March 28, 2024, 09:52:03 AM

Author Topic: dallas and miami in final  (Read 6566 times)

dallas and miami in final
« on: June 03, 2006, 09:15:03 PM »
both teams are newcomers to the nba finals.game 1 starts thursday in dallas.

Re: dallas and miami in final
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2006, 09:47:05 PM »
wade is on fire, shaq and pat riley have a lot of nba finals experience...dallas is a little deeper than miami and have homecourt advantage....i dont have a favourite team so i dont care who wins but i feel dallas will win in 7.

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2006, 10:36:27 PM »
wade is on fire, shaq and pat riley have a lot of nba finals experience...dallas is a little deeper than miami and have homecourt advantage....i dont have a favourite team so i dont care who wins but i feel dallas will win in 7.

i like mavs too,but ah feel heat will take it because of de experience.

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 06:39:24 AM »
i'll second the Mavs.. simply because the team has alot of depth... D Wayde and "the Daddy" could push it to a game 7.

Nowitski is amazing. I've never seen a 7 footer who can run the perimeter like him... he can shoot the 3 then he can post up decent enough..

but the bottom line is... I'll be in Germany in the middle of the finals.. so i guess I'll be missing the games.. but then again, Dirk is German, and it just may be a following even in the height of the World Cup.

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2006, 10:24:15 AM »
I also don't care who wins, but I think the Heat have a bit of advantage in terms of their starting 5. I'd still put my money on the Mavs. I think this year their desire to win it is stronger than any other team in the league.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2006, 07:54:30 PM »
Okay Iam sorry but I care. My two teams to win have been Heat and Suns and since the Mavs knocked Suns out I am backing that heat all the way.

Hopefully someone will do a good job and mark Dirk and they will not underestimate Terry and Stackhouse cause doing so will cost them the Championship.

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2006, 11:36:24 AM »
although mavs has a deeper team..if shaq is very dominant i believe the heat can win..despite the fact wade is on fire..shaq is still the key to the heat winning..nothing beats experience.

Offline sinned

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2006, 08:27:02 PM »
I think Dirk desire to win is too strong..he will do what it takes to win even if it means him taking over and scoring 50 or him scoring 20 and passing the ball to teammates..the man just want it bad. the way the heat could win is if shaq is at his best..all in all i favor the mavs

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2006, 09:59:26 PM »
dallas' bench came up big time in game 1 of de finals.shooting 24-42.dirk didn't even score in de 4th quarter.de heat made 7 of 19 free throws.final score 90-80.game 2 sunday.

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2006, 06:49:50 AM »
I trying hard to Juggle the NBA and the World Cup......

Dallas up by one

« Reply #10 on: June 11, 2006, 08:48:59 PM »
2nd game, 50-34 at the half. dallas with a big edge in rebounds and assists.

« Reply #11 on: June 11, 2006, 10:01:01 PM »
dallas with a convincing win in game 2.99-85 to lead 2 zip.game 3 in miami.

« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2006, 05:23:23 AM »

Dirk trying to wrap up the series in 4 games so that he can head over to the World Cup and support Germany...

In the mean time Shaq was held to only 5 points while shooting 3/17 from the free throwline in the series thus far......Yikes!!!

Offline SweetParkie

« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2006, 09:07:29 PM »
Listen peeps (sorry MIA fans) but Dallas taking this in 5 or 6 games!!! Anyone watching the western conference finals would have seem what the MAVS can do. The Heat team cannot deal with that. It will be interesting to see what Riley come up with to deal effectively with the 'ring' Avery had put around Shaq!

Dallas has a very good offensive game and a solid defensive game...MIA...I aint sure what they have nah!

The only game MIA may win is on Tuesday night...then Dallas wining game 4 and 5!!!
The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy!

Trinidadians unite and respect each other!!!

« Reply #14 on: June 13, 2006, 02:05:09 PM »
honestly ah want de heat to win,just because ah riley and shaq.but mavs playin damn good basketball.game 3 tonite in miami.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2006, 10:33:56 PM »
miami outscore dallas in de 4th quarter to win game 3. miami 98-96

« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2006, 12:42:33 PM »
miami labored to that victory..only cuz the crowd was behind them in the 4th quarter.  imagine they could only beat the mavs by 2...in contrast to the cutarses the mavs give them in dallas.  i not worried, mavs sure to steal one game in miami then is back to dallas to wrap it up

« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2006, 02:37:29 PM »
miami labored to that victory..only cuz the crowd was behind them in the 4th quarter.  imagine they could only beat the mavs by 2...in contrast to the cutarses the mavs give them in dallas.  i not worried, mavs sure to steal one game in miami then is back to dallas to wrap it up
no big deal if de mavs win,ah was backin in de regular season,de only reason ah want heat win...........kobe bryant.

Offline SweetParkie

« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2006, 03:29:32 PM »

my thoughts exactly!!!!
You only had to be watching the Western COnference series to see what MAVS can do. ANd if you miss that series...I sure yuh saw games 1 and 2 (and even 3) of the finals.

Tonight...MAVS winning game 4!
The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy!

Trinidadians unite and respect each other!!!

« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2006, 07:00:30 AM »
that was a lesson last night. wade coming round. is best of 3 now. if stackhouse gone for one of the next 3 games, it look like miami have the advantage.

« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2006, 07:24:18 AM »
de heat win game 4 so we tied at 2.98-74. game 5 sunday in miami.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2006, 10:34:59 PM »
wade on fire
Miami 3    Dallas 2
I kind of want Dallas to win, hope they can pull it off

« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2006, 10:47:27 PM »
final score in game 5 heat 101- mavs 100.game 6 on tuesday in dallas.

« Reply #23 on: June 18, 2006, 10:48:27 PM »
men saying lebron is the best ting since jordan..some even saying that he is better than jordan but all i know is wade is ah boss....i thought shaq was the key to miami winning so i had dallas winning in 7 but wade is another level that i havent seen b4...i am tempted to say he is the next jordan but he is actually WADE...years from now men will be compared to him..but Jordan is still the greatest.

Offline sinned

« Reply #24 on: June 19, 2006, 07:31:13 AM »
dallas taking games 6 and 7 hopefully. wade draws inspiration from his home crowd in the 4th quarter mainly so hopefully the dallas crowd will give him a hard time. plus dirk mad like hell. over 30 or 35 points in game 6 i predict

« Reply #25 on: June 19, 2006, 08:47:13 PM »
nah man de heat takin it this year.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #26 on: June 20, 2006, 07:16:49 PM »
game 6 on right now

« Reply #27 on: June 20, 2006, 10:00:35 PM »
de miami heat makes history as one of only three teams to comeback from 2 games down and win de nba final.final score 95-92.kobe eat that.

Offline trinindian

« Reply #28 on: June 20, 2006, 10:00:37 PM »
MIAMI WINS

« Reply #29 on: June 21, 2006, 10:02:46 AM »
AY BOY...I was so dissapointed how de warriors leave AND that edmonton aint take de cup after de big come back

I COMPLETELY FUHGET de game last night,,,,,when ah tell yuh dat add to mih distress...I miss de final game ComPMPLETELY......I eh even switch orn de tv den

I was VEX when watchin highlights las night

I cyah beleive I fuhget to watch de game dred

any way de better men win...zo and payton could retire...and kobe go understand who REALLY use to run de lakers