this site had the game also. so i giving  the link....its an alternative. i nto sure if it will show again.  but we can keep an eye ON IT!!
http://www.cmatt.com/abstv.htm

Tallman could you add this and pointlive as posible links in your first post. This way we not struggling to find these on Sat.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2006, 07:24:24 AM »
Question ......

Anyone know where the team is staying while in
Prague?

Thanks,

Offline dervaig

« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2006, 07:28:04 AM »
West Indies x India in Antigua starts tomorrow.

My guess is that will take precedent over the warm-up
game.

« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2006, 07:31:09 AM »
West Indies x India in Antigua starts tomorrow.

My guess is that will take precedent over the warm-up
game.

No it wont..

« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2006, 08:21:19 AM »
TV6 will be carrying the cricket and NCC channel 4 the football- that's how they have been doing it so far

Offline dervaig

« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2006, 08:35:30 AM »
My bad.

I was referring to CMATT carrying the T&T game.
They'll probably show the cricket.

« Reply #10 on: June 01, 2006, 08:50:27 AM »
Aight we talk we talk bout d last game. Now time to start back encouraging for a good performance on Sat.

90 Minutes of Concentration WARRIORS!!!

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2006, 08:56:12 AM »
I just hope that the T&T players have a better mindset than they did on Wednesday because if not, Czech smoke their pipes.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2006, 10:16:52 AM »
Woi Oconnorg is there goin to be a get together at Trotters for the game? my friend still has the money to pay for his WN kit

« Reply #13 on: June 01, 2006, 12:10:55 PM »
come on stern get them in the back a d net nah

beenie wenever u bringin on wise take off the second striker cuz wise need some more speed dan stern in the box

with an attacking trio of wise latas and glenn coming off the bench we should kill this peterchech with bullet so the pary go fall to we kno who

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #14 on: June 01, 2006, 12:22:58 PM »
All of them coming strong Saturday Stern going to score Wise going to be sending crosses like mad and Latas going to be coming down they throat in the middle
 GO WARRIORS GO!

Offline P3 (from Sweden)

« Reply #15 on: June 01, 2006, 12:51:11 PM »
Question ......

Anyone know where the team is staying while in
Prague?

Thanks,

in a Hotel      :rotfl:

Offline Pez

« Reply #16 on: June 01, 2006, 01:55:59 PM »
Hi i am pez.

I am a Port Vale fan

I was wondering what time the game will kick off UK time and whether  there are any links to watch the game,thanks.

Best of luck in the world cup and i hope you qualify thru the group stages of the world cup and birchall scores plenty of goals.

« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2006, 01:57:26 PM »
Please read before you post. Info is on the first page

Offline Pez

« Reply #18 on: June 01, 2006, 02:05:07 PM »
Please read before you post. Info is on the first page

Sorry

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #19 on: June 01, 2006, 04:07:21 PM »
Very tough game indeed, they crushed Costa Rica. PRAYERS FOR THE WARRIORS THEY GOING TO NEED IT

1-0 is not getting crushed... but the Czechs basically put up a B side there... hopefully they'll have the big guys playing against us... give us a tough test... to me t&t and paraguay doing alot more preparation that england and sweden... they taking it too easy  ;) :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: June 01, 2006, 06:33:30 PM »
http://www.satliveonpc.com/

has the game for a 3.85 GBP year membership

I don't know the quality of their streams though. It sounds a little fishy... from the faq: "You are granted access to open gateways which is not illegal. Our site does not include streaming media. Members are supplied with software and links to thousands streaming internet Tv from around the world. All video streams are copyright of their respective stations."

might be worth a shot for a few bucks though.

Ha Ha I found out they just give you listings to PPLive feeds! You can get those anywhere for free!
« Last Edit: June 01, 2006, 06:42:20 PM by e-man »

« Reply #21 on: June 01, 2006, 06:43:10 PM »
http://www.satliveonpc.com/

has the game for a 3.85 GBP year membership

I don't know the quality of their streams though. It sounds a little fishy... from the faq: "You are granted access to open gateways which is not illegal. Our site does not include streaming media. Members are supplied with software and links to thousands streaming internet Tv from around the world. All video streams are copyright of their respective stations."

might be worth a shot for a few bucks though.

WELL i not even considering that. when ppl cover thier asses before they say how good thier products is i think twice. tommrow i will tellu what pointalive say.

Ha Ha I found out they just give you listings to PPLive feeds! You can get those anywhere for free!

« Reply #22 on: June 01, 2006, 06:44:04 PM »
Smicer misses World Cup
Czech won't play due to injury

Thu, June 1, 2006   

Czech Republic midfielder Vladimir Smicer will miss the World Cup due to a hamstring injury. PRAGUE,

Czech Republic (AP) - Czech Republic midfielder Vladimir Smicer is out of the World Cup after failing to recover from a hamstring injury.

The Bordeaux player consulted team doctors and coach Karel Bruckner before announcing his decision Thursday.

"We came to a conclusion that, unfortunately, my condition makes it impossible for me to travel to the World Cup and help the team," Smicer said. "It's impossible to cure the leg (in time)."

Smicer said he hadn't been able to train fully for the World Cup, which begins June 9 in Germany.

"The doctors and I were not able to guarantee that I would be fit during the World Cup," he said. "I had no other choice. Now, I have to fully recover first, rest, and get ready for the next season."

Team spokesman Lukas Tucek said Libor Sionko of Glasgow Rangers would replace Smicer on the roster.

Sionko joined the squad at its training camp in Seefeld, Austria, last week and played in the second half of Tuesday's warm-up against Costa Rica.

Tucek earlier said that Sparta Prague midfielder Tomas Sivok will also join the team Thursday.

Teams can change their rosters 24 hours before playing their World Cup opening game.

The Czechs face the United States on June 12, before playing Ghana and Italy.

The 33-year-old Smicer, who has scored 27 goals in 81 matches for the Czech Republic, hasn't played since being injured with Bordeaux in February.

"It makes no sense to go to the World Cup after not playing a game for three months," Smicer said. "It certainly is a great disappointment for me."

But Smicer said he was not planning to retire from international soccer.

"I'm looking forward to next season with Bordeaux ... and when I play well it's not a problem for me to continue in the national team," said Smicer.

Czech Republic playmaker Tomas Rosicky, who sat out the friendly against Costa Rica due to a thigh injury was in better condition Thursday, team doctor Jiri Fousek said.

Fousek said Rosicky will not play Saturday "to make sure" he will be fit for the World Cup opener.

Also, captain Tomas Galasek, who has a knee injury, will miss Saturday's game, but is expected to be ready for the World Cup.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #23 on: June 01, 2006, 06:47:21 PM »
The guys have what it takes to pull one over this Czech side, trust meh and a knw allyuh know it eh go be easy..but ah have the feelin we guns will come out blazin and in rippin form on Sat.

To all d critics who say we eh makin it to d 2nd round, after we lost to Slovenia - U go c how fast d talk go change after we beat Czech on Sat.

IS GOAL IN D ANTSHOLE[/b]
[/color]
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #24 on: June 01, 2006, 06:58:52 PM »
Gilbert, Reaper, Rastaman, Patriot... my brothers... Trotters?

Beenhakker and Yorke expect tough Czechs
« Reply #25 on: June 01, 2006, 09:11:10 PM »
Beenhakker and Yorke expect tough Czechs
Trinidad Guardian

Coach Leo Beenhakker and skipper Dwight Yorke both expect another
tough match when the Soca Warriors clash with the Czech Republic at
the Prague from 5:30 pm (11:30 am TT time) tomorrow.

This will be the final international warm up for the Warriors ahead
of their opening Group B fixture against Sweden on June 10.

Despite a 3-1 defeat to Slovenia on Wednesday, Beenhakker says his
men are relishing the tougher outings at this stage of their
preparations and has called on the Czechs to apply the pressure.

"While it is not nice losing, the results means little to the
Warriors," said Beenhakker yesterday.

The Dutch-born coach said he was very thankful for the way Slovenia
played. "That's exactly what we were looking for. They played with a
lot of speed and aggression and they were strong," Beenhakker explained.

He noted that some of his players were not accustomed to playing such
speedy games. "We are in a moment of tough preparation and you could
see it a little bit especially in the second half," he added.

Beenhakker said the Warriors did not start well and were a bit
sleepy. "Slovenia, however, started well and got two goals. After
that we played a good game until half time. The second half was not
so good. But for me, the most important thing was that it was a
perfect preparation game and I am very thankful for the way Slovenia
played. It was tough but that is exactly what we will meet in Germany."

The Dutchman said he was not making excuses but he preferred to face
potent opponents rather than easier opposition and coming away with
handsome wins.

However, he called for better starts from his team.

"If you have two goals against you within 15 minutes, then something
is missing. Now we know what we have to do. It's just a matter of a
little more discipline and maybe a lot more concentration. The game
here in Europe is much quicker than we are used to. Right now we are
busy with preparation matches. I can choose easy opponents and we can
win 3-0 and everybody thinks we are there. We need these games and
the guys need to get use to it," the T&T boss concluded.

Offline Latent

« Reply #26 on: June 01, 2006, 09:12:36 PM »
This will be a tough game for us. They defeated Costa Rica I think badly. It will a good test for us. Hopefully, we will perform to the best of our abilities.

GO SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline football prof

« Reply #27 on: June 01, 2006, 10:27:43 PM »
We are probably going to have a really really  bad game, or a close game.

Offline croc

« Reply #28 on: June 02, 2006, 01:46:29 AM »
we gonna have a really good game....YOU WATCH.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline marcel

« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2006, 01:57:41 AM »
i t&t win this one,they are on the way to the second round of the worldcup
defending on the inch
attacking with all the skills
100% concentration
nothing distracting the players

maybe a 1-1