25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 127127 times)

MickeyRat

Re: KIT Sponsorship deal by Thursday 27th OCT this week
« Reply #60 on: October 24, 2005, 08:58:04 AM »
Wah ever sponsor we have i like once is d red white black,buh i perfer Nike
Nah man I think this is a great opportunity to market we self "100% TRINI", forget Nike, Adiddas, Puma, and all ah dem...

Here is what the new Kit should be:

Ah Red Rossi Jersey

Ah Black Flipper Shorts

Ah pair ah white Eclipse Garments socks

And let Bata design some 2K6 Bata Bullets (endorsed by Latas and Yorke)

Wid every man getting a back up pair ah Doricks for travelling.

LOL!

Ah like the 2006 Bata Bullet idea.

« Reply #61 on: October 24, 2005, 09:19:21 AM »
Leh we get real serious now.  Finta has some way to go in terms of brand recognition.  People are more likely to buy an adidad jersey that a Finta.  We should hear out Nike and Puma too though, before we make a commitment.

« Reply #62 on: October 24, 2005, 09:56:47 AM »
i liked the finta kits. but, we'll get more money with adidas so you cant argue there. only thing i hope is that the adidas retains alot of the style from the finta kits. its become unique to us and has good karma.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2005, 10:31:50 AM by supporter »

« Reply #63 on: October 24, 2005, 10:12:31 AM »
As much as I like adidas, I hope Finta and the TTFF could work sumting out.Finta has come through for us and give us a very different look uniform wise. We would fall een jes like the rest of teams that are sponsored by adidas, puma and nike. The only ting dat will change is the national badge...If we had a unique looking design maybe.....but all dem other side wearing the big 3 does look alike. Jes imagine...man or woman back wearin ah red adidas jersey...only tuh find out is ah Canadian jersey dey wearing....wit Finta yuh cyah make dah mistake nah!

Ton 'de unofficial spokesman for Finta' Gue

That is not necessarily true. Guatemala had Adidas uniforms specifically designed with their blue sash. Argentina gets their blue and white stripe.

What we need to do is to make sure that we have some input in the design of our uniform as part of any deal.

We can keep it unique.

« Reply #64 on: October 24, 2005, 10:30:02 AM »
As much as I like adidas, I hope Finta and the TTFF could work sumting out.Finta has come through for us and give us a very different look uniform wise. We would fall een jes like the rest of teams that are sponsored by adidas, puma and nike. The only ting dat will change is the national badge...If we had a unique looking design maybe.....but all dem other side wearing the big 3 does look alike. Jes imagine...man or woman back wearin ah red adidas jersey...only tuh find out is ah Canadian jersey dey wearing....wit Finta yuh cyah make dah mistake nah!

Ton 'de unofficial spokesman for Finta' Gue

eva since you get molested (feel-up) by the border you on this Canadian vibes eh :rotfl: I agree with you..providing we could get Finta to say they can have steady supply..we should stick with dem. Nike and co like crew leaders of the waggonists movement.

But the $$ Nike and dem have to offer and the range of marketing is what will get them a deal with Uncle Jack.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2005, 10:32:49 AM by Jumbie »

« Reply #65 on: October 24, 2005, 10:32:56 AM »
Adidas would be the best option..we have red,white and black..they have 3 stripes..somebody local should have some sort of input into the design..the steelpan or a half  could be incorporated somewhere on the front left or right side of the shirt..remember them old Mexican shirts or the shirts of some of them African teams where the design was already in the material and not put on afterwards?..something like that might look good i feel.

even though these big comapnies coming out cause we so near..i still feel we should go with them cause we need all the financial and technical help we could get to aid for future development etc...and i dont really see Finta doing that.

on another note i feel we should go back with our red top,black shorts and white socks..never really liked that all red kit except for the supporters..anybody know of Rossi still in existence?

« Reply #66 on: October 24, 2005, 10:41:06 AM »
WE WILL CARRY ON... WE NOT GIVING UP... WE GOING GERMANY....

GO WARRIORS
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #67 on: October 24, 2005, 12:01:23 PM »
yeah dey could put ah pan on the front....sumting similar to the old Mexican Aztec jersey....Argentina and Guate have traditionally worn these, so I dont tink the uniform company, will design something different unless its a second uniform. We dont have a traditional design for our team.

« Reply #68 on: October 24, 2005, 12:02:40 PM »

LOL
yuh play in that BATA bullets in the sun and is cause the boots bunning yuh big toe and it rubbing on yuh heel.

I eh go mind sporting a fresh pairrr of Doricks though.

Aside from that I eh go mind moving in a new Trinidad Nike Dri Fit kit. And yuh know they does come with best accessories. Warm up kit and sleveless kit for training and thing. If Jack pull a Nike deal we go be nice like a pie.

« Reply #69 on: October 24, 2005, 04:02:55 PM »
I love that steel pan Idea. It could be embosed in mesh like on the France or Ac Milan kit in a pattern similar to the South Korean kit. We will be a hit in the world cup looking good and playing better.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #70 on: October 24, 2005, 04:07:36 PM »
yeh i always said i wanted nike but adidas will do, i dont want any puma, too tight. but yeh would be nice if we had a lil somting to make us look differnt at the world cup

« Reply #71 on: October 24, 2005, 04:10:04 PM »
adidas or nike i cud do wit a black an white tnt kit no lie dem jersey go sell out like nuttin

« Reply #72 on: October 24, 2005, 04:19:48 PM »
Wah ever sponsor we have i like once is d red white black,buh i perfer Nike
Nah man I think this is a great opportunity to market we self "100% TRINI", forget Nike, Adiddas, Puma, and all ah dem...

Here is what the new Kit should be:

Ah Red Rossi Jersey

Ah Black Flipper Shorts

Ah pair ah white Eclipse Garments socks

yuh goin germany or yuh want to go cedros on excursion.dorricks meh arse.but ah like yuh initiative.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #73 on: October 24, 2005, 04:20:20 PM »
does anybody remember the Man U jersey from a few years back, it had a picture of old trafford kinda blended/enbroided into the whole kit. sumting like that wid di pan, or somting

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #74 on: October 24, 2005, 04:47:21 PM »
Rossi still around how ya mean dem does still make good quality football uniform.

I like adidas it. we uniform go look boss and it only right that dwight, latas and shaka wear there full time sponsor. ya notice all 3 wearing adidas boots what better than a adidas kit with the 3 stripes. plus bahrain does wear puma so fire fah puma.

Gehen Krieger Gehen.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #75 on: October 24, 2005, 04:48:50 PM »
I am really not in favour of Nike all there international Uniforms look the same just in different colours, and Puma does sponsor Jamacia
I would like us to stay with Finta brand there were there for us in the earlies Nike, Puma and Adidas are like waggonist.
But if Finta cannot meet the demand for support kit we may have to look at one of these.
I will go with Adidas they already sponsoring our track and field team and we could even get a strike squad type design on the front it already have 3 stripes.
Who ever it is i will be in one of those jerseys in the stadium on the 12th supporting T&T
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #76 on: October 24, 2005, 05:06:46 PM »
[quote author=andre samuel link=topic=5526.msg43335#msg43335

NIKE ALL DE WAY!!

Imagine de TTFF coat of arms on one side, ah nike tick on de other side, and some kinda warrior emblem on de sleeve!!

Dre i am very disappointed in you. You want us to wear Nike and their same design different colour uniform. :shameonyou:

Offline Jay10

« Reply #77 on: October 24, 2005, 06:38:07 PM »
Nike , adidas or puma, would not design the pan into the material, because all their jerseys are the exact same(except 4 puma's cameroon and italy)

the pan can be put onto the normal jerwsey, but they are not going to change their designs 4 tnt

eg.  brazil, usa, and portugal have exactly the same nike kit
 it would be nice if they could do something 4 us though

« Reply #78 on: October 24, 2005, 06:45:44 PM »
Just a slight correction with PUMA and JA.

Puma sponsors their athletic teams.......not their senior football squad.

They currently have UHLSPORT as their kit manufacturer and before it was Kappa.

I am not saying you cannot get a puma jamaica jersey...as puma has other clothing lines and they do urban wear etc. But Puma is not the senior mens team outfitter.

« Reply #79 on: October 24, 2005, 06:49:57 PM »
how im i suppose to believe dis post??? ???

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #80 on: October 24, 2005, 08:42:57 PM »

The TTFF should solicit ideas from a selected few of the top local designers.  Maybe a competition between 3 local artists and then have the winner work with the sponsor.

I do not like Nike their uniforms are almost always from the same cookie-cutter sheet.  But  in terms of production and marketing, Nike is #1 and we can safely order and receive the kits on time.

« Reply #81 on: October 24, 2005, 08:53:39 PM »
Allyuh sure it eh one of Nakhid padnah trying to sell we kit?

« Reply #82 on: October 25, 2005, 12:41:30 PM »
nike, puma, or adidas...it will be easy to get thai knockoffs of the t & t kit on ebay on de cheap. imagine that eh?

for de indoctrinated, go to ebay and do a search for "soccer jersey" to see what i mean.

« Reply #83 on: October 25, 2005, 12:47:51 PM »
i say adidas, dey have a very goof name in football, cant see us goin wit puma and nike, nike is too americanized, same kit 4 everyone, adidas ah like, we will have more leverage

« Reply #84 on: October 25, 2005, 12:59:18 PM »
well it depend on who bring the most $$$$$ and benefits. i say go with de paco jeans co. if they bring de $$$$. brand name is irrelevant on de football field.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #85 on: October 25, 2005, 01:31:28 PM »
well actually the technology involved is actually comparable......such as nike has dri fit whereas adidas has clima-cool kappa wheres the tight skined jersey as it helps with the aire passages n muscles in the body.......TRUTH BE TOLD I WOULD LOVE TO SEE TRINIDAD IN A NIKE KIT BUT I FIGURE WE GO WITH ADIDAS FOR THE SIMPLE FACT THAT LATAS YORKE THEOBAL BEENIE THEY ALL TRAIN IN COPA MUNDIALS (KNOWN TO BE THE MOST COMFORTABLE BOOTS ) AND HEY IM SURE NOW WITH ADIDAS SPONSORING WE CAN GET FREE TRAINING BOOTS FOR THE LOCAL PROS WHO STILL HAVE 2 BUY THERES....ALTHOUGH NIKE DOES OFFER SOME SICK TRIAING GEAR

« Reply #86 on: October 25, 2005, 06:14:39 PM »
I find d finta runnin it for now.
I lil superstitious so i eh llike makin changes now. Finta could be our lucky jersey

« Reply #87 on: October 25, 2005, 06:17:16 PM »
EVERYBODY WHO WANT AH FINTA.

ORDER ONE FROM TTSPORTS SHOP AND TELL ME HOW IT WENT ???

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #88 on: October 25, 2005, 06:22:51 PM »
You ever get your jersey morvant-man ???

« Reply #89 on: October 25, 2005, 06:26:37 PM »
no still waiting  >:(