25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 126383 times)

Re: T&T new Kit...
« Reply #180 on: November 03, 2005, 06:41:46 PM »

thats good news, i want nike.

I can guarantee u won't get NIKE!!!

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #181 on: November 03, 2005, 06:47:04 PM »
how can u guarantee?

athough i feel it will be adidas :(

« Reply #182 on: November 03, 2005, 06:57:11 PM »
If we dont get Adidas..UMBRO might be a good option

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #183 on: November 03, 2005, 07:01:59 PM »
only ting is, umbro kits is too plain, and i hate that umbro sign  :'( but umbro would be a massive step up from fintshit

« Reply #184 on: November 03, 2005, 07:11:51 PM »
i guess i like the 'exclusivity' of Umbro..not much teams wear it
yes thats true..it is somewhat plain..but i sure they could hook we up with a special red,white and black kit.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #185 on: November 03, 2005, 07:13:26 PM »
yeh if they could it would be good, i know they do england norway, and is it chile or 1 of them. so not many teams like u said

MickeyRat

« Reply #186 on: November 03, 2005, 09:15:13 PM »
Ah hear Ato in T&T and like he busy.  Please confirm.

Can you say Adidas!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #187 on: November 03, 2005, 10:03:41 PM »
and d newwwww kit isssssssssssssssssssssss .........................................FINTA STILL WAYYYYYYYYYYY

now use ur heads an kno we aint seeing a new kit till we place in germany book no one wants to sponsor d also rans
sad but ture

« Reply #188 on: November 03, 2005, 10:52:05 PM »
Shotta that is true. Can't use the names of de competition to explain this.

Addi owns 65% of the football world. While the others fight for the other 45%. Addi major markets is Europe, central and South America. Nik however sponsors de majority of the Top teams in their Zones like Mexico, USA, Brazil, Korea, Portugal etc. get the point.

We all think that because a team wearing brands that they are sponsored by them. Only a few is fully sponsored, others partially sponsored and you know the rest. How we perform on the 12th and 16th could determine the kind of sponsorship we get or who we get. We need our boys to realy out do themselves.

Umbro is the worst choice. All the Trinis in the US would have no access to buying retail gear here since Umbro lost its license and it will only be given back in 2006 to sell merch in the US.

Puma has been a big hit in the urban and retro market. Under Armour in the last quarter had the higest profit yield for the performance apparel companies. While Reebok held steadily due to sales from the NFL.

But as of now there has been no talk for Addi and Nik about Trinidad because our players and our team is not as marketable as we once were. What de heck, we almost made it in rossi and we will give blows in Finta if we have to.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #189 on: November 03, 2005, 10:56:02 PM »
I say go back to Athletica if they still exist.

Even though 89 Rossi will always be my favourite ... the Umbro La Paz (black and white/ Red and white) that we rock in the mid 90s was hot!!

Is not like if we go back to Umbro we wouldn't be able to get it in the US.
That is why it have nuff FedEx & UPS.

« Reply #190 on: November 04, 2005, 08:27:19 AM »
only ting is, umbro kits is too plain,

You want a mas costume or what?

Nike's basic kits are plain too. It all depends on whether you want a design or not. Umbro has come up wth several specific, designed kits in the past.
« Last Edit: November 04, 2005, 08:47:31 AM by JDB »

« Reply #191 on: November 04, 2005, 08:58:27 AM »
i had a umbro shirt from a team in the dutch league-groningen, i didnt think it was plain.   but i dont care who sponsor us, i buying the shirt.

Offline whayuhsay

Red shirt, black or white pants and socks, simple but beautiful
« Reply #192 on: November 06, 2005, 02:21:42 PM »
Red shirt, black or white pants and socks, simple but beautiful

And no settah big orglee stripes all ovah de jersey...  Also, why is the red on our uniforms so deep?  The flag is just a normal red, so should be our uniform.

Make it simple, Manchester United style, dat should be our uniform. 

Red shirt, white pants, black socks...

Or just simply red and white (black shoes ;-) ),

Or red shirt, black pants…

De bottom line is get rid ah de orglee phu*uing stripes, we is not Argentina!

T&T Shirt ..please please please
« Reply #193 on: November 08, 2005, 06:16:12 AM »
Does anyone know anywhere in Trinidad to get a shirt ? My partner trying to get one to send up one for me  (since I destroyed the last one in the wash) Right now I doh care if is replica of the strike squad shirt. Help appreciated
Thanks
ps or does anyone have a photo of the strike squad shirt I might print something on my pc and do a iron on

yeah yeah I know ah desperate
« Last Edit: November 08, 2005, 06:19:24 AM by superoli »

Re: We want T&T shirts!!
« Reply #194 on: November 08, 2005, 06:35:32 AM »
I would wait before I buy anyshirt, we may get a new sponsor so hold tight for now..

« Reply #195 on: November 08, 2005, 06:39:22 AM »
if is like $150 I cool with that

« Reply #196 on: November 08, 2005, 06:51:23 AM »
Just a heads up to you guys though, we're supposed to be getting a new kit sponsor (rumoured to be addidas) so you may want to hold off on the shirts thing unless you're flying in for the game this weekend.
Of course, that deal probably depends on our qualifying, thus the hold up in the official announcement...

soca warriors kit
« Reply #197 on: November 08, 2005, 11:17:07 AM »
any news yet on who will be the new kitt sponser for d warriors ??? i heard jack say it will be Adidas.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
Re: soca warriors kit
« Reply #198 on: November 08, 2005, 11:24:49 AM »
They still did not decide on a kit?

Thats strange, the match is less than a week away!  ???

« Reply #199 on: November 08, 2005, 11:25:42 AM »
Is either they waiting to see if we qualify or they might just come out with it on match day

« Reply #200 on: November 08, 2005, 11:26:06 AM »

That not strange.... is Trinidad we talkin bout

Man still cant get the present kit to buy

« Reply #201 on: November 08, 2005, 11:37:17 AM »
jack said adidas gave a offer no confederation could refuse. he said they goin to sign a deal for 4 yrs and we should have d new kitt for d bahrain matches.
he said it last night on total football on tv6.  Finta said they understood. and had no problems with d adidas deal

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #202 on: November 08, 2005, 11:42:55 AM »

That not strange.... is Trinidad we talkin bout

Man still cant get the present kit to buy
Can you buy it online?
I like the colours red and black, my company (www.PiracyUnlimited.com) has a logo in these colours (I own that site). All my clothes are RED now! :)

« Reply #203 on: November 08, 2005, 11:44:38 AM »
jack said adidas gave a offer no confederation could refuse. he said they goin to sign a deal for 4 yrs and we should have d new kitt for d bahrain matches.
he said it last night on total football on tv6.  Finta said they understood. and had no problems with d adidas deal

Total football on TV6, what is that program and what time does it usually air?

« Reply #204 on: November 08, 2005, 12:50:45 PM »

this is very strange! information coming to me is that we are playing with the finta kit against bahrain, and that there are finta kits available for $250.

they are calling them collectors editions

« Reply #205 on: November 08, 2005, 01:00:06 PM »

this is very strange! information coming to me is that we are playing with the finta kit against bahrain, and that there are finta kits available for $250.

they are calling them collectors editions

Dre' dat collectors edition thing will make sense then, becasue yuh eh go be able to buy finta anywhere and the team eh go wear them after de deal wid adidas get sign....look at it dis way de original strike squad uniform is ah collectors item rite....but until ah see it ah go believe it....

Offline Latso

« Reply #206 on: November 08, 2005, 02:20:05 PM »
Sorry that I'm askin' one more time, I'm a little bit stupid and my english is it too ;)

It is now fact, that the new kit is from adidas? Is it official?  :o

« Reply #207 on: November 08, 2005, 03:02:25 PM »
Sorry that I'm askin' one more time, I'm a little bit stupid and my english is it too ;)

It is now fact, that the new kit is from adidas? Is it official?  :o

Latso, no problems with your English. However nothing at this moment is finalized, right now is pure speculation ( Trinis love to to get hype).

It might be true that or WC 2006 jersey will be addies, however on Nov 12th I think we will be wearing the FINTA uniform... Hope that clears it up  :) We go see u in Germany, it will have nuff time tO get the New JAHzeeeeeeee. :beermug:

Offline Latso

« Reply #208 on: November 08, 2005, 03:06:21 PM »
yeah, but we've talked about that kit so many times in the past here, now I want to know if we get a new one.
Dis could be my wish for santa claus :D
A Trinidad & Tobago kit  ;D

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #209 on: November 08, 2005, 03:09:44 PM »
Why are u so interested in the shirts brand??!!!