25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 127345 times)

Re: New Kit
« Reply #360 on: November 13, 2005, 09:45:41 AM »
u expect us to believe tht is trinidad jersey horse  :D hahahaha

« Reply #361 on: November 13, 2005, 10:26:54 AM »
The jersey we wore is the Canada/China shirt.  I don't like it at all.  Fellas gettin excited becuz we have a Adis, but what good is an Adis without our national colours? 

Allyuh ever see us play without black on our uniform?  Even if we did at some point, we should not be doing it now.  I vex TTFF settle for dat uniform.  I hope they goin to improve it.

Shit jersey. :flamethrower:

« Reply #362 on: November 13, 2005, 10:33:05 AM »
The jersey we wore is the Canada/China shirt.  I don't like it at all.  Fellas gettin excited becuz we have a Adis, but what good is an Adis without our national colours? 

Allyuh ever see us play without black on our uniform?  Even if we did at some point, we should not be doing it now.  I vex TTFF settle for dat uniform.  I hope they goin to improve it.

Shit jersey. :flamethrower:
I dont mind d shirt, it red, but as you said, we need the shorts to be black and i prefer white socks too

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #363 on: November 13, 2005, 10:48:32 AM »
I eh really feel that kit....like some men say it really need some black in it. Plus as its adidas it looks like all the other teams that wear adidas.In fact it looks very similar to the Canadian uniform.  At least the Finta had the black stripe
well yes

« Reply #364 on: November 13, 2005, 10:50:02 AM »

I WAS JUST TRYIN TO SHOW ALLYUH D STYLE
I KNOW IT IS THE GERMAN AWAY KIT

:arguing:

« Reply #365 on: November 13, 2005, 10:52:40 AM »
anyone know what our away kit would look like

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #366 on: November 13, 2005, 10:52:47 AM »
well apparently the quality NOT GOOD.

Two pull, and look what happen to Spann.
We need something with the round neck vs the V neck.

Spann was looking like he was wearing a button down.

« Reply #367 on: November 13, 2005, 10:57:01 AM »
Yuh know soem teams does be superstitious; ah mean  as a team we were on a groove; ah eh want to look at this new 'kit' as a factor, but allyuh eh feel we coulda just play with the same out fit we had aganist Meixco instaed ah having man wearing outfit dat eh fit right or  they worring about how they look etc?
Why not introduce that kit in soem friendly later on down the road? Man it was just one more element of  unfamiliarity they had to bring upon the players at this cruical time!!!!!!!!

« Reply #368 on: November 13, 2005, 11:04:51 AM »
I dont like it, it would be nice if the middle strip on the sleeves was black. and had the black bar with white side like on the national flag going across the whole chest. and like the arsenal shirt at the Together we aspire & Together we achieve.
I think that would be a better kit ;D

« Reply #369 on: November 13, 2005, 11:15:59 AM »
Imagine at a time like this , we preoccupied with how the team looking and what kit they wearing? So allyuh think this  could have  been a slight distraction too for the players?

« Reply #370 on: November 13, 2005, 05:27:26 PM »
de uniform aight but it need some black in it. i notice dat de jersey had red on top an faded into white as it go down. if dey replace de white wit black it go look rel hot. de white stripes goin down de arms ok.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #371 on: November 13, 2005, 07:30:57 PM »
honestly i tink they will change the kit in some way, that is a standard adidas jersey with the crest on it, when u see the new kits the teams wearin i cant see how they give us that. and for the middle strip to be black is somting i thought would be the first ting they do, as its dun for spain france etc. i feel it was a rush ting. but id rather hav adidas than shitty finta, finta let us down bad.

Offline Israel

« Reply #372 on: November 13, 2005, 07:36:48 PM »
Imagine at a time like this , we preoccupied with how the team looking and what kit they wearing? So allyuh think this could have been a slight distraction too for the players?

I think it might have had a distraction not in the sense of superstition but it seems as if we were awarded the deal as if we already made the world cup. So adidas or TTFF or whoever kinda put a lil extra mental pressure on them. I think Jack should have entertained adidas after d 16th.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #373 on: November 13, 2005, 07:36:56 PM »
That kit is a generic Adidas soccer kit - there is nothing about it that symbolizes Trinidad & Tobago.
Canada and Turkey's kit looking like the same thing.

I think that is a temporary kit though - juss for dese two playoffs.

Offline cm103

« Reply #374 on: November 13, 2005, 07:38:49 PM »
It really doh matter what brand or look we play in now. When we qualify is when the brands bring out the new designs for the cup anyway. I agree we need some black in there though. I have an Adis with that design but the middle stripe is black. Its a polo shirt though not a football jersey and all the Trinis up here that doh follow the warriors all think its the official ting.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #375 on: November 13, 2005, 07:40:15 PM »
de uniform aight but it need some black in it. i notice dat de jersey had red on top an faded into white as it go down. if dey replace de white wit black it go look rel hot. de white stripes goin down de arms ok.

That was not faded there's a meshing over the bottom part of the jersey, it's the same jersey the french, german, spanish, argentines and a few others wear.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #376 on: November 13, 2005, 07:53:53 PM »
I really think the sporto kit was the best looking kit. This Adidas kit is dull and does not reflect the colour and spirit of the flag

Offline Phil_BBC

• BBC Stoke
Adidas shirt
« Reply #377 on: November 14, 2005, 05:35:53 AM »
Hi all,

Is there any way to get hold of a new Trinidad shirt, like the ones the team wore in the Bahrain game? Also is there any way to get the proper Adidas printing done?

Phil
Port Vale Reporter
BBC Radio Stoke

Re: Adidas shirt
« Reply #378 on: November 14, 2005, 06:33:13 AM »
hey phil i dont think tht adidas jersey will be on sale as yet. it only came out saturday. there is a supporter jersey a adidas tht sells for $200 tt at our kfc outlets but it is not d real design just a normal adidas jersey with warriors on d back

Offline cm103

« Reply #379 on: November 14, 2005, 07:06:38 AM »
Anyone have a pic of the KFC jersey? I call home one time on Friday asking meh brother to get one for me thinking its the real deal. Was gonna wear it to work so my boys from Brazil could give me some stress. Them men backing we also, we have to win it.

Offline Phil_BBC

• BBC Stoke
« Reply #380 on: November 14, 2005, 07:26:43 AM »
Cheers, It's not easy to get hold of Trinidad shorts in Middle England!
Port Vale Reporter
BBC Radio Stoke

Offline Tractor_Boy

Buy a Trinidad & Tobago Shirt Online
« Reply #381 on: November 15, 2005, 10:29:28 AM »
Hi,

I was wondering if anyone could tell me where i can buy a Trinidad and Tobago national soccer shirt online, i live in England and can't find one anywhere.

Thanks

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
Official Kits??
« Reply #382 on: November 15, 2005, 12:21:58 PM »
I saw the shirts the guys were wearing for the match on sat. I WANT ONE!!! is this possible at the moment?????? i doh want to go KFC an spend $200 for sumin i already have. i want THE official shirt. Its sweet.

Re: Buy a Trinidad & Tobago Shirt Online
« Reply #383 on: November 15, 2005, 12:27:18 PM »
Our Adidas kit is new and no one has it as yet.  Keep checking this site.

Offline d00d

Re: Buy a Trinidad & Tobago Shirt Online
« Reply #384 on: November 15, 2005, 12:28:46 PM »
this couldve gone in a previous thread to save space.

Re: Official Kits??
« Reply #385 on: November 15, 2005, 01:03:13 PM »
The shirt they selling in KFC is a promotional copy of the new Addidas shirt on the back it says WARRIORS- Impossible is Nothing, slightly different from what the guys wore on the field.

« Reply #386 on: November 15, 2005, 01:05:43 PM »
mc yuh buy one or what

« Reply #387 on: November 15, 2005, 01:48:14 PM »
yuh could get the same supporters jerzey at Kenny's for $100.00

« Reply #388 on: November 15, 2005, 01:51:58 PM »
mc yuh buy one or what
nah boy ha was brokes this rounds, men take me 51 Degrees Thur and Friday and only calling bottles from the bar....

Offline d00d

« Reply #389 on: November 15, 2005, 02:01:28 PM »
Kenny's?? hmm...nah...i still wha wait until the official shirts come out...iunno when that go b eh but still. i think wen we qualify, world soccer shop should start gettin them n ima buy mine ther or sumin...cus if S&G or sum other sports store dong here get them shirts, dey go sell out like Hot UWEE Doubles