March 29, 2024, 04:08:01 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.  (Read 98626 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Czech Republic game.
« Reply #540 on: June 03, 2006, 11:50:30 AM »
did czech republic come out with dey strength squad?

sry for being slow.....ah jus get up dey  ;D

« Reply #541 on: June 03, 2006, 11:51:02 AM »
Ah wake up in ah nice mood dis morning, after de Miami heat win last night and now dis kind ah result, it put meh back in ah shell. Ah could be wrong, but some how ah feel Beenie have ah surprise fuh everybody. He just seem tuh be very relax and not worried at all.  8)

« Reply #542 on: June 03, 2006, 11:51:36 AM »
Small mag take off dem fawking peepers nah man!!

True love is really blind oui.  Unless the scale is 1 to 100
LOL

« Reply #543 on: June 03, 2006, 11:51:45 AM »
I think he has not played Glen on purpose. The Spark. I could be wrong.

I doh think so nuh.  Beenie doh like Glen head from long time since Gold Cup

But breds....if Beenie didn't like Glen head...yuh eh tink he wouldn't a get pick in de 23?

so do you believe he's saving him as the spark then?  I guess maybe the injury isn't fully recovered

« Reply #544 on: June 03, 2006, 11:52:07 AM »
things looking good for the future of T&T football because Atiba and Cyd get breed enough to make a half-Czech starting 11 in about 20 years

Yeah boy.... :rotfl: :rotfl:  Ah hear police detain dem man and dem to provide victim impack statements yes... :rotfl:
So what?! Beat is in football...That is the mentality we always have that is why men does be afraid to get stuck in and take beat if they have to...If allyuh men know anything about playing football you would know that beat is in football and you must get beat...They breed the men yes...but did the Czechs profit from that...No...because is either a man clean it up or they got fouled and spoiled the attack....Allyuh is rel jokers yes...Nothing else you guys anaylse but the first thing you jump on is who get beat...And look who a moderator to boot.....Go T&T

Well well well.  So because I comment about something everybody does comment on....when Roberto Carlos get cap in de las world cup...when Ashley Cole get a wrong address from Ronaldinho etc...it mean I somehow disrespekin de men or doh know football?  Or is jes because is a T&T player so we players exempted from some picong?

Anyway....you entitle to your opinion....I entitle to mine.  And de ting bout moderator...yuh plain fass and outta place.  What de hell dat have to do wit anyting?  Ketch yuhself.

« Reply #545 on: June 03, 2006, 11:55:09 AM »
If we playing with a post up player then that person should be Yorke. Stern success comes from playing towards the goal and not away from it. Yorke however, can hold the ball, and make penetrating passes or lay off to the mids more effectively.  Maybe Yorke can start up top and later on stern comes on and let Yorjke drop back into the middle or something like that. We will need to scored at the WC and this game show sthat we cannot.

Defensively, Lawrence cannot figure it out quick enough. I have said it before, and I will keep saying it. If we have to with a hit and miss defence then Sancho should get the nod ahead of Lawrence and Gray. Atleast Sancho would mark up. I am yet to see Lawrence cover a man all the way  and win the ball. He has no speeda nd can be very clumsy. sancho has a greater presence of mind for the positions around him and not just the position he's in. See Lawrence get caught up in the the ball out wide and forget the danger position of the man making the diagonal run across the middle. It is already hard to mark strikers when they running across the field, muchless to lose them when they do. The defence have to realise that they have to secure the middle before they worry about the bal on the wing. So what if the winger cross the ball? No one can do anything while the ball in the air.

Our defence is to slow and our offence through the middle is to one dimensional. On the wing it has improved a lot.  

All this being said....England watch alyuh ras, cause we go be playing to save some face. Anything could happen.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #546 on: June 03, 2006, 11:55:34 AM »
Ah wake up in ah nice mood dis morning, after de Miami heat win last night and now dis kind ah result, it put meh back in ah shell. Ah could be wrong, but some how ah feel Beenie have ah surprise fuh everybody. He just seem tuh be very relax and not worried at all.  8)

i hope you right yes ... becasuse i eh know what to do ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #547 on: June 03, 2006, 11:56:18 AM »
If allyuh men know anything about playing football you would know that beat is in football and you must get beat...They breed the men yes...but did the Czechs profit from that...No...because is either a man clean it up or they got fouled and spoiled the attack....Allyuh is rel jokers yes...Nothing else you guys anaylse but the first thing you jump on is who get beat...And look who a moderator to boot.....Go T&T

They didn't profit from it because the men get embarassed and axe them down!  But I was just catching kix so ease up yuhself

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #548 on: June 03, 2006, 11:57:47 AM »
Just heard from one of my Asian friends who was watching the game.  In case non of you realize the commentators were actually making fun of us.  Saying that the Czechs were doing what ever they wanted and that we weren't ready for this level of football.

I hope dese guys can make us proud come next Saturday but unless we can produce a solid performance for at least 90 minutes we may just get embarrassed.  I know these are warmup games but we are the only team going into the world cup whose defense looks like an under-14 team.

LORD PUT AH HAND!!!

« Reply #549 on: June 03, 2006, 11:58:11 AM »
hhmmm...like we need some analysts who KNOW football..
so small mag out...

« Reply #550 on: June 03, 2006, 11:59:28 AM »
I think he has not played Glen on purpose. The Spark. I could be wrong.

I doh think so nuh.  Beenie doh like Glen head from long time since Gold Cup

But breds....if Beenie didn't like Glen head...yuh eh tink he wouldn't a get pick in de 23?

so do you believe he's saving him as the spark then?  I guess maybe the injury isn't fully recovered

Not sure....there are some "curious exemptions".....Latapy for example.  Could it be that Beenie is "holding him back"?  Or....could it be that he feel he not able at this point with the kind of game we tryin to play?

We all know Glen was injured and now comin back.  Wise is also another one who perhaps could have been given a bit more of a run.  Perhaps similar situation as Latas.

Pure speculation....we'll know soon enough in 7 days.

« Reply #551 on: June 03, 2006, 12:00:24 PM »
things looking good for the future of T&T football because Atiba and Cyd get breed enough to make a half-Czech starting 11 in about 20 years

Yeah boy.... :rotfl: :rotfl:  Ah hear police detain dem man and dem to provide victim impack statements yes... :rotfl:
So what?! Beat is in football...That is the mentality we always have that is why men does be afraid to get stuck in and take beat if they have to...If allyuh men know anything about playing football you would know that beat is in football and you must get beat...They breed the men yes...but did the Czechs profit from that...No...because is either a man clean it up or they got fouled and spoiled the attack....Allyuh is rel jokers yes...Nothing else you guys anaylse but the first thing you jump on is who get beat...And look who a moderator to boot.....Go T&T

I disagree Ponnox, cuz those two men self, Charles and Gray got bookings (luckily it was in the 2nd half, so it didn't really impact on the game). The tackles resulted in freekicks in very dangerous areas for set plays, which everyone knows TnT is VERY shaky in defending. It just so happened they didn't score from any, but you think we'll be so lucky with Set play specialists England ??

« Reply #552 on: June 03, 2006, 12:03:14 PM »
Cyd Gray played well. Marvin Andrews had a terrible game. Aurtis is the man. I see my boy Wolfe come off the bench and looked ok. But Aurtis is the man. We kept possesion well in the second half and even dominated at a time. If we played the whole game like how we played the second this would have been a draw for the least. Aurtis does bring so much to the table. We capable of things.....I think we could make the second round but concentration have to be up to mark..I could say that we will get some points as long as our defense concentrate....Go T&T

maybe, but it is more likely that the Czechs were playing within themselves in the 2nd half, having already achieved their objective in the first half and wanting to avoid injuries.

« Reply #553 on: June 03, 2006, 12:05:36 PM »
 Ok palos...being a moderator gaves you liberty to be narrow minded...I see man! ...Allyuh ketch kix. :applause: The thing is that you guys would realize it..But it is in your mentality to look at foolishness only...That is why T&T doesn't produce great coaches...You didn't even comment on the effort Cyd Gray put in but you watch the beat he get...Allyuh is the kinda fellas that wouldn't realize that taking a beat can slow an attack or divert an attacker......Our football does focus on what is important...Beenhakker has focused on what is important...Jose Mourinho focuses on what is important...Alex Ferguson focuses on what is important...and the list goes on...But no locals have that insight....Our Central defense was the problem today...Namely Andrews...Go T&T

« Reply #554 on: June 03, 2006, 12:11:03 PM »
we are the only team going into the world cup whose defense looks like an under-14 team.
Like yuh forget Angola goin too.

« Reply #555 on: June 03, 2006, 12:11:11 PM »
Ok palos...being a moderator gaves you liberty to be narrow minded...I see man! ...Allyuh ketch kix. :applause: The thing is that you guys would realize it..But it is in your mentality to look at foolishness only...That is why T&T doesn't produce great coaches...You didn't even comment on the effort Cyd Gray put in but you watch the beat he get...Allyuh is the kinda fellas that wouldn't realize that taking a beat can slow an attack or divert an attacker......Our football does focus on what is important...Beenhakker has focused on what is important...Jose Mourinho focuses on what is important...Alex Ferguson focuses on what is important...and the list goes on...But no locals have that insight....Our Central defense was the problem today...Namely Andrews...Go T&T

As ah say boss....yuh entitle to your opinion...I entitle to mine.  You seem to know me very well to be able to be makin de statements dat yuh makin.  Go tru...mout mek to talk.  I doh pretend to know anyting bout you so me eh go say nutting in dat regard.

Do yuh ting.

« Reply #556 on: June 03, 2006, 12:12:38 PM »
Cyd Gray played well. Marvin Andrews had a terrible game. Aurtis is the man. I see my boy Wolfe come off the bench and looked ok. But Aurtis is the man. We kept possesion well in the second half and even dominated at a time. If we played the whole game like how we played the second this would have been a draw for the least. Aurtis does bring so much to the table. We capable of things.....I think we could make the second round but concentration have to be up to mark..I could say that we will get some points as long as our defense concentrate....Go T&T

maybe, but it is more likely that the Czechs were playing within themselves in the 2nd half, having already achieved their objective in the first half and wanting to avoid injuries.

good point Filho...but I thought the Czechs were attacking in the second half as well(having not seen the game)

« Reply #557 on: June 03, 2006, 12:13:30 PM »
Allyuh is the kinda fellas that wouldn't realize that taking a beat can slow an attack or divert an attacker......

Well we did a GREAT job slowing and diverting the attack today!  Probably the best I've ever seen from a T&T defense.  
By contrast the Czechs seemed unable to slow or divert our attack at all!!
Maybe Small Magicians rankings were spot on after all - they all should get an 8
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 12:16:10 PM by arrow »

Offline leon

« Reply #558 on: June 03, 2006, 12:15:18 PM »
Masterblaster..Teams like Soca warriors and the Reggae Boyz....are looked upon in Europe as fun teams....Teams that just come for ah party.....So no surprise there...
The commentators on the JA/ England match was taking the same stance...Mind u the Jamaica team didnt help things by arriving just in time for the Ghana Match....And disciplining one of their goals strikers Marlon King for breaking a curfew.........
When we have professional leagues, things will improve..I hope.

« Reply #559 on: June 03, 2006, 12:16:37 PM »
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/soccer/world/2002/world_cup/groups/E/

Look at the score from the Germany- Saudi Arabia game. Men behaving like we accustom being at the Wc and we lapsing. Is we first time don't expect miracles, because we had our miracle already by qualifying. Remember the story of "The Dog and The Bone."

Offline kappy

« Reply #560 on: June 03, 2006, 12:20:45 PM »

You watch de same game de ress ah we watch ... Dog was boss in the back dey ... ah fuh de beats all dat in de game ... he jus hatta lear tuh take beats ...Atiba me eh know nah ... anyhow ...meh tantie from Arouca senning some Shining Bush fuh de team tuh take a bath in ... and a cockeya bromm fuh Bennie tuh beat de jumbi way
Snake in de balliser

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #561 on: June 03, 2006, 12:21:20 PM »
aye i know ppl aint going to agree with me but i content with the scoreline... not happy but comfortable with it... we playing against a team that would crush any other team without a prob and we only went down 3-0 due to mistakes... otherwise from what i heard we played solid although we didnt attack as i would have expected... only we need to do is play a lil cleaner at the back and we good... they used what should be their WC squad today against us... england ranked lower than them and to me is a much worse team... no way they getting away against t&t with any scoreline like that 6-0 they make today... i still confident in this team... good luck warriors!!! :beermug:

« Reply #562 on: June 03, 2006, 12:23:14 PM »
aye i know ppl aint going to agree with me but i content with the scoreline... not happy but comfortable with it... we playing against a team that would crush any other team without a prob and we only went down 3-0 due to mistakes... otherwise from what i heard we played solid although we didnt attack as i would have expected... only we need to do is play a lil cleaner at the back and we good... they used what should be their WC squad today against us... england ranked lower than them and to me is a much worse team... no way they getting away against t&t with any scoreline like that 6-0 they make today... i still confident in this team... good luck warriors!!! :beermug:

I totally agree with you. We did great today. Here we come to all beware

Offline leon

« Reply #563 on: June 03, 2006, 12:25:18 PM »
Germany 8 Saudi Arabia 0...
I remember that match...It was like Men Againt Boys....
A few world cups a go El Salvador got a 9-0 thumping from Hungary or was it 9-1.....still a beating..

Offline ZURITRESS

« Reply #564 on: June 03, 2006, 12:26:02 PM »
the fact that men on this board means they are not enough to wear the t&t shirt so all the men who embarrassed. they need a reality check , these guys did not get to this point by not caring or tiring and there is alot of woodford square mayors just disrespecting the same guys that make it possible to even be in this position to talk. the world has no respect for us as a football country and there is a reason for this .the same reason beenie prefers the players based aboard there is a mentality difference , hence the reason for beenie's perpetration . so that guys will not arrive in germany and find out they are at a different speed. these guys will do us proud and deserve alot more respect than their own country man is giving them. so if you want to give them an f for their perpetration then you deserve an absent as a true fan and patriot

Offline kappy

« Reply #565 on: June 03, 2006, 12:28:27 PM »

Look at the score from the Germany- Saudi Arabia game. Men behaving like we accustom being at the Wc and we lapsing. Is we first time don't expect miracles, because we had our miracle already by qualifying. Remember the story of "The Dog and The Bone."

So just becasue we reach we have tuh have fun ... dat is tata ... so settle for mediocraty ...just beacuse we reach we must use that as an excuse to not push ourselves to a higher level ... just becasue we reach we must accept that this is the best we can do and curl up in a ball like timid kittens ... an just beacues we reach we should let the players get away with being on vacation ... if it was just enought to qualify we should ahve taken a team made up of intercol players so they will get the experince and strive for better  ...
Snake in de balliser

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #566 on: June 03, 2006, 12:31:53 PM »
the fact that men on this board means they are not enough to wear the t&t shirt so all the men who embarrassed. they need a reality check , these guys did not get to this point by not caring or tiring and there is alot of woodford square mayors just disrespecting the same guys that make it possible to even be in this position to talk. the world has no respect for us as a football country and there is a reason for this .the same reason beenie prefers the players based aboard there is a mentality difference , hence the reason for beenie's perpetration . so that guys will not arrive in germany and find out they are at a different speed. these guys will do us proud and deserve alot more respect than their own country man is giving them. so if you want to give them an f for their perpetration then you deserve an absent as a true fan and patriot

some of these teams need to wake up and remember when they we once like t&t... all those teams were at one point in time in a stage of development we are currently at... t&t should use this yet to prove to the world how much we really can play serious football and that we can equal all opponents on the field... every WC teams like t&t are underestimated and look at how they do... even when they lose the warmups like us... lol

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #567 on: June 03, 2006, 12:32:51 PM »

So just becasue we reach we have tuh have fun ... dat is tata ... so settle for mediocraty ...just beacuse we reach we must use that as an excuse to not push ourselves to a higher level ... just becasue we reach we must accept that this is the best we can do and curl up in a ball like timid kittens ... an just beacues we reach we should let the players get away with being on vacation ... if it was just enought to qualify we should ahve taken a team made up of intercol players so they will get the experince and strive for better  ...

:applause: this is exactly what i was telling someone earlier

« Reply #568 on: June 03, 2006, 12:39:48 PM »
« Reply #582 on: Today at 02:28:27 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: elan on Today at 02:16:37 PM

So just becasue we reach we have tuh have fun ... dat is tata ... so settle for mediocraty ...just beacuse we reach we must use that as an excuse to not push ourselves to a higher level ... just becasue we reach we must accept that this is the best we can do and curl up in a ball like timid kittens ... an just beacues we reach we should let the players get away with being on vacation ... if it was just enought to qualify we should ahve taken a team made up of intercol players so they will get the experince and strive for better  ...

Hey...read what I say and don't turn it around. I am not saying that we should just relax and site see. But we have to know where we are and cannot expect to be a World dominant football nation just like that. If you have been reading you will see that I have asked questions of the team. But I am also realistic in what we can actually do and not what I HOPE or WISH we could do.

« Reply #569 on: June 03, 2006, 12:43:11 PM »

1) if you give up 3 goals in the first half, due to mistakes you cannot watch the rest of the play and say it was solid. that is unacceptable at international level

2) it is hard to take away too much from the 2nd half because we were already down 3-0 and we do not know what instructions the Czechs got at half time. i am sure avoiding injury was a priority.

3) England is not a much worse team than the Czechs..They are probably better. In fact, they are not much worse than anybody...nobody beating England by more than 1 goal. They are in the top tier of football teams going into the WC, like it or not

4) Don't use FIFA rankings as part of justifying why you think one team is better than the other when they are reasonably similar in stature...especially since we all seem to think the rankings are shit when discussing whether the US is a top 5 team.

Other than that...I with you. We have to have faith. The fat lady eh sing yet