March 29, 2024, 01:05:53 AM

Author Topic: Ghana vs South Korea  (Read 2581 times)

Ghana vs South Korea
« on: June 04, 2006, 11:16:41 AM »
Ghana 3, South Korea 1
Posted: Sunday Jun 4, 2006 12:17 PM
Free E-mail AlertsE-mail ThisPrint ThisSave ThisMost PopularRSS Aggregators

EDINBURGH, Scotland (AP) -Asamoah Gyan, Sulley Muntari and Michael Essien each scored a goal Sunday to help Ghana beat South Korea 3-1 in a World Cup warmup.

Gyan scored in the 35th minute at Easter Road stadium after a South Korean defender handled the ball. But Lee Eul-yong tied it in the 49th, catching Ghana goalkeeper Sammy Adjei off-guard with a hard shot from about 30 yards.

Muntari scored the second goal for the Black Stars three minutes later, heading in a perfect cross from Essien, who then added the third in the 80th.

Matthew Amoah also had a chance, but his shot in the 60th minute went wide.

Ghana, which will be making its World Cup debut in Germany, is in Group E with Italy, the United States and the Czech Republic.

South Korea, a semifinalist in 2002 at home, faces Togo, France and Switzerland in Group G.

Re: Ghana vs South Korea
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2006, 11:21:27 AM »
Too bad...I was supporting South Korea for this one

at least Essien didn't injure anybody

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 11:21:55 AM »
im makin ah bold prediction.....ghana and chech rep. from that group to final 16.

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 11:54:03 AM »
im makin ah bold prediction.....ghana and chech rep. from that group to final 16.

I would enjoy that very much.  ;D
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2006, 12:00:25 PM »

I feel so too, although a was watchin a documentary on tv6 last nite bout Ghana, they say most African teams have full time witch doctors to vodoo dem up before games oui...rel jenge and simi dimi  :rotfl:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2006, 12:02:56 PM »
Well...............me eh know or care. I feel i get my african team to back oui. And if ghana and czech republic get out.....dat mean two teams i eh really care much for going home..... :devil:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2006, 12:03:11 PM »
Chech Rep. suspect at the back. me eh sure 'bout that. Ghana seem legit, but want to see them play under real pressure.

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2006, 12:12:27 PM »
check how RF post that o excuse JA loss lol     wa he saying is dat cuz South Korea get beat 3-1  JA just a lil under South Korea

dis man eh lol

« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2006, 12:15:32 PM »
check how RF post that o excuse JA loss lol     wa he saying is dat cuz South Korea get beat 3-1  JA just a lil under South Korea

dis man eh lol

SM i say you going to germany

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2006, 12:21:54 PM »

dis man eh lol

SM i say you going to germany

wat? lol.........   a lil off topic but yes i leave n wednesday

Offline jose

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2006, 01:11:05 PM »
like u all under estimating italy

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2006, 01:42:23 PM »
like u all under estimating italy

As a hardcore azzuri fan, I must admit this is a very hard group and Italy will have to wrk really hard to get out, and realistically the only sure thing i can see in tis group in Czech makig it out and USA going home.

« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2006, 02:54:52 PM »

dis man eh lol

I should have posted the Slovenia results too. I think they lost to 2-0 to Ivory Coast...

The african teams are doing well.

« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2006, 04:10:16 PM »

dis man eh lol

I should have posted the Slovenia results too. I think they lost to 2-0 to Ivory Coast...

The african teams are doing well.
was 3 nil.

Offline Kenny

• T&TSC, Tartan Army branch
    • Raskol Records
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2006, 04:26:20 PM »
Was at this game today. Korea will get slaughtered if they play like that in Germany. Ghana should have won by four or five but their finishing was a bit sloppy. They looked good though and could spring a few surprises this summer.