April 26, 2024, 11:44:36 PM

Author Topic: Warriors Arrive in Rotenburg - video added  (Read 8706 times)

Warriors Arrive in Rotenburg - video added
« on: June 04, 2006, 08:28:40 AM »
http://sport.ard.de/wm2006/wm/vorort/ndr/news06/04/060604_trinidad_rotenburg.jhtml

Folksfestival for Trinidad and Tobago in Rotenburg
(sport.ard.de)

4 June 2006

Football fans in Rotenburg on the Wuemme

A Caribbean breaze in Rotenburg on the Wuemme: The national team of Trinidad and Tobago in town since Sunday

The World Cup newbies landed at 10:15 at the Bremer airport and transfered to their home base from there. 3,000 fans celebrated the arrival of Leo Beenhakker's team in Rotenburg. "It's a little cold, but 80 to 90 percent of my players are contracted in England and Scotland. They are used to this," said Beenhakker, whose squad was still tired from their friendly in Prague. "In Europe they play a very fast brand of football," said the dutchman, 63. Trinidad & Tobago had also lost to Slovenia and Wales in their preparations.

Friendly match by FC St. Pauli

The team from the smallest country ever to take part in a World Cup finals wants to enjoy their debut in Germany first and foremost without a lot of pressure on them. "We are going into the tournament without expectations. We are outsiders and are looking forward to measuring up with the big football nations. Above all I believe that we are well prepared and will put our best foot forward," suggested Beenhakker. On Monday T&T will challenge Regional League club FC St. Pauli to a friendly at 18:00. The Millerntor-Stadion is already sold out. The Caribbean team faces Sweden, England and Paraguay in group B.

http://www.freestyle24.de/page:article:show:0000149213

Caribbean Welcome for Trinidad and Tobago
(freestyle24.de)

4 June 2006

3000 Rotenburgers presented a warm welcome to the national team from Trinidad & Tobago to their World Cup headquarters. The World Cup outsider was welcomed by the town of 23,000 with a small folks festival.

Leo Beenhakker's team landed in Bremen on day after their 0:3 loss to the Czech Republic in Prague. From their they took the bus to the Hotel Wachtelhof in Rotenburg on the Wuemme.

A steelband heated things up for the recpetion of the kickers from the Karibik. "It's a little cold, but 80 to 90 percent of my players are contracted in England and Scotland. They are used to this," said Beenhakker, whose players were still tired from their test match in Prague. "We don't have great expectations at this World Cup," suggested Beenhakker after their third loss in a row. "It was a big experience for us in Prague. They play a very fast brand of football in Europe," said the 63 year old dutchman, who lead his homeland to the World Cup in 1990. To him it is clear who will be the champion on July 9, "Brasil."

In their last friendly the World Cup newbie will meet the regional league team FC St. Pauli on June 5 at the Millerntor-Stadion. On June 10 the Trinis go against Sweden in group B. Further competitors will be England and Paraguay. "We are ready for our first World Cup. We have had very good preparations," said Beenhakker.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2006, 12:01:56 PM by e-man »

Re: Warriors Arrive in Rotenburg
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2006, 08:37:57 AM »
e-man can u get a stream for 2moro's match vs St.Pauli and what is the capacity of the St Paulie stadium?

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 08:44:21 AM »
I'll make sure and take some pictures for you all

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 08:46:15 AM »
e-man can u get a stream for 2moro's match vs St.Pauli and what is the capacity of the St Paulie stadium?

I think it holds about 12,000 or so. Don't know about a stream. It is being televised in Germany on DSF or something, but don't know anyone over there who can stream it to me.

This info is from lizzard1910

The match will be live on TV. The station is called DSF. At least people in the U.K. are able to receive it via Astra-Satellite.
Information here:
http://www.ses-astra.com/consumer/sites/de/Find_a_channel/Program_lists/2002_ALPHABETISCH_080506.xls
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 08:50:41 AM by e-man »

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2006, 08:51:59 AM »
ok cool but try please as i am sure it will be a great atmosphere

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2006, 08:56:43 AM »
Some Pictures of The Soca Warriors arriving at Bremen Airport

WE REACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2006, 09:03:35 AM »
This DSF station is pretty interesting. They've got programs called "Sexy WM clips" from all different countries:

http://www.siehferninfo.de/index.php?sender=DSF&viewdatum=05.06.2006

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2006, 09:14:49 AM »
Thanks fuh posting dem pics..real warming mih heart yes..

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #8 on: June 04, 2006, 09:18:18 AM »
According to Eric Cantona .... beautiful !!!
Snake in de balliser

MickeyRat

« Reply #9 on: June 04, 2006, 09:35:18 AM »
Wha, no designer suits for the lads?   How we only wearing adidas so for everything!

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2006, 10:02:03 AM »
Wha, no designer suits for the lads?   How we only wearing adidas so for everything!
i was asking myself the same ting
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2006, 10:48:20 AM »

nice pics

bless

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #12 on: June 04, 2006, 11:44:30 AM »
Ahhhh sweet.... I feelin to cry....We reach fellas, we finally reach....gone are the pains on 1989 forever..  ;D ;D ;D
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #13 on: June 04, 2006, 01:45:35 PM »
We Reach!!!!

I starting to get TIZIC!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2006, 02:24:39 PM »
"Go and Tell Yuh Family we playing World Cup in GERMANYYYY WE REACH!!!!!!!

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2006, 02:58:43 PM »
Wow that is so nice to see and know that 3000 fans gave dem a warm reciption upon arrival.
Love the pics. :)

Thanks for sharing dem!!!

Pebbs
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 03:01:00 PM by TnTPebbles »

Offline Mopy

• Patrick-Franck.de
« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2006, 03:12:53 PM »
I made today some pictures.
You can see them here:

http://patrick-franck.de/bilder/wm/index.php

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2006, 03:22:37 PM »
You can see them here:

Yeah we can see them.  
Thanks for making me cry already.  :'(

« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2006, 03:25:26 PM »
I WAIT SIXTEEN YEARS FOR THIS.... YIPPIEE

Offline Trini in FL

• Small Country BIG Passion!!!!!
« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2006, 03:25:39 PM »
You can see them here:

Nice pics mopy!!!.... ;D

« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2006, 03:26:10 PM »
You can see them here:

Thanks for the pictures. Really appreciate them.

Here's just a sample guys. Take a look at his link.

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2006, 03:29:15 PM »
thanks Mopy...Lords of the Cup

Offline Mopy

• Patrick-Franck.de
« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2006, 03:42:35 PM »
no problem.. i will take new pictures on wednesday...
there is a public training.

Here are some more pictures!

http://rotenburg2006.com/wm/html/body_galerie_9.html

« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2006, 03:45:45 PM »
Also check http://www.rotenburg2006.de/ They have updated their site.

(photos of the arrival right now just in the German section: http://rotenburg2006.com/wm/html/fotogalerie.html)

Offline Trini in FL

• Small Country BIG Passion!!!!!
« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2006, 03:57:50 PM »
Mopy, can you do us a favour?
TELL  :devil: Don Leo that the BackHome Based Supporters would like a picture of the Team and Coaches infront of the TEAM BUS
Please and thanks

Very Nice indeed........ :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

buh I ent seein de oom pa pa Brass section  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Yea West Coast that will be nice having that pic of de team so i can use it as my destop background. ;D

Offline Mopy

• Patrick-Franck.de
« Reply #25 on: June 04, 2006, 03:58:54 PM »
i try to ask him on wednesday

« Reply #26 on: June 04, 2006, 04:03:37 PM »
Thanks a million Moppy. You get real pics there man. ;D

Eman you is ah boss sah! :salute:

Hold it dong !

« Reply #27 on: June 04, 2006, 06:14:43 PM »

« Reply #28 on: June 04, 2006, 06:29:05 PM »
Man I feel real good seeing all them people comming out to see we Trini Boys...treating we like we is celebrity an ting...Oh Lawd WE REACH !!!!!!

All who want to second guess players and tatics and what ever...Take a look ath that !!!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #29 on: June 04, 2006, 06:43:45 PM »
Nice pics Mopy..

Lawd alyuh WE REACH!!!!!

:applause: :applause: :applause:

I have ah uncle that pass away couple years ago...Man he would have love to see this.....

God Bless De Warriors!!!