April 15, 2024, 11:42:02 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.  (Read 99125 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.
« Reply #510 on: June 03, 2006, 11:29:04 AM »
Atiba ain't looking bad at all.  Lawrence too indecisive in the back.  This screening the ball for 15 yards till Jack come out for it will cause ah goal in Germany, cause the communication between jack and his center halves is not good at all.

U really find he looked good the 3 or 4 times he get blow past or breed and had to pull the man back to prevent a goal scoring opportunity. I find he and Cyd Gray had very uninspiring performances. My TnT man of the game has to be Colin Samuel. They couldn't handle his pace. He & Evans Wise looked very nice on the left.

Also a complete lack of urgency in the back. Imagine, men wanting to dribble out the back, WHOLE 2nd half, Jack hadda be shouting OUT OUT OUT!!
Men thinking this is Concacaf level, trying to thread telegraphed passes that would work at that level, but NOT at an international level. Also, I ain't know about all yuh, but Marvin Andrews smiling when he almost lob Jack, is being a little too relaxed for me before a WC Finals ! Why does it take TnT 45 minutes to start playing football ?!!? All in All, I glad we held the number 2 team to a goaless 2nd half, although one could argue they took their foot off the gas
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 11:33:34 AM by FLi ! »

« Reply #511 on: June 03, 2006, 11:30:21 AM »
Atiba ain't looking bad at all.  Lawrence too indecisive in the back.  This screening the ball for 15 yards till Jack come out for it will cause ah goal in Germany, cause the communication between jack and his center halves is not good at all.

U really find he looked good the 3 or 4 times he get blow past or breed and had to pull the man back to prevent a goal scoring opportunity. I find he and Cyd Gray had very uninspiring performances. My TnT man of the game has to be Colin Samuel. They couldn't handle his pace. Himself & Evans Wise looked very nice on the left.

Whitley hadda start... he did well when he come on....

« Reply #512 on: June 03, 2006, 11:31:24 AM »
Would anyone post the highlights of the game? Anything just to get a glimpse, thanks.

I feel it have men who playing now go only see the field when the team warming up. Beenie giving them run now cause is blank next week. I think he has not played Glen on purpose. The Spark. I could be wrong.

« Reply #513 on: June 03, 2006, 11:32:09 AM »
yeah, I proud of my team too!!!! a performance liek that 2nd half with a lil more concentration right thru, adn it doh matter if they lose I go be proud still in germany.

« Reply #514 on: June 03, 2006, 11:32:49 AM »
whitely is bound to start...i think he was carryin a knock since the wales game

but what all ya say to using to defensive midfielders and playin a 4-5-1??

« Reply #515 on: June 03, 2006, 11:33:08 AM »
things looking good for the future of T&T football because Atiba and Cyd get breed enough to make a half-Czech starting 11 in about 20 years

« Reply #516 on: June 03, 2006, 11:33:17 AM »
My TnT man of the game has to be Colin Samuel. They couldn't handle his pace. Himself & Evans Wise looked very nice on the left.

I get tie up too but I eh think Wise played in dis game.  If like me...yuh thought #17 was Wise....dat is actually Atiba Charles.  Think Wise have Spann squad number...16.

Both he and Cyd get rape a couple times well in dis game.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #517 on: June 03, 2006, 11:33:48 AM »
ah still 100 % behind de SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #518 on: June 03, 2006, 11:34:44 AM »
It have plenty room for improvement. Especially when it comes to tackling the opponent with the ball !! Men like to back off , men pointing fingers while game going on, lacking creativity.
On the bright side, we did not let in any goals in the second half, the substitutes played well, especially Whitley. A mediocre, but not bad performance .
Score should have been at least 2-1 . Cause teh last goal was after Stern miss. Men need a sense of urgency , real lax playing . I wah see some fighting to get the ball this lay off thing.
And when we have the ball , leave we try push it up instead of knock around back to Jack.

Go warriors 6 more days ........we nearly reach  :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #519 on: June 03, 2006, 11:35:00 AM »
Hard luck fellas (at least we eh get 6).

Till Saturday.

Bless.

« Reply #520 on: June 03, 2006, 11:35:08 AM »
I have no clue what to say or think. I'm flying to Germany on Wednesday. After the Slovenia game I was still holding for an improved performance, not necessarily a result. I didn't see the game. Downloads anyone?

« Reply #521 on: June 03, 2006, 11:35:48 AM »
Cyd Gray played well. Marvin Andrews had a terrible game. Aurtis is the man. I see my boy Wolfe come off the bench and looked ok. But Aurtis is the man. We kept possesion well in the second half and even dominated at a time. If we played the whole game like how we played the second this would have been a draw for the least. Aurtis does bring so much to the table. We capable of things.....I think we could make the second round but concentration have to be up to mark..I could say that we will get some points as long as our defense concentrate....Go T&T

« Reply #522 on: June 03, 2006, 11:35:54 AM »
things looking good for the future of T&T football because Atiba and Cyd get breed enough to make a half-Czech starting 11 in about 20 years

Yeah boy.... :rotfl: :rotfl:  Ah hear police detain dem man and dem to provide victim impack statements yes... :rotfl:

« Reply #523 on: June 03, 2006, 11:36:04 AM »
who else still taking in the japanese sopcast feed? It's Iran v Croatia playing now  :devil:

« Reply #524 on: June 03, 2006, 11:37:32 AM »
Czech Rep. decided to back peddle in the second half... so it could have easliy been 6 like our neighbors

we have 6 days to settle down..

Win or Loose.. Im a warrior...

« Reply #525 on: June 03, 2006, 11:38:33 AM »
Was Kelvin Jack at fault for any of the goals?

i aint tryint to come down on d man...i a keeper so i interested in that of course...

still backin d warriors til d end!

« Reply #526 on: June 03, 2006, 11:38:47 AM »
I think he has not played Glen on purpose. The Spark. I could be wrong.

I doh think so nuh.  Beenie doh like Glen head from long time since Gold Cup

« Reply #527 on: June 03, 2006, 11:40:37 AM »
Fellaz i know we were outclassed  but i am very proud of my team in the second half

i know we didnt get any goal attempts (due to latapy not playng >:() but the defensive organisation looked much better in the second half especially due to dog and lawrence patnership

my player ratings

Jack....... Did good today but had no chance with the goals

Cyd.....Showed his better qualities as he was on the right where he belongs

Dog....Showed his power in the air and his leadership in the back

Lawrence.... Dd good but could have been more present

Avery.... Effitent but gave way the ball a lil bit too much

Atiba Charles.....Absoulte toilet paper... out of position yes but terrible technique and stupid tackles

Yorke...Seems to have lost that flare in midfield maybe due to Latapy not playing

Carlos...Looked tricky at times but fair enough game

Samuel... Nice work by Samuel...bit flat in going forward but decent game

Birchall....Showed his Warrior Attitude once again...nuff sed

Theobald....Working out good so far but still lacks that expwerience thaty is needed(ie latapy)

Whitley....Effitent..normal whitley..passed well did a decent job

A.Wolfe lol... i dont think he had a touch

K.Jones..looked flat maybe due to recovery of injury

S.John...Completely out of the game due to Czech defenders all over him..but when he got the ball he did somwe good stuff eg passing

« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 12:01:18 PM by Small Magician »

« Reply #528 on: June 03, 2006, 11:42:36 AM »
You give high ratings to a team that just lost 3-0 Small mag

« Reply #529 on: June 03, 2006, 11:43:07 AM »
Small mag take off dem fawking peepers nah man!!

« Reply #530 on: June 03, 2006, 11:43:57 AM »
Czech Rep. decided to back peddle in the second half... so it could have easliy been 6 like our neighbors

Disagree

They didnt decide to back peddle. We MADE them back peddle. Yuh think they didn't have any intention of hitting we fuh 6 like Jamaica ???

Give they fellas credit. They concentrated and played with more confidence in the 2nd half

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #531 on: June 03, 2006, 11:44:09 AM »
Was Kelvin Jack at fault for any of the goals?

i aint tryint to come down on d man...i a keeper so i interested in that of course...

still backin d warriors til d end!

the goals resulted from poor play in the middle ... and too easy loss of possession ...Jack is defineitly #1 keepa ... the little sweat Wofle get he look good ... none of the goals were the keppas fault ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #532 on: June 03, 2006, 11:45:23 AM »
Czech Republic-Trinidad and Tobago 40'   The Czech Republic are toying with Trini now, superb one-touch play and the long ball lands to Poborsky on the right who slides it across the face of goal to Koller with the tap-in, 3-0, all over Trini who frankly look star-struck.

:-[

« Reply #533 on: June 03, 2006, 11:45:52 AM »
I think he has not played Glen on purpose. The Spark. I could be wrong.

I doh think so nuh.  Beenie doh like Glen head from long time since Gold Cup

But breds....if Beenie didn't like Glen head...yuh eh tink he wouldn't a get pick in de 23?

Offline leon

« Reply #534 on: June 03, 2006, 11:46:08 AM »
These were practice matches...to experiment....
The real action starts on saturday....
Commentators on the Eng/JA match were saying today ...this is ideal opposition for when they tackle TNT......
So we could be in for ah goal feast.....

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #535 on: June 03, 2006, 11:46:31 AM »
what rating scale small mag using dey boy

« Reply #536 on: June 03, 2006, 11:47:01 AM »

Disagree

They didnt decide to back peddle. We MADE them back peddle. Yuh think they didn't have any intention of hitting we fuh 6 like Jamaica ???

Give they fellas credit. They concentrated and played with more confidence in the 2nd half

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #537 on: June 03, 2006, 11:47:22 AM »

Yeah boy.... :rotfl: :rotfl:  Ah hear police detain dem man and dem to provide victim impack statements yes... :rotfl:
So what?! Beat is in football...That is the mentality we always have that is why men does be afraid to get stuck in and take beat if they have to...If allyuh men know anything about playing football you would know that beat is in football and you must get beat...They breed the men yes...but did the Czechs profit from that...No...because is either a man clean it up or they got fouled and spoiled the attack....Allyuh is rel jokers yes...Nothing else you guys anaylse but the first thing you jump on is who get beat...And look who a moderator to boot.....Go T&T

« Reply #538 on: June 03, 2006, 11:48:01 AM »
small mag, you dont give out '8' ratings to a team that lost 3-0

« Reply #539 on: June 03, 2006, 11:48:55 AM »
Small mag take off dem fawking peepers nah man!!

True love is really blind oui.  Unless the scale is 1 to 100