March 29, 2024, 04:16:39 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.  (Read 98628 times)

Offline marcpurcell

Jamaica game on TV in Canada
« Reply #90 on: June 02, 2006, 06:19:47 PM »
You can check out our Jamaican cousins play our group B overhyped opponents England tommorow morning at 10am on Sportsnet.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline labi

• AKINLABINHO
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.
« Reply #91 on: June 02, 2006, 06:33:50 PM »
aye!!!! as i does always say...WIN OR LOoSE....I"M A TRINI 2 D PRICK BONE!!!
who jah bless, tell dem say no man curse!!...i ducking training 2morrow jus 2 see d game...i aint care if i aint start sunday...GOOD LUCK WARRIORS FROM D IMPERial INternaTional Crew(bklyn)
akinlabinho

Re: Jamaica vs England, and T&T vs Czech Republic
« Reply #92 on: June 02, 2006, 06:36:48 PM »
RF ..... honestly....  England 5 JA 0

TnT 1   Czech 1

I hope yuh right and is not the other way around............

Sionko gets Czech call to replace Smicer
« Reply #93 on: June 02, 2006, 06:49:55 PM »
Rangers midfielder Libor Sionko has been called up to the Czech Republic's World Cup squad to replace the injured Vladimir Smicer.

The 29-year-old midfielder, who recently joined Rangers from Austria Vienna, was drafted into coach Karel Bruckner's 23-man squad after Bordeaux's former Liverpool player Smicer was forced to pull out due to a hamstring injury.

Sparta Prague midfielder Tomas Sivok was also on standby but Bruckner opted for Sionko, who has made 17 international appearances, scoring once.

Sionko scored six goals in 31 games this season to help Austria Vienna win the Austrian league title.

T&T skipper Yorke relishing Czech test
« Reply #94 on: June 02, 2006, 06:51:17 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago face their toughest World Cup warm-up yet against the Czech Republic on Saturday but captain Dwight Yorke is relishing the match.

The Soca Warriors go into the game against the second-ranked team in the world on the back of successive defeats in their last two friendlies - against Wales and Slovenia.

But Yorke feels the game in Prague is just what they need as they tune up for their World Cup opener against Sweden on June 10. The Caribbean side will also face England and Paraguay in Group B.

'This is what we are expecting and we need these type of matches. We have no complaints about it,' Yorke told the TTFF website.

'The Czech team we know is a highly-ranked one and they will pose a very strong test to us, but we are not going to back down because this is all part of the process in getting ready for the big games that really matter.'

MILAN SET TO SWOOP FOR RUUD
« Reply #95 on: June 02, 2006, 06:54:36 PM »
ITALIAN giants AC Milan last night emerged as favourites to land Ruud van Nistelrooy.

Milan have targeted the Manchester United hitman as a replacement for Andriy Shevchenko, — who is set to join Chelsea in a £35million deal.

Blues boss Jose Mourinho had also tried to sign Van Nistelrooy, 29. But Shevchenko's arrival will put an end to his interest in the Dutch superstar.

Milan have made it clear they want Van Nistelrooy (above) to spearhead their attack next season.

A Milan source said: "Van Nistelrooy is the man we want. He is one of the few players in the world who could replace Sheva."

Sport of the World revealed earlier this year Shevchenko, 29, was on his way to Chelsea.

The Blues announced on Friday he would be leaving Milan for Stamford Bridge after refusing a new deal with the Serie A side.

Van Nistelrooy looks certain to leave Old Trafford in a cut-price £8.4million move after a bitter bust-up with boss Sir Alex Ferguson.

Jump

The former PSV striker has been touted across Europe.

And AC Milan's city rivals Inter have already been offered the chance to sign the player.

But it is understood Van Nistelrooy would jump at the chance to join Milan five years after moving to United for £19m.

« Reply #96 on: June 02, 2006, 07:30:42 PM »
Win or loose does not matter its all about how we play the game
We must show improvment from them two backward steps that we take over the past week
We must play Warrior defence,one good sign will be not allowing any early goals,which will allow our players to get a riddim going,if this happens we will have some confidence come the 10th

« Reply #97 on: June 02, 2006, 07:41:48 PM »
I have a sneaking suspicion Stern John will lay a combo side of wood in Czech Republic's ass.

Lets hope for the best.

This game will be the real test we have been waiting for before Germany.

« Reply #98 on: June 02, 2006, 08:39:15 PM »
I prefer, Stern don"t score tomorrow 'and break out of this slump when it matters  :devil:

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #99 on: June 02, 2006, 08:50:27 PM »
reagge fan

talk to your people

tell them take out beckham...........and take out gerrard and Lampard only minor injuries please i need to look at them next season on tv dont really need them playing against us in the WC

Caribbean unite help yuh bruddaz

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #100 on: June 02, 2006, 08:54:00 PM »
good luck warriors!lets look forward to a good showing.
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline football prof

« Reply #101 on: June 02, 2006, 09:52:06 PM »
Yeah I agree mock, drop some tackle on them!

« Reply #102 on: June 02, 2006, 09:59:46 PM »
reagge fan

talk to your people

tell them take out beckham...........and take out gerrard and Lampard only minor injuries please i need to look at them next season on tv dont really need them playing against us in the WC

Caribbean unite help yuh bruddaz
fellas doh let we take dat pussy approach,we need to play ah full strenght english side.if we must get licks,no problem,but if we come away with victory,de english cannot say shit.

Offline Warrior Prince

Re: T and T we want ah goal
« Reply #103 on: June 02, 2006, 10:55:45 PM »
OoooooOOOOooooOOOOOOOOOooooOO  I AM A SOCA WARRIOR I SAY WIN OR LOSE I AM A  :duel: :duel: :duel: :duel: :duel: FIGHTER  .......................................... T&T WE WANT 3 GOALSSSSSSSS
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #104 on: June 02, 2006, 11:29:27 PM »
Soca Warriors, what you are goin to experience during your games of the world cup is the collective backing of every single Trinidad and Tobago supporter.

When ever you feel that your energy is failing you, remember there is a Nation backing you.

When ever you want the ball from an opposing player, remember that a Nation is behind you

When ever you are in possession of the ball, remember a Nation is guiding you.

When ever you score a Goal, remember a Nation will lift you up.

When ever you feel that ya cyar play no more remember that a Nation is encouraging you to play some more

Stand Tall

Be Strong

Play Hard

TnT we want ah gooooaaaalllll

WestCoast you almost make tears come to my eyes welll said could not have said it any better WELL done hope d warriors read this well done
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #105 on: June 02, 2006, 11:31:33 PM »
Soca Warriors, what you are goin to experience during your games of the world cup is the collective backing of every single Trinidad and Tobago supporter.

When ever you feel that your energy is failing you, remember there is a Nation backing you.

When ever you want the ball from an opposing player, remember that a Nation is behind you

When ever you are in possession of the ball, remember a Nation is guiding you.

When ever you score a Goal, remember a Nation will lift you up.

When ever you feel that ya cyar play no more remember that a Nation is encouraging you to play some more

Stand Tall

Be Strong

Play Hard

TnT we want ah gooooaaaalllll

Nice one WestCoast
vibes it up  :beermug:

« Reply #106 on: June 02, 2006, 11:46:47 PM »
that is one thing eh

friendlies aside I know the team will give each game their best come de big dance

we will play every game like the final

« Reply #107 on: June 02, 2006, 11:52:43 PM »
Why it have to  be so ,we scared to shoot o what, take ah fricking shot nah man steupps.

Compre man... slow down... game eh start yet to be frustrated so...  :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:

Offline bunty

« Reply #108 on: June 03, 2006, 01:12:57 AM »
Doh worry Fellas.. It should be an exciting game. We tend to play better with harder and more fancied opposition. Remember this is just the first of many World Cups to come so lets all give the boys our best Cheers today.

GO TnT GO!

Offline croc

« Reply #109 on: June 03, 2006, 03:50:23 AM »
All the way T&T Doh forget the Socceroos...

Offline concerned

« Reply #110 on: June 03, 2006, 04:41:52 AM »
ON the  FOX Sports Report the presenter (I Think Bobby) said JAMAICA has announced that this is THEIR WORLD CUP, bring it on  Guys, show de English how to play Caribbean football, mix it up and mash em up...take no prisoners!

« Reply #111 on: June 03, 2006, 05:20:42 AM »
This is BIG GAME this England V Jamaica, I see on Sky Sports News The Jamaicans are out in full force.
Cant Wait!

« Reply #112 on: June 03, 2006, 05:28:12 AM »
Why it have to  be so ,we scared to shoot o what, take ah fricking shot nah man steupps.

take it easy nah. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

game aint even start yet and de man cussing

e-man today is game day and i aint have ah stream yet ;D

love morvantman :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 05:34:31 AM by morvant »

« Reply #113 on: June 03, 2006, 05:39:02 AM »
My line up for our next 2 games.

Jack
Andrews, Lawrence, Avery
         Yorke, Whitley
   Edwards, Birchall, Wise
        Jones, Samuel

If Stern John is make to fight for his spot he will perform better. He have no one pushing him.

Subs:

John for Jones 46th.

Glen for Wise 70th.
Scotland for Samuel 70th.

Gray for Andrews 75th.
Sancho for Lawrence 75th.
Cox for Whitley 75th.

Wolfe for Edwards 80th.
Latapy for Birchall 80th.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 06:24:44 AM by Flex »

Offline dyansie

« Reply #114 on: June 03, 2006, 06:11:10 AM »
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you had our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and will show the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
Take our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians.

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #115 on: June 03, 2006, 06:13:54 AM »
any links for this game yet? :beermug:
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

« Reply #116 on: June 03, 2006, 06:19:49 AM »
Starting lineups:

1. Paul Robinson    30. Donovan Ricketts
2. Jamie Carragher   3. Damion Stewart
3. Ashley Cole       4. Jermaine Taylor
4. Steven Gerrard    7. Jason Euell
5. Rio Ferdinand     8. Jamal Campbell-Ryce
6. John Terry       10. Ricardo Fuller
7. David Beckham    16. Omar Daley
8. Frank Lampard    17. Jermaine Hue
9. Peter Crouch     19. Garfield Reid
10. Michael Owen    21. Luton Shelton
11. Joe Cole        25. Claude Davis

« Reply #117 on: June 03, 2006, 06:21:46 AM »
I prefer, Stern don"t score tomorrow 'and break out of this slump when it matters  :devil:

chances are you will get your wish.  At least the first part

« Reply #118 on: June 03, 2006, 06:23:19 AM »
Big game for Crouch... leh we see what he can do as a starter

« Reply #119 on: June 03, 2006, 06:31:21 AM »
Pointalive is not streaming right now. They were yesterday...

Anyone know how to find "Shanghai Sports" on the PPLive list? It's all in chinese.
http://www.boxtobox.co.uk/index.php?day=0

I will be bringing the CT105 audio on
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_105.wax
anyway.