April 18, 2024, 08:50:27 PM

Author Topic: Attention all Frankfurt based June 9  (Read 13005 times)

Attention all Frankfurt based June 9
« on: June 04, 2006, 05:30:56 PM »
Aye allyuh in Frankfurt on d 9th wanna buss a lime that night?
Give feedback here and we could try and do something
Eman or manfriday  you have any ideas for a meet up place?
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 05:34:34 PM by ricky »

Re: Frankfurt based June 9
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2006, 05:35:05 PM »
We go be up fuh dah lime fuh sure.  Ah go PM yuh wit meh contack details

Re: Attention all Frankfurt based June 9
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 05:56:47 PM »
Cool palos,
If anyone know of a good place to meet up maybe post it from here in the next day or 2 before ppl leave with the time, location (ie closest subway stop) etc and we could all just meet up.  That may be easier than trying to get in touch with everyone there

If nobody makes a suggestion, Ill throw out the outdoor fan TV screen place by the stadium....jus cause that the only place i know HAHA

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2006, 06:09:34 PM »
im suppose to go Dortmund and lime dat day, if it falls thru count me in.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2006, 07:03:55 PM »
slade, and I in Frankfurt too.... i think jumbie going to be there too...
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline noname

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2006, 08:17:51 PM »
Me + 2 go be there.....

I aint know what and where anything is right now....but once it close to alcohol...i good

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2006, 08:28:04 PM »
ill try to be there. gotta straighten out my contact info tho.

but we should get together and watch the first game, and cheer on our concacaf brethren, costa rica, in the first match
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 09:02:25 PM by supporter »

« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2006, 10:43:26 PM »
I for dat!

Offline Consultant

« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2006, 01:43:49 AM »
I will be up for that too fellas. Me + 1 will be in at Frankfurt pretty late (maybe 11pm) but if is a late lime, count me in too!

« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2006, 08:44:25 AM »
ricky in dat for sure..yuh could count meh in for 2.....i go bring meh stag cards just in case  ;D....i'll also pm yuh my contact info....later.

« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2006, 08:49:07 AM »
I find we should all meet up at de Fan Fest area to take in the Germany-Costa Rica game!!

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #11 on: June 05, 2006, 08:54:53 AM »
I find we should all meet up at de Fan Fest area to take in the Germany-Costa Rica game!!
\

Thats ah good call FF

« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2006, 09:04:37 AM »

yeah dais what i meant by saying d outdoor tv place
dat look like the best spot and thing to do so far.  one we all meet up we can move from there after the match

« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2006, 09:20:49 AM »
what time is the game?....i arrive on the 9th June at 8 am...and I can only check in at 2pm(hopefully before)...so i go meet all yuh up after if I can't make the game....

Offline Consultant

« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2006, 09:51:47 AM »
Doh mean to be askin shupidee type question - but where is de Fan Fest area in F'furt??  ???

« Reply #15 on: June 05, 2006, 09:58:46 AM »
Doh mean to be askin shupidee type question - but where is de Fan Fest area in F'furt??  ???

i hear its down by the stadium on the river
i will confirm this and post the exact location later today

edit here is a link to the location
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060403/1/6ft5.html

it saying it only hold 15,000 so the place probably go be ram for the first match with Germany
but i think its a good meeting spot anyway.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2006, 10:12:38 AM by ricky »

« Reply #16 on: June 05, 2006, 10:45:54 AM »
what time is the game?....i arrive on the 9th June at 8 am...and I can only check in at 2pm(hopefully before)...so i go meet all yuh up after if I can't make the game....

Licks d match eh until 6pm
I sure you could check in and leave your bags anytime of the day...you may not get a room until 2 cause it have to be cleaned etc, but they go take your info and keep your bags unless is a 2 bit

« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2006, 12:17:18 PM »

Licks d match eh until 6pm
I sure you could check in and leave your bags anytime of the day...you may not get a room until 2 cause it have to be cleaned etc, but they go take your info and keep your bags unless is a 2 bit

cool scene i dey.... :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2006, 05:47:38 PM »
I in f'furt too, buh ah think my German roomie is organising ah lime at his place for the German/Costa rica game...I will know more when ah reach...buh that outdoor thing sounding like it go be good, especially if ah whole group ah we dey  ;D

Offline Consultant

« Reply #19 on: June 06, 2006, 05:14:04 AM »
A'ight count me in.....

« Reply #20 on: June 06, 2006, 07:54:09 AM »
There is a very nice BAr/Pub like TGIF or ruby tuesdays in the marriot center Frankfurt. It is a great place to hang out. We could do that I down for it. PM me with any other ideas.

« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2006, 12:17:21 AM »
ok fellas as most of us leaving tomorrow
Lets go with the fan fest
Im going to try and be there around half 5 or so
I have a bunch of tickets to pick up from the ticket center so im thinking that may take a few hours.
Should not be too hard to spot (or hear) each other...

« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2006, 12:21:36 AM »
It will it a very big place. But Trinis klnow Trinis ;D

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #23 on: June 07, 2006, 12:56:51 PM »
ok guys... well hoiw about a summary of everything...
ricky or someone.. pick a place and time...to meet up...
Slade, I and Gary there for sure.. I ent know about Jumbie... where he is...the man hotel in never never land.

my number at hotel adler is 695050438 - ask for room 502
slade number in hotel allendorf is 49069 3801208
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #24 on: June 07, 2006, 01:02:24 PM »
ok guys... well hoiw about a summary of everything...
ricky or someone.. pick a place and time...to meet up...
Slade, I and Gary there for sure.. I ent know about Jumbie... where he is...the man hotel in never never land.

my number at hotel adler is 695050438 - ask for room 502
slade number in hotel allendorf is 49069 3801208

naps i eh know d place to pick a place to meet
if you down in that area today or tomorrow, check it out and pick out a place that we could all find and post it here
otherwise is just reach down d area and look for ppl  ;D
« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 01:05:52 PM by ricky »

« Reply #25 on: June 07, 2006, 01:08:20 PM »
I told you guy Marriot Hotel. But doh listen to me I just living in Germany for 8yrs ;D

« Reply #26 on: June 07, 2006, 01:16:18 PM »
I told you guy Marriot Hotel. But doh listen to me I just living in Germany for 8yrs ;D

dais by d fan fest manfriday??
IF SO WE HAVE A HOOK UP SPOT

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #27 on: June 07, 2006, 01:18:45 PM »
aight Marriot hotel it is...
what time????

where is it anyway??
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #28 on: June 07, 2006, 01:19:44 PM »
yeah friday post where exactly it is nah
but i guess we suppose to know  ::)
« Last Edit: June 07, 2006, 03:13:05 PM by ricky »

« Reply #29 on: June 08, 2006, 07:39:34 AM »
It i8s in central Frankfurt. ask any taxi or person. It is after the Dinersour museum. You really cant miss it that is why I think it is is close to the messe hamburger alle. It is a land mark point. we can meet there at 6 PM or when is good for everyone. I leave work early tomorrow to hang with you guys.