25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 127130 times)

Offline sweetiepaper

Re: T&T new Kit...
« Reply #240 on: November 09, 2005, 02:46:32 PM »
Hot off the press. It is adidas available at selected KFCs at $200.00 each from Friday. Design boring though. I think they just rush something for the game. I hope that is not what we wearing in Germany

"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline Latso

« Reply #241 on: November 09, 2005, 02:47:38 PM »
do you have a picture of dis jersey?

« Reply #242 on: November 09, 2005, 02:50:14 PM »
Hot off the press. It is adidas available at selected KFCs at $200.00 each from Friday. Design boring though. I think they just rush something for the game. I hope that is not what we wearing in Germany

$200 TT ??... that eh sounding right... sounding like bogus news or some made in curacao specials

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #243 on: November 09, 2005, 02:52:08 PM »
Trying to get a pix. Will post it as soon as I get it

Offline Latso

« Reply #244 on: November 09, 2005, 02:54:24 PM »
Is it the jersey from adidas they've at the moment.
I mean dis days they presented the new style of dis shirts, so maybe it is only for the next few weeks and then they get the jersey for the world cup (if they reach the worldcup) <--- They will  ;)

« Reply #245 on: November 09, 2005, 05:03:51 PM »
whey d piks?

« Reply #246 on: November 09, 2005, 06:39:08 PM »
YEA MAN SWWEETIE PAPER GET A PIC OR A SOURCE OR SU,TIN

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #247 on: November 09, 2005, 07:14:22 PM »
Meh source bennin to give me a pix. He say they go know is he leak it. Steups, so what, he show me it. Trust meh. Is nothing. A plain red jersey with three white stripes on the sleeves. I think i need to redirect them to some of the designs on this thread.

Any press release or pik of the new shirt yet?
« Reply #248 on: November 10, 2005, 04:38:09 AM »
just curious

small mag.

« Reply #249 on: November 10, 2005, 06:03:50 AM »
I want one !
I doh care it better the the one I have now

« Reply #250 on: November 10, 2005, 06:38:32 AM »

yes fellas, this is true, sean text meh and told me about it last night, i asked him about de design but he say dat ah go see it fuh mihself!!

Offline Israel

« Reply #251 on: November 10, 2005, 07:51:02 AM »
Don't know if I missed it but are we playing with the adidas kit saturday?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #252 on: November 10, 2005, 07:57:23 AM »
Don't know if I missed it but are we playing with the adidas kit saturday?

good question but i am almost sure we will

« Reply #253 on: November 10, 2005, 08:27:13 AM »
de finta kit was playing nice in the last few games.  why mess with a good thing at the 11th hour?
They should wait until we have some friendlies to give the Addidas kit a run and see which one performing better.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #254 on: November 10, 2005, 08:37:55 AM »
yeah i think they should use de finta kit for de next game instead of rushing some shitty design for Saturday!!! Am curious to see what it looks like!!!! Anyhow it doh matter if we play with Addias, Nike, Finta, Umbro, Puma....We kicking Bahrain a#$!!!!!!

Vibes It Up T&T!!!!!

« Reply #255 on: November 10, 2005, 11:48:59 AM »
de finta kit was playing nice in the last few games.  why mess with a good thing at the 11th hour?
They should wait until we have some friendlies to give the Addidas kit a run and see which one performing better.

i dunno why they messin around at this stage!!!

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #256 on: November 10, 2005, 11:54:28 AM »
Fellas i have a pic but i have no idea how to post it. It is an Adobe file

Offline trinibug

« Reply #257 on: November 10, 2005, 12:00:30 PM »
Since is adidas, then besides the boring kit they just buss for the german team. (though my german partner say he like it, it traditional) I would like to see something like the Ajax unis.

Add a black edge to the red stripe.

http://www.soccerpro.com/acatalog/Adidas_Ajax_Jersey_Home.html

or buss the Away jersey in red with White/black stripes for a strike squad look

http://www.soccerpro.com/acatalog/Adidas_Ajax_Jersey_Away.html
Must rhyme with an O

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #258 on: November 10, 2005, 12:08:10 PM »
     Yeah sadly I think it is confirmed, we Warriors playing with the Didas jersey on Saturday. I really find that they really should have stuck with the winning Finta jerseys for now until after Bahrain. But say what... We playing with blood in we shoes and eyes and all over on Saturday. I know me and meh L-Sporto going to vibes it up badder than any Adidas people. Small thing though, you know the Adidas AC Milan red jersey of 2 years ago or last year etc. that was a hot design, we coulda take something like that.

Anyway it will be selling for $200 at KFC tomorrow, confirmed with Shaun.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #259 on: November 10, 2005, 12:09:25 PM »

Trini_fan.... check yuh Messages.... if yuh email meh I go post it online

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #260 on: November 10, 2005, 12:13:48 PM »

Trini_fan.... check yuh Messages.... if yuh email meh I go post it online

Email sent

« Reply #261 on: November 10, 2005, 12:18:59 PM »
Well here is the kit sent to me by trini_fan.... if this is it well like we getting ah rush job

« Reply #262 on: November 10, 2005, 12:20:47 PM »
thanks for the pics fellas, but ill stick with my finta yes!!!!  ;)
I personally never liked adidas cause of dem 3 stripes dey does always have on d arm.....hopefully dem goh design a nice one in the future  but big up to dem for backin we before we make anything
« Last Edit: November 10, 2005, 12:24:31 PM by ricky »

Offline Israel

« Reply #263 on: November 10, 2005, 12:21:25 PM »
It real plain dread. How d pants looking?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #264 on: November 10, 2005, 12:23:04 PM »

Ah think is only the jersey on sale in KFC

« Reply #265 on: November 10, 2005, 12:24:02 PM »

Who send yuh de original email? yuh sure it legit?

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #266 on: November 10, 2005, 12:26:28 PM »

Who send yuh de original email? yuh sure it legit?

There are some diehards on the distribution list so I am assuming it is legit. Let someone in Trini call KFC.

« Reply #267 on: November 10, 2005, 12:33:06 PM »
WOW WHAT CREATIVITY!!!!!!!!!

this better not be legit. cuz if they bounce finta for that then they have some explaining for making people shell 200 for dat crap. i swear they better be making a ton of money from didas for the pllayers to don that!

Offline trinibug

« Reply #268 on: November 10, 2005, 12:34:34 PM »
New 'didas kit for World Cup 1970!
Must rhyme with an O

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #269 on: November 10, 2005, 12:43:40 PM »
lolol i almost have that jersey lolol all i need now is d trinidad football crest and i have dat same exact shirt :rotfl: Adidas coulda do better dan dat man, stick with the old kit if thats the best adidas could give us. But watever kit is kit all i care bout is d boys playing they heart out for the country.