April 27, 2024, 10:09:37 AM

Author Topic: Can Someone post up some Rules & Tips for Germany?  (Read 3945 times)

Can Someone post up some Rules & Tips for Germany?
« on: June 04, 2006, 07:59:02 PM »
ah know ah sounding lazy etc  ;D
but can someone try and list what we could and shouldn't do?

i know for sure no camcorders and steelpan.
what bout digital cameras and small backpacks?

i found out the 'State' or Llander'  rail tickets are only valid after 9am and can't be used on the ICE.

post up some more questions and lets get them sorted out.

how some of allyuh getting to Nuremberg on the 14th for the cricket match also?

Re: Can Someone post up some Rules & Tips for Germany?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 09:58:32 PM »
From that site:

"If you have obviously had some alcohol or drugs, the security will ask you to leave the stadium."

Screw that, id like to see them throw all of the ppl who've had drinks out of the stadium

Offline pan jumbie

• The ultimative online portal for steel pan lovers
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2006, 03:42:28 AM »
Well, somewhere at the same pages is written:
Don’t get too much on the nerves of the service staff, the other guests, or people on the street.
I asked a friend in Germany if this really the way they are talking to guests? To me it sounds quite UNfriendly. The friend said it were VERY friendly for the land of breweries, it means "DRIIINK and zip up"

As for the dope.... I know it's a taboo, DO NOT CARRY ANYTHING when heading to Germany. It depends on the people at the custom, some are very tough. When we travel in groups they ALWAYS and ONLY control the black people of the group. One friend was jailed in Germany for 2 years, caught at the custom!! Once in Germany, no one cares what you do (you'll find out soon.....) get your royal head and zip up, just what you do at home.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2006, 09:32:19 AM »
Especially If you had a stop over in Amsterdam
been there before.

passport bitte
ahaaa  Amsterdam ... AMSTERDAM..."big smile"
Has du has HASH mitgenomen ?
....Warum nicht ?

real wizeguys those police in green outfit

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2006, 05:28:06 AM »

real wizeguys those police in green outfit

You may get into trouble, if you only look out for people in green outfit (could be gardeners  ;D) Police is changing their regular outfit to black...for worldcup events they porbably wear their "fighting" outfit though, which is green indeed...

About alcohol and drugs: As a guideline I'd say, as long as you behave nobody will give you a hart time. Public trinking is no problem at all. You should't smoke dope in front of children, and you shouldn't carry more than you will consume "soon"....